To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

6.3 cu. ft. Induction Slide-in Range with ProBake Convection® and EasyClean®

  • LSE4617ST

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 6.3 cu.ft. Capacity
  • ProBake Convection®
  • SmartThinQ™ Technology
  • 4.0kW Power Induction Cooktop
  • EasyClean®
think baking will interrupt tv time? thinq again

Think baking will interrupt TV time?
ThinQ Again.

With the LG SmartThinQ™ app, you can monitor your smart oven from anywhere so you don’t have to get up to check how much time is remaining. You can also start preheating and get a notification when the EasyClean® cycle is complete. You can even control your LG range with your voice thanks to the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa.

Baked to Perfection
on Every Rack, Every Time

LG ProBake Convection® delivers even baking results on every rack, every time*. Inspired by pro-style ranges, this new LG range moved the heating element from the bottom of the oven to the back wall for optimal heat distribution.

Quick, Even, Safe

Quick, Even, Safe

LG Induction gives you perfection every time - quickly, evenly and safely. With the SmoothTouch™ glass controls and induction technology focusing the heat towards the bottom of the cookware only, it guarantees you quick and even heating as well as energy savings and safe operation from start to finish.

No Preheating, Up to 20% Faster Cooking

When you’re craving the thrill of the grill but Mother Nature has other ideas, you can still achieve that characteristic seared flavor with LG’s Infrared Heating™ system. The infrared heating™ element locks in juices while cutting up to 20% off of your cooking time*—with no preheating required.

A clean oven in minutes, not hours

Not enough time to clean your oven? No worries. LG brings you the new generation of oven cleaning with EasyClean®. LG ranges provide a quick and convenient way to clean your oven, while still being able to use the conventional self-clean method. Thanks to LG's innovative enamel technology, EasyClean® works in three simple steps.

Slide-in Design

A sleek, built-in look

With a depth that lines up with standard kitchen countertops, the LG electric slide-in range offers a streamlined custom appearance that enhances every kitchen décor and makes cooking a pleasure.

Handles Any Size Meal

Handles Any Size Meal

Bring on your oversize roasts, your 24-pound-plus turkeys, your cavalcade of side dishes. If you can dream it, this huge 6.3 cu. ft. capacity oven can match your menu stride for stride. With this large capacity oven, you can conquer large meals with room to spare.

CAPACITY
Oven Capacity (cu. ft.) 6.3
Warming Drawer 1.0
OVEN FEATURES
Configuration Single Oven
Configuration Type Slide-In Electric Range
Broil Element Charcoal (1.6KW+Sheath 2.4KW)
Oven Cooking ProBake Convection®
Oven Cooking Modes Bake, Broil, Convection Bake, Convection Roast, Favorites, Multi-Rack Convection Baking, Delay Bake, Delay Clean, Proof, Warm, Pizza, Speed Roast
Oven Control Features Glass Touch
Convection Burner (Watts) Sheath 2500W
Convection Conversion Yes
EasyClean® Yes
Self Clean Yes
GoCook Smart Oven Light Yes (1 Light)
No. Rack Positions 7
Door Lock Yes
Automatic Safety Shut-Off After 12 hours
COOKTOP
Element Size/Wattage - Left Rear 6" / 1,800W / 1,300 (Normal/Boost)
Element Size/Wattage - Right Rear 6"/100W (Warming)
Element Size/Wattage - Left Front 8" / 3,200W / 2,100W (Normal/Boost)
Element Size/Wattage - Right Front 11" / 4,000W /2,400W (Normal/Boost)
Element Size/Wattage - Center (Warming Zone) 6" - 1,800W / 1,300W (Normal/Boost)
Cooktop Finish Black Ceramic Glass
Hot Surface Indicator Yes
CONTROL
Cooktop Control Type Front Tilt-Control Knobs
Oven Control Type Glass Touch
Display VFD
Language English
Smart Function Wi-Fi / Smart Buzzer
Clock 12 hr or 24 hr (option)
Temperature Unit of Measure ˚F or ˚C
Cooking Complete Reminder Volume 1. High 2. Low 3. Mute
APPEARANCE
Available Colors Stainless Steel
Handle/Knobs Stainless Steel Finish (Aluminum)
Oven Door Feature WideView™ Window
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHT
Shipping Weight (lbs) 232
Product Weight (lbs) 185
Cabinet Width (in) 30"
Overall Depth (in) - including handle 28 15/16"
Overall Height (in) - including backguard 37 3/4”
Overall Height (in) 36"
Overall Width (in) 29 15/16"
Oven Interior Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 24 13/16" x 21 5/16" x 19 3/4"
Height to Cooking Surface (in) 36"
Warming Drawer Dimensions (W x H x D) 22 3/16" x 4 1/2" x 16 3/8"
Carton Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 31 31/32" x 44" x 30 17/32"
POWER/RATINGS
Amp Rating at 208V 40A
Amp Rating at 240V 40A
KW Rating at 208V 10.6kW
KW Rating at 240V 14.1kW
ACCESSORIES
Standard Rack 2
Gliding Rack 1
Cooktop Cleaning Pad Yes
Spray Bottle Yes
Cooktop Cream/Cleaner Yes
Scouring Pad Yes
Cooktop Sponge Yes
WARRANTY/UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231319676

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My LG Oven I love my LG Oven and all it's little tones! I especially like the fact that it turns off if you have nothing on the burner.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features Great features, looks great, and easy clean up!!!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features. Purchased refrigerator about 5 months ago. Great purchase. Love it.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Really fast to heat up. Love the music it plays. Beautiful and elegant.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Design flaws keep this from being a good product. Design flaws keep this from being a good product. First the back of the range will not go flush against solid surface countertops like our quartz counter. This leaves a gap in the back where you can see the unfinished rear of the range, screws, unpolished back panels are exposed. Odd since most slide in ranges are on peninsulas and islands where you can see the backside of the range. Since LG does not make a range flange to cover the exposed unfinished back, you either live with it or purchase a custom made component to cover the ugly exposed back. Second, there is no over the counter rim. As such this slide in allows drips and crumbs between the stop and counter top. Previous slide in was easy to clean but, without a rim this is not.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Electric Slide-in Range I have owned many ranges over the years and I have been more pleased with the LG range I purchased than any of the others. Looks great and does everything as advertised. Very pleased with how quickly it preheats and cooks food evenly. Too many nice features to list here. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a stunner! I waited for this beauty and It was worth the wait. This slide in instantly brought our remodeled kitchen over The Top! It has everything you could possibly want including good size warming drawer, probe, four multisize burners and a warming spot. The 6.3 oven is spacious and beautiful with a wonderful rich blue interior that will be a wiz to steam clean. Can't wait for our first big holiday meal with the pull out extended rack basting will be a breeze and size won't matter! Beautiful, functional and efficient! Love convection, induction living!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this Range I have been researching Induction ranges for some time now and I'm thrilled with my choice of the LG Induction range that I purchased over the weekend. I have been switching out my pots and pans (cast iron and stainless steel - any pan that a magnet sticks to on the bottom) over a period of time so I was ready to cook using Induction technology. I was a little nervous about the switch and my ability to adapt but I've had no trouble at all. I have had so much fun making meals for my family and have been very happy with the results. I've also baked several batches of chocolate chip cookies and loved how they came out. I couldn't be happier with my new range.
Date published: 2017-05-31
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05799209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LSE4617ST Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

can i use a cloth towel between the cooktop and the pan to catch spills?

Asked by: BGreen
Hi, that would not be recommended due to safety concerns. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-14

Why does the fan at the back of the range run whenever you turn on a burner? Can it be turned off?

Asked by: JeanetteS
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-11

Where can I get a trim kit to cover the top back of the range? It's slightly higher than our counter. Thanks!

Asked by: Meegan
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the cover is MDX63472304.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-02

Can you use a cook mat or paper towel between cooktop and pan?

Asked by: Cheryl11
You definitely cannot use a paper towel between the ceramic glass cooktop and pan on the LG 6.3 cu. ft. Induction Slide-in Range with ProBake Convection® and EasyClean®, Model # LSE4617ST. As for the cook mat, we suggest that you contact its manufacturer to inquire about that. Cook mats are designed for use with grills and the concern about using it on a ceramic glass cooktop is that heat that is trapped under the cook mat could cause the top to fracture or you could destroy the burner...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-16

Hi. I have several questions. Where is this freestanding induction range made?  Are there any plans for a black stainless and/or Studio versions of the same?  Are the oven racks porcelain and able to be left in during self cleaning process? Thanks. 

Asked by: MMSquared
LG is an international company with factories worldwide. Parts for the LG 6.3 cu. ft. Induction Slide-in Range with ProBake Convection® and EasyClean®, Model # LSE4617ST can come from any of LG's worldwide factories and the unit can be assembled in any country and the only way to determine date of manufacture or country of manufacture would be to look at the name tag attached to the unit that also shows the unit's serial number and model number. As for any plans for a black stainless steel version or studio version, regrettably, we do not have access to that information. The oven racks are not porcelain and it is recommended that you remove the oven racks and any accessories before using either the EasyClean® cycle or the Self Clean cycle. IF they are left in, they will discolor and may become difficult to slide in and out...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-10

Does this unit have a warming drawer

Asked by: Cheechee
Your interest in the LG 6.3 cu. ft. Induction Slide-in Range with ProBake Convection® and EasyClean®, Model # LSE4617ST is appreciated. This Slide-in range does have a warming drawer...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-08

What color is the digital readout on this stove/range? Blue, green?

Asked by: Tonja Hunkapiller

Can I get this oven in black stainless?

Asked by: ToniBlackStainless
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05799209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT