To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG STUDIO - 30" Gas Cooktop

  • LSCG307ST

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • Ultraheat dual burner
  • 5 Sealed Burners
  • Stainless Steel Cook top with metal knobs
  • Red LED lighting
  • Heavy duty Cast iron Grates

Kitchen design for a refined palate.

Use the LG STUDIO Virtual Designer to create and share your perfect kitchen.

Ultraheat™ Dual Burner

Ultraheat™ Dual Burner

LG offers a versatile element that fits different sized cookware for convenience.

Room to Move

Room to Move

Simplify meals with 5 burners, allowing you to have more cooking and warming flexibility.

Premium Looks

Premium Looks

The professional look of stainless steel blends seamlessly into any kitchen and the all-metal, LED-lit up-front knobs complete the premium, pro-style look.

Red LED Lighting

Red LED Lighting

Red LED lights illuminate on the control knobs when the burner is on, so you can see at a glance what is still cooking.

Heavy Duty

Heavy Duty

Continuous heavy duty cast iron grates keeps cookware stable for even heating.

SUMMARY
LG STUDIO Yes
GENERAL FEATURES
Width 30"
Installation Type Built In
Color Availability STS
Cooktop Front Knob Control
Layout Intuitive split
Griddle Plate Yes
Lighting Red LED Backlit Metal Knobs
COOKTOP FEATURES
Material Stainless Steel
Top Plate STS 304 #4 Hair lined
No. of Burners 5
Burner type Sealed
Fuel Type LNG / LPG
Grates Continuous , Dishwasher Safe
No. of Grates 3
Valves Push & Turn
-Knobs/Material Silver plating, Hair lined
BTU/h (LNG/LPG) -
-Right Front 12,000 / 9,500
-Left Front 9,100 / 9,100
-Left Rear 9,100 / 9,100 BTU
-Center 19,000 / 15,000
-Right Rear 5,000 / 5,000 BTU
Simmer BTU/h (LNG & LPG) -
-Right Front 2,200
-Left Front 1,600
-Left Rear 1,600
-Center 900
-Right Rear 1,300
DIMENSIONS
Width 30"
Height 3 3/4"
Depth 21 11/16"
Width Cutout 28 1/2"
Depth Cutout 19 11/16"
Height Package 10 1/2"
Depth Package 34 9/16"
Minimum Spacing to Back Wall 2 3/4"
Minimum Spacing to Left Wall 11"
Minimum Spacing to Right Wall 11"
Minimum Front Countertop Clearance 1 5/8"
Net weight (kg) 44.53lbs
Gross weight (kg) 53.57lbs
POWER SOURCE
Rating 120V 60 Hz / 0.3A
Electric Supply 120V/60Hz AC
ACCESSORIES
Griddle Plate 1
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 2 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 048232333237

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks great, cleans grate! I purchased this item a month ago and have loved using it ever since! I love the option of 5 burners for multiple cooking options! I specifically chose this model for the grates over the burners. They are so easy to clean! Overall this cooktop demonstrates great functionality, is very practical and looks even better!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Design Cooktop works great and is easy to clean. Food heats up quickly.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! So far, works very well. It was exactly what we expected. Looks great!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooktop Love the 5 burner option and the stainless Steele of the unit.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb stove. Five months of daily use and this is a no-problem cooking surface. Grates are strong, easy to clean and support all pots and pans. Unit ignites immediately and the burners are easily and well controlled!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected We are very pleased with our new cooktop! It's even better than expected and so much better than our previous cooktop.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Letters coming off the controls I have had my cook top less than two years. I love it with the exception of two things. The first is that the letters are coming off beside the dials. You can see the "Lo" is almost worn off and the 4 is starting to wear. I have only used a microfiber cloth and stainless steel cleaner as recommended. I am not happy. The other issue is that the simmer burner boils. When I place a pan on it to simmer, it bubbles in the middle of the pan. I have good heavy gauge copper cookware so it is not the issue.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great 1 month into use and it works great. High heat allows for wok style cooking.
Date published: 2016-08-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 399ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LSCG307ST Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

When will you have gas cooktops in black stainless steel?

Asked by: Quarts
Regrettably, we currently do not have any information on when or if LG will manufacture Gas Cooktops in Black Stainless Steel. If there are any such units being released in the last quarter of the year, LG will make a public announcement about their imminent release or showcase them at CES which is the Consumer Electronics Show that is held in Las Vegas in January where all manufacturers showcase prototypes or working models of product that they will be releasing for the upcoming year and make announcements...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-24

Does the regulator come separate, or doeshould it need to be installed?

Asked by: James81
The pressure regulator for the LG STUDIO- 30” Gas Cooktop, Model # LSCG307ST is located at the inlet of the cooktop's manifold...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-07-19

Hi, I'm thinking of purchasing the cooktop Studio LSCG307ST. One concern: the distance of the knobs to the fire. Do they get hot?spatters? Can you still reach with big pots?

Asked by: Mimi69co

Are you going to come out with any gas cooktops in black stainless? 

Asked by: MavisJean

Hello, has anything been done to improve the knobs breaking and the letters coming off the stovetop gas burners? How about the stainless steel scratching and chemicals etching the cooktop. It almost looks like aluminum, not stainless steel? Thank you!

Asked by: husband
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT