To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • 6.3 cu.ft. Capacity
  • ProBake Convection®
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • 4.0kW Power Induction Cooktop
  • EasyClean®
Suggested Price


Suggested Price
Promotion Price*


Promotion Price*
think baking will interrupt tv time? thinq again

Think baking will interrupt TV time? Think Again.

With the LG SmartThinQ® app, you can control your smart oven from anywhere so you don’t have to get up to check how much time is remaining. You can also start preheating and turn the oven on or off from your smartphone, or with voice commands—it even works with the Google Assistant.

Baked to Perfection
on Every Rack, Every Time

LG ProBake Convection® delivers even baking results on every rack, every time*. Inspired by pro-style ranges, this new LG range moved the heating element from the bottom of the oven to the back wall for optimal heat distribution.

Quick, Even, Safe

Quick, Even, Safe

LG Induction gives you perfection every time - quickly, evenly and safely. With the SmoothTouch™ glass controls and induction technology focusing the heat towards the bottom of the cookware only, it guarantees you quick and even heating as well as energy savings and safe operation from start to finish.

No Preheating, Up to 20% Faster Cooking

When you’re craving the thrill of the grill but Mother Nature has other ideas, you can still achieve that characteristic seared flavor with LG’s Infrared Heating™ system. The infrared heating™ element locks in juices while cutting up to 20% off of your cooking time*—with no preheating required.

A clean oven in minutes, not hours

Not enough time to clean your oven? No worries. LG brings you the new generation of oven cleaning with EasyClean®. LG ranges provide a quick and convenient way to clean your oven, while still being able to use the conventional self-clean method. Thanks to LG's innovative enamel technology, EasyClean® works in three simple steps.

Slide-in Design

A sleek, built-in look

With a depth that lines up with standard kitchen countertops, the LG electric slide-in range offers a streamlined custom appearance that enhances every kitchen décor and makes cooking a pleasure.

Handles Any Size Meal

Handles Any Size Meal

Bring on your oversize roasts, your 24-pound-plus turkeys, your cavalcade of side dishes. If you can dream it, this huge 6.3 cu. ft. capacity oven can match your menu stride for stride. With this large capacity oven, you can conquer large meals with room to spare.

Warranty / Certifications



What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This range is awesome. When you use the induction range the heat comes on fast. When you turn it off it’s off. Not like an electric range. The pull out shelf in the oven is wonderful. I highly recommend this range. It’s so much better than an electric range.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great, but heats much faster than i anticipated so i have burned a few things
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOISE NOISE NOISE Bought this at the end of 2017 and now I'm just using it since I've been away. Since you can't try this out at the stores I never knew how noisy the fan was and how long it stayed on afterwords. This is an open concept condo and I can't even think with this thing going nor can I have guests for dinner since it's so loud it disturbs us while trying to talk. I will replace with a different brand that I know has a better fan as soon as I can.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Range. Ever. Purchased this from Costco and it was delivered the week before Thanksgiving. First the oven. We used it a few times before the big day and we were impressed. Our previous home had a double oven, so we never really needed to cram a bunch of different dishes into the oven at the same time. This year, we had a ham, rolls, string bean casserole, sweet potato casserole, a tray of butternut squash cubes, and a tray of rolls. Everything came out great, even the pecan topping on the sweet potatoes and the french-fried onion rings on the string beans that were on the very bottom rack were perfectly crispy. I had cooked the dressing earlier and put it in the warming drawer on the 140 degree setting for over an hour. The drawer kept it at the perfect temperature. We made Christmas cookies yesterday using cookie sheets on three racks; they all cooked exactly the same with no hot spots or under-cooked areas Now for the cook top. We had never cooked with induction before, but after reading up on it's efficiency and speed, we thought we'd try it. I put two cups of water in a pan and put it on the burner on the 'boost' setting which is kinda like turning your amp up to 11 (Spinal Tap reference). It started to slightly bubble almost immediately, then was at a full rolling boil in about two minutes. My old cook top was so slow, I used to put water in the microwave first, then add it to the pan to cook rice, etc. This cook top boils water faster than my microwave. There is some noise as the burners cycle on and off during the cooking process. It is not annoying or bothersome, just different. One is not used to hearing their cook top make noise, but once you get used to it, it's easy to ignore. Caution! Do not turn on the burner to 'preheat' the pan as you get things ready to cook. The pan heats up IMMEDIATELY! Or, if you're used to putting food in the pan, then walking away for a few minutes while it cooks, you'll be in for rough go. Food will burn on the bottom of the pan if left unattended at higher temps - just like with a normal electric burner, but a LOT sooner. One thing we don't like, or haven't got the feel for yet is the timer. Holding the + button for a second gives 10 minutes, and if you don't let go quickly, it could already be at 50 minutes. Hard to adjust up and down. I find myself pushing the button over and over to add or remove one minute at a time until I get to the desired timer setting. Overall, we are super happy with this range and would recommend it to any of our friends.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cooktop Have had the unit almost a month and the more I use it the more I like it. The induction cooktop is quick, and gives you the control of gas while making it almost impossible to accidentally start a fire. Like everything, there is a learning curve But it doesn’t take long. The oven could use a little more attention from the manufacturer. At 350° the temp is perfect. However, if set to a higher temperature it can actually be 25° to 45° higher than the temperature which is set. The higher the temperature is set, the more it deviates. It seems to deviate more in convection mode than in regular oven mode. The same applies to temperatures set below 350°, only they are actually less than the temperatures set. For example, if set to 300°, the actual oven temp is about 275°. I am considering this a learning curve but I shouldn’t have to. The temperatures were verified using 3 separate oven thermometers places at different locations in the oven. The good news is that the temperature seems to be fairly consistent in all areas of the oven. The downside to induction is that you will probably have to buy all new cookware. However, there are a lot of bargains out there and if you can afford this cooktop then it shouldn’t be a problem. Also, there are some college students who are really appreciating our old cookware. The bottom line is that I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My LG Oven I love my LG Oven and all it's little tones! I especially like the fact that it turns off if you have nothing on the burner.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features Great features, looks great, and easy clean up!!!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features. Purchased refrigerator about 5 months ago. Great purchase. Love it.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05799209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How to open the door of the lower grill

Asked by: Noug
Hello Noug, we are unsure if we understand your question. This is a single oven range with a warming drawer at the bottom. You have 1 door that pulls down to access the oven portion and 1 drawer that pulls outs. If you have any other questions, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000, or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-20

What color is the digital readout on this stove/range? Blue, green?

Asked by: Tonja Hunkapiller
Red & it looks very nice.
Answered by: ImStillaYankee
Date published: 2018-02-17

Does this electric range have a downdraft system?

Asked by: Al29425
Hi AI29425. The LG 6.3 cu. ft. Induction Slide-in Range with ProBake Convection® and EasyClean®, Model # LSE4617ST does not have a downdraft system. Regrettably, LG does not manufacture any downdraft range ovens...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-01

Do you sell a kit to make this lip over the edges of counters or is this technically a free standing range with front controls 

Asked by: You know
This unit is a free standing and does not have a trim kit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-02-15

Does this range have a down draft... I am looking for a range for a island with no exhaust.

Asked by: janeiegirl
At this time, LG does not manufacture any Downdraft units. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-29

can i use a cloth towel between the cooktop and the pan to catch spills?

Asked by: BGreen
Hi, that would not be recommended due to safety concerns. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-14

Why does the fan at the back of the range run whenever you turn on a burner? Can it be turned off?

Asked by: JeanetteS
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-11

Where can I get a trim kit to cover the top back of the range? It's slightly higher than our counter. Thanks!

Asked by: Meegan
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at The part number for the cover is MDX63472304.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-02
  • y_2018, m_3, d_17, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05799209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms