Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

GE24NU40
GE24NU40

Engrave Today, Preserve for a Lifetime

Super Multi External 24x DVD Rewriter with M-DISC™ Support

GE24NU40

  • Max 24x DVD-R Writing Speed
  • M-Disc™ Support
  • Silent & Jamless Play
  • USB 2.0 Interface

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features for the price This drive has a great package of features for the price. I use it for viewing instructional DVDs and data storage. Purchased it because my new laptop didn't have a DVD drive (becoming very common). The only issue had was getting the driver loaded. Windows 8.1 is very deficient when it comes to drivers and add ons. While the previous versions of Windows were pretty much plug and play for adding accessories, 8.1 expects you to buy all addins, drivers, etc. If your LG drive doesn't function right away, try it on another computer, chances are it's a Windows issue not the drive! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - Just what I expected I've only been using this drive for about a month, but so far everything is working fine. Reads and burns fast ... with no errors. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plus & Play on my iMac and Mac Pro I was concerned based on some reviews. However, I plugged it in and it plays DVD's and burns DVDs/CDs from my Macs. My Macs talk to it and it obeys commands..like open tray when I want to burn a DVD. I close the tray and my Macs tell me a disk is ready to burn. It talks back Fantastic product September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent burner with super fast speed... Has worked everytime I used it. The burn speed is outstanding, had no issues so far and worked on every brand of disc used. Very good buy... September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid I bough this unit for the MDisc capability. It has more than met my expectations. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misleading When I bought this the employs who helped me buy this product did not know that this product does not support Memorex discs. This information is not located on the box either. I feel mislead by this product that I bought. It is a nice product I like that is it is a nice external disc drive to use, and it makes you feel like you have the most powerful machine in the world hearing it burn the disc. This is just my personal preference. Just remember that they do not support Memorex, and it does not warn you on the box. I doubt any store employee knows of this issue. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome external dvd player.super fast. Awesome dvd player twice as fast as my computers drive.super quiet.. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! At last! Now we no longer have to worry about getting discs stuck in our computers! Easy to use, works like a charm! Highly recommend! April 12, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T12:47:58.326-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05052939, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
GE24NU40

GE24NU40

top