To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG STUDIO - 30” Electric Cooktop

  • LSCE305ST

Key Features

  • Dual Cooktop Elements
  • SmoothTouch Controls
  • Warming Zone
  • Stylish Design
AVAILABLE SIZES:

Kitchen design for a refined palate.

Use the LG STUDIO Virtual Designer to create and share your perfect kitchen.

More Cookware options

More Cookware options

LG offers versatile elements that fit different sized cookware for convenient - even your largest sauté pan.

STYLE AND DESIGN

STYLE AND DESIGN

LG’s premium 30" & 36" cooktops offers the perfect harmony between style and convenience

Intuitive

Intuitive

Easy to use with just a touch. At a quick glance of the centralized electronic controls users can see which heating element is activated and the smooth surface easily wipes clean.

ADA - COMPLIANT ELECTRIC COOKTOP

ADA - Compliant Electric Cooktop*

To be considered ADA-compliant,  an electric cooktop must have a maximum high forward reach for controls and operating mechanisms is 48", maximum low forward reach is 15".

SUMMARY
Cooking Surface Radiant
Cooktop Type Electric
LG STUDIO Yes
Surface Width 30"
Number of Elements 5
SmoothTouch™ Controls yes
Steady Heat Technology yes
Color/Trim Black / Stainless Steel
Elements Material Ceramic Glass
Hot Surface Indicator yes
Warm Function yes
Child Lock yes
Auto Shut Off yes
Element Size and Wattage 9", 6" / 3.0, 1.4kW (Dual)6" / 0.1kW (Warm)8", 5" / 1.9, 0.95kW (Dual)6" / 1.2kW7" / 1.5kW
SIZE AND WEIGHT
Depth 21 47/64"
Height 4"
Width 30 27/32"
Cutout 29 3/8" x 20 1/4"
Weight (Product) 34.2 lbs.
CONTROLS
Control Type SmoothTouch™
Control Location Front Center
Control Material Ceramic Glass
POWER SOURCE
Electric Supply 240V/208V, 60Hz AC
Max. Amp Load 240V 40 Amp, 208V 30 Amp
Power Cable Location Right Rear
Total Connected Load 7.7kW @ 240V, 5.8kW @ 208V
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 2 Years Parts and Labor, 5 Years Parts on Cooktop and Coils
UPC 048231316620

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitures I bought. It about 5 months ago, but just instalked it 2 months ago and it's the best stove I have had
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So glad I went with the 36 inch cooktop. It gives me more room when cooking.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed It's been over two years since we bought our stove. There are things about this stove that I do not like, such as. When making a large kettle of tomato sauce the stove cannot handle the weight. Yes it will cook everything else but I have to always remember not to have very heavy pots! Never thought when we bought that this would be an issue.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! So far better than I expected. I did my research and find out that this is a great product I'm agree with that.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use. works greta I bought this 3 years ago and still enjoy it very well.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the look and quality as well as cost. Great products
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove too and easy to use! I bought this about 6 months ago and could not be more pleased! It's user friendly and has multiple warm centers... which I love as I cook for many people and need some dinners to stay warm and not cook any further. The arrangement of burners is perfect and I can cook in multiple size pans at once.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features Like the warming burner and the fact that you can change the size of some burners. Makes it that much more useful and efficient. Heats up quickly and is very easy to control the heat settings
Date published: 2017-08-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LSCE305ST Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I turn off my LG range top burner? Has touch screen on\off same spot

Asked by: Shagget13
As described on page 12 of your owner's manual for the LG STUDIO - 30” Electric Cooktop, Model # LSCE305ST, "To turn OFF the cooktop, touch the POWER ON/OFF pad. The indicator light above the pad will turn off."...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-17

How high to I mount hood over this cook top

Asked by: Dtcr
We appreciate your interest in this cooktop stove. A minimum of 30 inches should be available between the surface and the bottom of the vent hood. Any other measurement, exceeding this spacing, will depend upon the vent hood in use.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-24

What are the best pots & pans that should be used with this cooktop?

Asked by: 206area
The better the pot, the better the cooking results. You can recognize good pots and pans by their bases. The base should be as thick and flat as possible. Cookware must fully contact the surface of the cooking element. Use flat-bottomed pans sized to fit the cooking element and amount of food being prepared. Check for flatness by rotating a ruler across the bottom of the cookware. Pots with aluminum or copper bases can cause metallic discoloring on the ceramic glass surface which is very difficult or impossible to remove. Additional suggestions can be found on pages 8-9 of the owner’s manual.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-18

Hi, I have a lg 30" studio line electric cooktop and im wondering what kind of pan I can use with it. 

Asked by: Texii
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-09

Just cooked jiffy pop on stove top, how do I clean?

Asked by: Eileen marie
We appreciate your interest in this cooktop surface. The best method of cleaning will depend upon what needs to be cleaned off the surface. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-07-20

Can a radiant cook top be totally locked....if so how to unlock

Asked by: Hindu
We appreciate your interest in this CookTop range. According to the information listed on page 11 of the owner’s manual, the LSCE365ST has a CHILD LOCK button located on the right side of the control panel. Press this button and hold it down for 3 seconds to either Activate or Deactivate the controls.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-03-01

will this cooktop fit over an lg wall oven?

Asked by: sandycolyer
We appreciate your interest in this cooktop range. It is possible to install this device over a wall oven. The actual installation will depend upon sufficient clearance in the cabinet, for depth, and for countertop space.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2015-02-19

How do you turn off the "Child Lock"

I turned it on while cleaning the cook top and can not find my manual. Please help.
Asked by: Sydney
We appreciate your interest in this range and its features. According to page 11 of the owner’s manual, Touch and hold the CHILD LOCK button for 3 seconds to activate and deactivate the child lockout function.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT