To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • 6.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity, Fingerprint & Smudge Resistant
  • ProBake Convection®
  • EasyClean®
  • Fastest Boiling Element
Suggested Price


Suggested Price
Promotion Price*


Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Freestanding Ranges”

Kitchen design for a refined palate.

Use the LG STUDIO Virtual Designer to create and share your perfect kitchen.

Stylish Design You Can’t Wait to Get Your Hands On

Fingerprint and smudge resistant finish* easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth, so the only lasting impression is your impeccable taste. At last, the kitchen you can’t wait to show off is the kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Baked to Perfection
on Every Rack, Every Time

LG ProBake Convection® delivers even baking results on every rack, every time*. Inspired by pro-style ranges, this new LG range moved the heating element from the bottom of the oven to the back wall for optimal heat distribution.

Expand your options

The size of your oven shouldn't dictate what you can cook or for how many people. This Large Capacity Oven gives you more space so you have the flexibility to cook more dishes at the same time.

10 Minutes. 1 Spotless Oven.

LG EasyClean® delivers the fastest oven-cleaning feature yet. In 10 quick minutes your oven can be sparkling clean, without strong chemical fumes or high heat*. Simply spray the oven interior with water, press EasyClean® and then in 10 minutes, quickly wipe away any leftover grime.


What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from The knobs turn on too easy. If you accidentally lean on one it turns on. Also you cannot use large or tall pans on the back burners as the top panel is slanted and you can only use short pans. It it not a well thought product for people like me who cook daily and need the use of all four burners. Also the numbers on the burner dials are white and you cannot read them. I have to use a flashlight to see the numbers. I wish I could return the range
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this stove 6 months ago and have heavily used it every day. The heating elements are very effective and it is easy to control the temperature. Stove top and oven are easy to clean. The only downside is that the control knobs can be accidentally turned on. If this was not the issue the stove would be perfect. But nevertheless I am giving it 5 stars - I just hope it will last as long as my previous stove.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Range Bought this range as part of a kitchen remodel. I was a little skeptical about electric, as I have always had bas. But this oven is wonderful. The cooktop heats up quickly. The oven cooks evenly. The controls are easy to use. The oven is easy to clean. I bought the entire LG Black Stainless appliance collection and have been extremely happy with all of the appliances.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest products ever My wife loves all 4 appliances that I bought her and they are all LG we both love them very nice appliances. We are. Dry happy.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great styling and functionality! We've had our range for a month and I love it. It's the second time we've purchased LG Studio appliances. It was a must after we moved to replace the existing appliances with the Studio bundle.
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05773927, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does the range slide up against the wall or do you need a bridge behind it

Asked by: Lestermrnorm
If the counter does not bridge the opening at the rear wall the rear filler kit, that is provided with the LG STUDIO - 6.3 cu. ft. Electric Slide-In-range with ProBake Convection®, Model # LSSE3029BD, will be needed. If your countertop depth is greater than 25", there will be a gap between the filler kit and the back wall. If the countertop depth is less than 24", the control panel will not sit flush with the countertop...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-31

What is the best pots and pans do use

Asked by: Debbie Salem
We appreciate your interest in this electric range. The recommendations for appropriate cookware are listed on page 28 of the owner’s manual, and include heavy-gauge pans with tight-fitting lids, where the weight of the handle does not cause a tilt. The cookware should have straight sides and flat bottoms.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-10

What size breaker needed? 60amp? Thanks

Asked by: Bob f18966
Hi Bob f18966. The LG Studio - 6.3 cu. ft. Electric Slide-In-range with ProBake Convection®, Model # LSSE3029BD can be connected using either a 3-wire connection or 4-wire connection. Which one to use will depend on your local building codes and regulations or in their absence, with the National Electrical Code, ANSI/NFPA 70. This range requires a single-phase, 3 wire, A.C 120/208 V or 120/240 V 60 Hz electrical system and you should use only a 3-conductor or a 4-conductor UL - listed range cord with closed-loop terminals, open-end spade lugs with upturned ends or similar termination. Do not install the power cord without a strain relief. A range cord rated at 40 amps with 120/240 minimum volt range is required. If a 50 amp range cord is used, it should be marked for use with 13/8" diameter connection openings. This appliance may be connected by means of a conduit or power cord. Only a 4-conductor power-supply cord kit rated 120/240 volts, 50 amperes and marked for use with ranges with closed loop connectors or opened spade lugs with upturned ends should be used...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-16

Is the inside stainless or black ? I noticed another oven you have is purple on the inside 

Asked by: Sjulin
Answered by: Ron gamo
Date published: 2016-11-14

Any chance LG will come out with a black stainless steel range hood? 

Asked by: Bbrad

How to adjust oven temp?

Asked by: Ron gamo
  • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05773927, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms