To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

5.4 cu.ft. Capacity Freestanding Gas Oven

  • LRG3081ST

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 5.4 cu.ft. Capacity
  • 1.0 cu.ft. Storage Drawer Capacity
  • EasyClean®
  • Premium Stylish Design

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Freestanding Ranges”

A clean oven in minutes, not hours

Not enough time to clean your oven? No worries. LG brings you the new generation of oven cleaning with EasyClean®. LG ranges provide a quick and convenient way to clean your oven, while still being able to use the conventional self-clean method. Thanks to LG's innovative enamel technology, EasyClean works in three simple steps. Spray the oven interior with water, press EasyClean, then in just 20 minutes, wipe away any residual bits of grime. No chemicals or high heat needed to keep your oven sparkling clean.

Expand your options

Expand your options

The size of your oven shouldn't dictate what you can cook or for how many people. This Large Capacity Oven gives you more space so you have the flexibility to cook more dishes at the same time.

HEAT WAVE

HEAT WAVE

LG's fan convection system delivers the ideal temperature and airflow for fast preheating and precise cooking.

Fast Boiling

Fast Boiling

A Better Boil Spend less time waiting and more time cooking. The powerful SuperBoil™ 17,000 BTU Burner brings water and other liquids to a boil quickly.

Count on it

Count on it

You have a wide range of needs and the 5 High Performance Sealed Burners are there to meet them. These easy to clean burners provide flexible cooking power from 5,000 BTUs to 17,000 BTUs.

CAPACITY
Oven Capacity 5.4 cu.ft.
OVEN FEATURES
Configuration Freestanding Gas Oven with Storage Drawer
Bake Element (BTUh) 19,000/18,000
Broil Element (BTUh) 14,500/13,500
Oven Control Features Delay Clean, Automatic Shut-Off (After 12 hours)
Cleaning EasyClean®/Self Clean (3,4,5 hours)
Oven Light 1 (Incandescent)
Oven Rack 2 Standard Racks
Convection EvenJet™ Fan Convection
Door Lock Yes
No. Rack Positions 7
Temperature Display Yes (Fahrenheit or Celsius display)
COOKTOP
Cooktop Burner Type Sealed Gas Burners
No. of Burners 5
Fuel Type LNG/LPG
Grates Continuous, Dishwasher Safe
No. of Grates 3
Valves Push & Turn
Knobs Nickel Plating, Hair Lined
Bezel Continuous, Dishwasher Safe
Burner Configuration Size/BTU
Burner Configuration - Left Rear 9,100/9,100
Burner Configuration - Right Rear 5,000/5,000
Burner Configuration - Center Rear 9,100/9,100
Burner Configuration - Left Front 12,000/9,500
Burner Configuration - Right Front 17,000/10,000
Simmer BTU - Left Rear 1,100
Simmer BTU - Right Rear 650
Simmer BTU - Center Rear 1,100
Simmer BTU - Left Front 1,200
Simmer BTU - Right Front 1,400
Cooktop Finish Grey Patterned on Black Ceramic Glass
CONTROL
Cooktop Backguard /Front
Oven Knob
Display Green LED
Electronic Clock & Timer Yes
Control Lock Capability Yes (Except Kitchen Timer,Clock Set,Oven Light)
Audible Preheat Signal Yes
Cooking Complete Reminder Yes
APPEARANCE
Available Colors Stainless Steel
Handle Matching Color
Knobs Matching Color
Oven Door Feature Large WideView™ Plus Window, Full SS Wrap
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHT
Shipping Weight (lbs) 269
Product Weight (lbs) 227
Cabinet Width (in) 29 15/16"
Overall Depth (in) 26 1/2" (to door) / 27 31/32" (including handle)
Overall Height (in) 47 5/8"
Overall Width (in) 29 15/16"
Oven Interior Dimensions (Upper) (in) (W x H x D) 24 1/2" x 19 1/2" x 19 3/8"
Height to Cooking Surface (in) 36"
Drawer Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 22 3/16" x 4 1/2" x 16 3/8"
Carton Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 33 1/4" x 51 9/16" x 31 5/16"
POWER/RATINGS
Requirements 120 VAC
KW / Amp Rating @120V 540kw / 4.5A
FIND THE RIGHT PRODUCTS
EasyClean Yes
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 5 Years Glass Cooktop/Electric Elements/Sealed Gas Burners
UPC 048231319072

