To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • Integrated, Pro-Style Design
  • ProBake Convection®
  • EasyClean®
  • Large Capacity Oven (6.3 cu. Ft)
  • UltraHeat™ 18,500 BTU Burner
Suggested Price


Suggested Price
Promotion Price*


Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Freestanding Ranges”

Kitchen design for a refined palate.

Use the LG STUDIO Virtual Designer to create and share your perfect kitchen.

Baked to Perfection
on Every Rack, Every Time

LG ProBake Convection® delivers even baking results on every rack, every time*. Inspired by pro-style ranges, this new LG range moved the heating element from the bottom of the oven to the back wall for optimal heat distribution.

10 Minutes. 1 Spotless Oven.

LG EasyClean® delivers the fastest oven-cleaning feature yet. In 10 quick minutes your oven can be sparkling clean, without strong chemical fumes or high heat*. Simply spray the oven interior with water, press EasyClean® and then in 10 minutes, quickly wipe away any leftover grime.

Expand your options

Expand your options

The size of your oven shouldn't dictate what you can cook or for how many people. This Large Capacity Oven gives you more space so you have the flexibility to cook more dishes at the same time.

UltraHeat Burner

UltraHeat Burner

Heat it up. Sometimes you just need it hot, and the UltraHeat™ 18,500 BTU burner delivers. The most powerful burner in its class, UltraHeat™ gives you all the power you need for high-heat cooking, like searing and stir-frying.

Warranty / Certifications



What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features & Good Looking I've always had an electric range, but bought this gas range and I love it!!
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Stove I've ever Owned! This stove is so nice. Heavy, well insulated, accurate, and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just installed The appliances were just installed 9/5/17. The refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher work great. We have used the oven twice and was perfect
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Gas Burners and Great Baking options Bought this in May. The first one I received made a vibrating sound and was worried about receiving a replacement. Thanks to Costco for providing replacement options. Would not buy anywhere else. The second one worked perfectly. Love the strong power burners and the center long burner. Baking settings have been very good with even baking achieved for breads and other food. Overall very happy with the range.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful...but I bought this from Best Buy after having had one on order from a major chain for over 6 weeks. It was supposed to be delivered but wasn't and when I called, after taking the time off from work to be there, was told it had been damaged or lost. Needless to say I cancelled my order and headed to Best Buy who's outstanding group delivered the next day and their delivery team was outstanding. Just saying Best Buy does your products proud!. Now to the most beautiful LG Studio.... While it is beautiful, inside (wow) and out, the stainless is very thin, light and easily scratched. It broke my heart when I found a scratch on the very top next to the burners and a dent on the side! No idea how because we treat it like a baby's behind. The oven knob is very loose and feels like it is going to fall off when you turn it on. The burner knob controls are more secure. So far I've been happy with what I've baked and I previously owned a bakery so I'm very specific and precise. I haven't had to clean it yet so can't address the steam cleaning.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features Loved the size, can cook a large turkey! The features are very nice, its easy to use and looks great in the kitchen!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Range After re-modeling our home we finally were able to install the range and are completely in love with it! Cooking is so much easier and baking is fantastic! Very easy to learn
Date published: 2017-08-22
  • y_2018, m_3, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the depth of the range with the door open? I have a galley kitchen and the depth measurement is important. Thank you.

Asked by: Ellen D
Hello Ellen, the depth with the door open is 43 5/32". ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-21

I’m thinking about buying this range I have did a lots of research on it people say it is easy to scratch on top oven. Do they come in porcelain or ceramic 

Asked by: History88
Thank you for considering the LG STUDIO - 6.3 cu. ft. Gas Slide-in Range with ProBake Convection®, Model # LSSG3016ST, your interest is greatly appreciated. Regrettably, it is not available with porcelain or ceramic. Cleaning the cooktop surface is easy. When water is spilled on the cooktop, it should be wiped up immediately. If water is left on the cooktop for a long time, discoloration may occur. Foods with high acid or sugar content may cause a dull spot if allowed to set. These should be washed and rinsed soon after the surface has cooled. For other spills such as oil/grease spattering, etc., they can be washed with soap and water when the surface has cooled, then rinsed and polished with a dry cloth.The three separate professional style grates can be washed in hot, soapy water and rinsed with clean water and they are dishwasher safe. They should be washed regularly and especially after spillovers. It is best to clean the manifold panel after each use of the range. For cleaning, you can use a damp cloth and mild soapy water or a 50/50 solution of vinegar and water. For rinsing, use clean water and polish dry with a soft cloth. The control knobs may be removed for easy cleaning. Avoid using abrasive cleaners, strong liquid cleaners, plastic scouring pads or oven cleaners on the manifold panel as those will damage the finish and you won't have to worry about scratching the cooktop surface...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-03

Are there accessories that can be purchased for this model. I.e.:griddle

Asked by: SharinC
it comes with a griddle...just not a grille.
Answered by: cdac58
Date published: 2017-08-22

Does this range need a piece of granite behind it or does it slide in tight to the back wall ?

Asked by: Joe v
it comes with an optional spacer plate to fill in the gap if you need to use it.
Answered by: Formulabrand
Date published: 2017-02-21

Does it come with LP conversion kit?

Asked by: timb7463
Yes, the LP conversion kit is included.
Answered by: Formulabrand
Date published: 2017-02-21

The LG studio gas range model # LSSG3016ST had a removable griddle on center burner on the display at the store. Does it come with this model as a standard feature?

Asked by: DANA64
Yes it does. It comes with both a Grill plate and Griddle for the center burner.
Answered by: Formulabrand
Date published: 2017-02-21

My kiddo hit a button on our brand new oven and I can't for the life of me figure out how to cancel/clear it. The screen reads 003(in red)  07 10 (in white). Does any one know what this means or how to clear/cancel?

Asked by: LizzyVee
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this gas range. It is uncertain to what these numbers refer. Press and hold the PROBE button for 3 seconds to see if the LOCK OUT function may need to be released. If this does not resolve the matter, then the unit may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-27

Is this a dual fuel stove (gas burners/electric oven)? Not crazy about gas ovens. 

Asked by: Mikeonhill
  • y_2018, m_3, d_23, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms