Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

GE24NU40
GE24NU40

Engrave Today, Preserve for a Lifetime

Super Multi External 24x DVD Rewriter with M-DISC™ Support

GE24NU40

  • Max 24x DVD-R Writing Speed
  • M-Disc™ Support
  • Silent & Jamless Play
  • USB 2.0 Interface

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremley Fast Great product! Writes DVDs Quickly. I was hoping for a USB powered, but it requires an External Power source. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I ordered a laptop without a CD writer/reader because it is seldom used and another item to get broken on the laptop. I do take it along sometimes if I think I'll need it but most of the time I leave it at home and use it when needed. My personal thoughts on the matter is CD writer/readers were very important for backups and such but with USB drive with much more storage space, the CD writer/reader is seldom needed. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Heavy Duty USB Reader/Writer Have had various CD/DVD writers but this is great heavy duty one that was priced right. Have used it now for a few months with no issues. Highly recommend this item. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features for the price This drive has a great package of features for the price. I use it for viewing instructional DVDs and data storage. Purchased it because my new laptop didn't have a DVD drive (becoming very common). The only issue had was getting the driver loaded. Windows 8.1 is very deficient when it comes to drivers and add ons. While the previous versions of Windows were pretty much plug and play for adding accessories, 8.1 expects you to buy all addins, drivers, etc. If your LG drive doesn't function right away, try it on another computer, chances are it's a Windows issue not the drive! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the looks of this unit I have had this unit since Christmas and it is very fast and very quite. The software was very easy to install. I have burned numerous cds and have not had a bad disk. I highly recommend this product February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has good features but... I have had this unit for seven months now and it now does not eject its' tray. All it does is flash. I am uncertain what the problem could be other than the motor of the drive. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - Just what I expected I've only been using this drive for about a month, but so far everything is working fine. Reads and burns fast ... with no errors. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plus & Play on my iMac and Mac Pro I was concerned based on some reviews. However, I plugged it in and it plays DVD's and burns DVDs/CDs from my Macs. My Macs talk to it and it obeys commands..like open tray when I want to burn a DVD. I close the tray and my Macs tell me a disk is ready to burn. It talks back Fantastic product September 19, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T12:49:40.127-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05052939, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
GE24NU40

GE24NU40

top