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value and the name. Setting up was easy to propane gas as was installation (by consumer).
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LRG3081BD Cooking range Getting great comments on the looks. Stovetop appears to cook well and oven good so far too. I do see in owners manual that if oven temp not cooking after getting used to it I can go change the setting but so far so good having only used it once. Love the blue interior. Hope the quality has improved since the remarks on the chips on cooktop.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't purchase again I like the features of the different burners but the knobs already discolored , all the burner racks look terrible , the burners are already discolored , front of stainless steel is cheap and very hard to clean , convection doesn't work properly!! We've taken very good care of this oven and have never used harsh chemicals on it !! These things happened within the first month of owning this !!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Everything Burns! The cooktop is great, but EVERYTHING BURNS IN THE OVEN!!! Not sure why the oven gets too hot, but everything I have ever made in there has burned. The timer feature is also a pain. You have to hold it down while it counts minute by minute to get to the time you need. Why no speed up on that?
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Beautiful I love the LG Electronic! Their products are really made good and are simply great. My refrigerator is roomy, separated at just the right places and a perfect color. It's really great.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this and I am so happy with it. Not only does it cook well, it is so easy to clean! I have had major spills on the stove top and as soon as it cooled it took about three minutes to clean it up. I had a pizza dump it's cheesy, tomatoey self into the oven and bake itself onto the floor. I love being able to spray the oven with water and go back a few minutes later and wipe it clean. (The tomatoey mess actually required using baking soda along with water.) This is my first convection oven and I wonder why I waited so long.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oven ever! Ok, I admit that the blue interior is one of the reasons we bought this particular oven. It makes me happy every time I open the oven door. But it has everything going for it. The convection setting bakes everything perfectly, and with less heat than the normal setting. The burners are the right size in the right places. The timer has taken some getting used to. On previous ovens, I could set the time and walk away. On this oven, I have to push the timer button again after setting the time.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gas range Like all features only problem,takes way to long to preheat oven
Date published: 2017-09-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05124241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LRG3081ST Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does new range come with propane conversion kit

Asked by: Hansey
You will find the LP Conversion Kit attached in the back of the LG 5.4 cu.ft. Capacity Freestanding Gas Oven, Model # LRG3081ST...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-13

I bought model lgr3081st about 14 months ago and now every time I try to bake something I get a message saying f-09 and the oven won't heat up. After searching this error code i see it is a continual problem with these stoves. Now can I fix this?

Asked by: Unhappy Chris
Unfortunately, we are only able to support US products. However, the following link for LG Canada may provide useful information: http://www.lg.com/ca_en/support/product-help/CT20098047-1334149158351-others
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-06

Where could I get a burner cover replacement? I have a gas range (5 burners) and the front right burner (largest burner) cover unfortunately is now scratched and I would like to replace it.

Asked by: Weimmom
Accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03

Is this model supposed to come with a broiler pan?

Asked by: Benorah
A Broiler Pan does not come as an included accessory with the LG 5.4 cu.ft. Capacity Freestanding Gas Oven, Model # LRG3081ST...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-02

 How do I set the clock on the LG range 

Asked by: Barry b
We appreciate your interest in this range and its features. The function to set the clock on the LRG3081ST is hidden. These are the steps to set the clock: 1. Press the TIMER ON/OFF button for 3 seconds, then press the COOK TIME button. The display will show OPT. 2. Press the +/- or COOK TIME button to switch. 3. Press the START button to accept the desired change. If your require further assistance, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-11

I need to get a third oven rack for my gas range model #LRG3081ST please let me know how I can do that

Asked by: Cait
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the rack is MHL39256102.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-22

Where can I buy the griddle for this?

Asked by: Ashley86
The LG 5.4 cu.ft. Capacity Freestanding Gas Oven, Model # LRG3081ST is not compatible with LG Griddles. LG Griddles can only be used on range ovens that have an oval shaped center burner and the LRG3081ST has a circular shaped center burner...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-22

Is the stovetop easy to clean?I currently have a solid black stove it is a pain to keep clean it streaks so bad I absolutely do not like the stove I have now was looking at getting the black stainless stove.

Asked by: Clong
How easy or difficult the stovetop on the LG Black Stainless Steel Series 5.4 cu.ft. Capacity Gas Single Oven Range with EasyClean®, Model # LRG3081BD is to clean will depend on how soiled it is and what has spilled on it. Spatters can be easily cleaned with a damp cloth using a glass cleaner and some heavier soils can be cleaned up with warm soapy water. For foods with high acid or sugar content could cause a dull spot if allowed to set. Wash and rinse when the surface has cooled. For other spills such as oil/grease spattering, etc., wash with soap and water when the surface has cooled, then rinse and polish with a dry cloth. Avoid using abrasive cleansers, strong liquid cleaners, plastic scouring pads or oven cleaners on the manifold panel. Doing so will damage the finish. It is best to clean the manifold panel after each use of the oven. It is best to clean the manifold panel after each use of the oven. For cleaning, use a damp cloth and mild soapy water or a 50/50 solution of vinegar and water. For rinsing, use clean water and polish dry with a soft cloth. The range consists of three separate professional-style grates that should be washed regularly and after spillovers and can be washed in hot, soapy water and rinsed with clean water. The grates are dishwasher safe. The burner heads and caps (and the oval burner head and cap assembly) can be lifted off. To remove burnt-on food, soak the burner heads in a solution of mild liquid detergent and hot water for 20–30 minutes. For stubborn stains, use a toothbrush or wire brush. Wash the burner bases and caps in hot soapy water and rinse with clean water. Run water through the oval burner from the bottom stem to flush out debris. Any spills on or around an electrode must be carefully cleaned. The burners will not operate properly if the burner ports or electrodes are clogged or dirty. Use a wire brush or pipe cleaner to unclog ports on the oval burner. Burner caps and heads should be cleaned routinely, especially after bad spillovers...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05124241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT