Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

BE14NU40
BE14NU40

Plug In And Burn Blu

Super Multi Blue External USB 3.0 14x Blu-ray Disc Rewriter

BE14NU40

  • Max 14x BD-R Writing Speed
  • Supports BDXL (128GB) Discs
  • 3D Blu-ray Title Playback & M-Disc™ Support
  • USB 3.0 Interface

$149.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Burns the new M-discs with no problems I purchased this drive to burn the new M-disc regular and Blu-ray discs for archiving my family VHS tapes and DVDs. I also use it for burning Blu-ray wedding DVDs for my customers. Set up was easy. Works great with Avid Studio. I can pair it with my other Blu-ray burner and copy the existing Blu-ray DVDs I already have. Highly recommended. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievably FAST and EASY! I take lots of family videos, and just recently purchased an HD Video Camera. I thought I would try my hand at transferring the HD videos to BluRay discs. I found this LG burner at Best Buy, and decided to get one. I have not been disappointed! It's so easy to use...and FAST! My family members are enjoying the discs I burn for them... and I am happy to have a burner which works SO WELL! September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LG's BE14NU40 Blu~Ray External Drive I use my LG Blue~Ray external drive for quickly transferring the entire 3DBlue~Ray/Blue~Ray Disc with special features, and chapters to my SanDisk 128GB Class 10 microSDXC Card. The 128GB microSDXC is located in my Galaxy Note 3. The LG BE14NU40 rapidly reads the Blue~Ray Disc and transfers it through USB 3.0 to my Laptop to a program called 123 Copy Blu~Ray/DVD Platinum. Upon about 4+/- hour’s replication the program stores it on my hard drive and is then transferred to my Galaxy Note 3 via USB 3.0. I understand that I can easily access my Blue~Rays via digital copy but Digital Copy does not have the special features and deleted scenes as well as different movie versions (Directors Cut, Extended, Theatrical etc.). I also purchased the 2 year Best Buy Geek Squad Protection for peace of mind. Overall for what I use my LG BE14NU40, I am very satisfied with my Purchase. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by USB 3.0! This drive is fast! Add to that it's MDisc capable. Overall a good product July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection in an External Blu-Ray Device This is simply a great Blu-Ray burner. It operates at full USB 3 speed and burns quickly as well. You will not be disappointed with this device!! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! I found this easy to set up and easy top use. I did not use the software included but bought a subscription to Blue-Cloner 4 instead. It's very fast and I hvae had no problems! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps me replace my old desktop with a tablet Although I have only been using my drive for a month or so, I have probably ripped several hundred CD's and burned a dozen disks mostly DVDs and BDs. I have found this system to be reliable and responsive to various applications. I would buy this again and recommend it. I am running Windows 8 on a Surface Pro 2 February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good, but not fully explained or tested This unit comes with absolutely no instructions. Other reviews are correct that you virtually plug and play. However, for those of us that are not tech savvy geeks, would have been nice to be told that! My primary purpose for purchase was twofold:1) My iMac does not have a disk drive, and 2) To store photos on back-up disks. Thus far I have only recorded to DVD disks and it has performed flawlessly and fairly quick. I have encountered a couple of EJECT issues. You apparently cannot eject going through the Desktop/Applications path; you must eject using the desktop icon that pops up when you load a disk. The manual eject also does not appear to override the icon function. Again, would it really have cost that much to include some basic instructions or trouble shooting? One other note: The provided bluray disk and instructions I have been able to find solely address Windows applications, so I have no idea if the bluray features of this unit will work with my Mac operating system. Once more, LG should have included instructions or packaging features addressing this! Bottom line, appears to be a good unit, but I will not fully know until I have experimented as LG's instructions/information on this unit is severely lacking! January 9, 2014
2 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
BE14NU40

BE14NU40

$149.99

Suggested Price

top