To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

6.3 cu. ft. Gas Slide-in Range with ProBake Convection® and EasyClean®

  • LSG4511ST

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • ProBake Convection®
  • EasyClean®
  • 6.3 cu.ft. Large Capacity
  • 17,000 BTU SuperBoil™ Burner
AVAILABLE COLORS:

Baked to Perfection
on Every Rack, Every Time

LG ProBake Convection® delivers even baking results on every rack, every time*. Inspired by pro-style ranges, this new LG range moved the heating element from the bottom of the oven to the back wall for optimal heat distribution.

10 Minutes. 1 Spotless Oven.

LG EasyClean® delivers the fastest oven-cleaning feature yet. In 10 quick minutes your oven can be sparkling clean, without strong chemical fumes or high heat*. Simply spray the oven interior with water, press EasyClean® and then in 10 minutes, quickly wipe away any leftover grime.

Slide-in Design

A sleek, built-in look

With a depth that lines up with standard kitchen countertops, the LG gas slide-in range offers a streamlined custom appearance that enhances every kitchen décor and makes cooking a pleasure.

Handles Any Size Meal

Handles Any Size Meal

Bring on your oversize roasts, your 24-pound-plus turkeys, your cavalcade of side dishes. If you can dream it, this huge 6.3 cu. ft. capacity oven can match your menu stride for stride. With this large capacity oven, you can conquer large meals with room to spare.

LG’s Fastest Boiling Burner

LG’s Fastest Boiling Burner

Busy cooks, rejoice: LG 17K BTU SuperBoil™ burners deliver every bit of the precision you love about gas with even more power.*** No more waiting around to bring water and other liquids to a boil.

CAPACITY
Oven Capacity (cu. ft.) 6.3
Storage Drawer (without handle) 0.8 cu.ft
OVEN FEATURES
Configuration Single Oven
Configuration Type Slide-In Gas Range
Broil Element (BTUh) 15,000 / 12,500 (LNG/LPG)
Oven Cooking ProBake Convection®
Oven Cooking Modes Bake, Broil, Convection Bake, Convection Roast, Favorites, Multi-Rack Convection Baking, Delay Bake, Delay Clean, Proof, Warm, Pizza
Oven Control Features Glass Touch
Convection Burner (BTU/h) 19000 / 17000 (LNG/LPG)
Convection Conversion Yes
EasyClean® Yes
GoCook Smart Oven Light Yes (1 Light)
No. of Rack Positions 7
Automatic Safety Shut-Off After 12 hours
COOKTOP
Burner/BTU - Left Rear 9,100/9,100
Burner/BTU - Right Rear 5,000/5,000
Burner/BTU - Left Front 12,000/10,000
Burner/BTU - Right Front 17,000 / 10,000
Center (Warming Zone) (BTU) 9,100(Circle-burner)/9,100
Cooktop Finish Stainless Steel
CONTROL
Cooktop Control Type Front Tilt-Control Knobs
Oven Control Type Glass Touch
Display VFD
Language English
Smart Function NFC / Smart Buzzer
Clock 12 hr or 24 hr (option)
Temperature Unit of Measure ˚F or ˚C
Cooking Complete Reminder Volume 1. High 2. Low 3. Mute
APPEARANCE
Available Colors Black Stainless Steel (BD), Stainless Steel (ST)
Handle/Knobs Stainless Steel Finish (Aluminum)
Oven Door Feature WideView™ Window
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHT
Shipping Weight (lbs) 199.5
Product Weight (lbs) 197.3
Cabinet Width (in) 30"
Overall Depth (in) - including handle 28 15/16"
Overall Height (in) - including backguard 37 59/64”
Overall Width (in) 29 7/8"
Oven Interior Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 24 7/8" x 21 3/8" x 20"
Height to Cooking Surface (in) 36"
Storage Drawer Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 22 3/16" x 4 1/2" x 16 3/8"
Carton Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 32 1/2" x 51" x 30 1/2"
POWER/RATINGS
Amp at 120V 4.2A
kW at 120V 502W
Requirements 120 VAC
ACCESSORIES
Standard Rack 2
Scouring Pad Yes
Spray Bottle Yes
WARRANTY/UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048232336917

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but not child proof We really enjoy using the oven and find that it cooks thoroughly and only delicious foods come from it, but we quickly found out that the knobs for the stove top easily are turned on. Too easily. As soon as we have a toddler who can reach the knobs, we will have to take them off to keep them from turning them on and lighting the house on fire. They do not require you to push in, then turn, like all of the other stoves I have used. They just turn left or right, without any resistance. This should be addressed by LG. This will pose a problem for us.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall product I bought this oven 6 months ago, so far so good. The stove top works great, very pro in look and performance. The oven is a bit tricky and does require moving racks up and down frequently to get good results. The oven is easy to clean and steam clean feature is super nice. Overall the stainless is easy to scratch and can discolor as well. I have found magic eraser to do well but be careful as it will scratch easily when cleaning (not w magic eraser).
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from oven racks not so good really happy so far although i was told that it was self cleaning (its not easy clean) and the oven racks should be made a litte stronger
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still learning how to use it. Very attractive appliance. Took a long time to receive since I ordered it on June 16th and it just came on August 1st. So far I have not cooked much. It bakes biscuits quickly though. It's my first gas range. Has some neat features that I look forward to use. Has a gas smell when you first turn on the oven and burners but I hear that is normal because it eventually dissipates. I like that the buttons are easy to press.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like how easy it is to clean this stove, but the stainless steel in general needs regular cleaning. Being able to put the grates and burner caps into the dishwasher has worked really well. Cleaning with a kitchen cleaner and then "polishing" with a stainless steel cleaner seems to be the way to go. The gas oven does a nice job of cooking the food evenly. I've been using convention bake mode for baking cookies, cakes, etc. and regular bake mode for casseroles and the like. Proof mode worked well for my sourdough starter overnight. What I like least about this range is setting the timer which I use all the time. It's very difficult to set for times not 10/20/30/etc minutes. What I like second least is that it is too easy to accidentally turn the burner on just enough that it will leak but not hit the ignition point. Make a habit of checking the knobs after cleaning and at the end of the day.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely sturdy unit! Just installed, it's beautiful and well made. Very fast heat up in such a large oven. Metal handles and easy oven controls. Stainless burner tray looks significantly "higher end" than enamel. Ours is perfectly calibrated to proper temp. We used the included stainless filler strip for a snug to back wall installation. I'm really happy with the quality for the price paid.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor customer value & service!! Me and my wife saw this LG Gas slide-in range (LSG4511ST) at Home Depot, and came to know that if I buy two additional appliances (I was in the market for a fridge, range, microwave for my newly remodeled kitchen) I would be eligible for a $100 rebate. Since me & my wife liked LG for other two appliances as well we decided to pursue all three appliances to be LG and take benefit of the rebate. Turns out (due to supply-chain issues on LG's end) that not a single retailer (Best Buy, Home Depot, Fry's, JC Penny, Sears, Lowes) had all 3 of the appliances/models that we liked in stock (not even within next 1 month availability!), so we decided to purchase them (all 3 LG) separately based on which retailer had what available. When I filled out rebate form online with all details/receipts, and checked status in a few days it showed "rejected". Called the number on rebate website and the person (she was super rude right from the moment she answered the call!!) mentioned I was supposed to buy all 3 from same retailer! I explained her my situation, and mentioned that dont LG as a company value customers sticking to their brand and buying their products even if from separate retailer (that too because of supply-chain issues from LG's side), she blatantly said that LG values customers if they purchase all 3 appliances from same store and submit rebate form with a single receipt! What business operates like that! Why even sell appliances in different retail stores then!! It's been 1 months since I have had the 3 appliances and no issues so far but I already have a first hand experience of LG's bad customer service and how much they care about their customers! I would have rated better for the appliances themselves, but customers do matter and that's what businesses like LG need to understand!
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gas range. Just purchased this range along with an Lg microwave. Love them both. The forward right burner boils water sooo fast.
Date published: 2016-09-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05762747, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LSG4511ST Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What's he part number for center griddle?

Asked by: Yup187
The LG Griddle (Part # AEB72914206) cannot be used on the LG 6.3 cu. ft. Gas Slide-in Range with ProBake Convection® and EasyClean®, Model # LSG4511ST because it has a circular shaped center burner. LG Griddles can only be used on range ovens that have an oval shaped center burner...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-10

Broiler flame does not ignite

Asked by: Ms diva
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with the Range. If the broiler does not ignite, then there is certainly something not processing properly. The unit will likely require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-10

We just moved into a brand new home with this brand new oven, and a cleaning service promptly scratched the stainless steel cooktop. Is there a way to get the cooktop as a replacement piece?

Asked by: HappyMama
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this cooktop surface. Yes, it is possible for a cooktop surface to be replaced. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-29

Does this range require a converstion kit to work with liquid propane gas (LPG)?

Asked by: Buger35773
We appreciate your interest in this gas range. All of our gas ranges are released from the factory configured for use with Natural Gas. This device should be provided with the adapter nozzles to allow use of Liquified Propane. These should only be installed by a licensed gas installer or plumber.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-02

When using this slide in gas range as part of an island with countertop sitting on all 3 sides, is there a recommended rear cover to hide the upper stainless plate with the screws (not very aesthetically pleasing). 

Asked by: Tia P
I apologize, but no; this range does not come with anything to cover the back section of the cooktop surface. It is this raised back portion which provides ventilation for the oven cavity. For additional assistance, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-14

WHY is there NO SELF CLEANING feature on this Model # LSG4511ST ??? YOUR website says there are BOTH Self Clean AND Easy Clean features... There is NOT !! How do i know? Because i have that model and it does NOT have a SELF CLEAN feature or a GRIDDLE 

Asked by: Barbara Smith
We regret your dissatisfaction with this Gas Range. According to the information on page 12 of the Owner’s Manual, the GRIDDLE is available on the LSG4513 model only. It is not available for the LSG4511ST, as such usage will not heat evenly. The specifications on our web site are subject to change, at any time, without prior notification. According to the information on the actual specifications sheet, and on page 26 of the Owner’s Manual states that this range has the EASY CLEAN feature, but has no mention of a SELF CLEAN function. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-27

Can you check the dimensions for "overall height" on this?  It can't be 47" high. It's a slide in. It should be more like 37"... Please confirm. 

Asked by: Diane A
Yes. It is 37-3/4" tall...NOT 47
Answered by: Barbara Smith
Date published: 2016-12-01

Does LG offer a trim kit for model LSG4511ST? If yes; what is the part number and what is included?...Regards.

Asked by: WestchesterRocks
I apologize, but no; there is no trim kit that has been developed for use with this gas range.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-09-27
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05762747, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT