Discontinued Product

Engrave Today, Preserve for a Lifetime

Super Multi Internal 24x DVD Rewriter with M-DISC™ Support

GH24NS90

  • Max 24x DVD-R Writing Speed
  • M-Disc™ Support
  • Silent & Jamless Play
  • SATA Interface
Enlarge

Super Multi Internal 24x DVD Rewriter with M-DISC™ Support

GH24NS90

  • Drive Type
  • Interface Type
  • DVD Write Speed
  • CD Write Speed
  • Supported Discs
  • Buffer Capacity
  • Internal
  • SATA
  • 24x max.
  • 48x max.
  • DVD-ROM (SL/DL), DVD±R (SL/DL), DVD±RW, DVD-RAM, M-DISC, CD-R/RW/ROM, CD-DA, Video CD
  • 1.5MB
  • DVD+R
  • DVD+R DL
  • DVD-R
  • DVD-R DL
  • DVD+RW
  • DVD-RW
  • DVD-RAM
  • CD-R
  • CD-RW
  • 24x
  • 8x
  • 24x
  • 8x
  • 8x
  • 6x
  • 12x
  • 48x
  • 32x
  • DVD±R
  • DVD±R DL
  • DVD±RW
  • DVD-ROM
  • CD-ROM/R
  • CD-RW
  • 16x
  • 12x
  • 13x
  • 16x
  • 48x
  • 40x
  • DVD-ROM
  • CD-ROM
  • 22.16 Mbytes/s (16x)max.
  • 7,200 kB/s (48x) max.
  • OPERATING SYSTEMS
  • Windows XP, Windows Vista™, Windows 7
  • Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • Weight
  • 5.75" x 1.63" x 6.5" (146 x 41.3 x 165mm)
  • 1.54 lbs (700g)
  • Limited Warranty
  • UPC (Bare)
  • UPC (Retail)
  • 1 Year Parts
  • 058231303094
  • 058231305548
Back To Top

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The burner never has failed, but Win DVD Maker did When burning an M-Disc with Windows DVD Maker, do not use the fastest speed. After a lot of time lost, I finally set the speed to the slowest. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Operation The drive reads and writes to my satisfaction and is not excessively noisy. It replaced a drive of another make that didn't recognize many of the disks I was using. This drive, however, recognizes every media I use with it. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does everything I want it to do Simple, clear, reliable, good quality at good price. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent drive for the money. Mac Users Pro's- This drive is great for uploading data. I loaded some programs off it, and they loaded really fast. I watched a number of movies on it, and the movies played great. I even put in some really scratched up disks and the drive still read them. It seems to play music CD's really well also. I haven't had a chance to do any writing with it yet. Most of my data goes on SD Cards, or Jump Drives. Cons- Drive can be on the noisy side when it is spinning up. It's well built, but takes up way to much space on your desk. A lot of the other drives that are out there, are half the size of this one. I probably would have given it a five, if they would have supported Mac users at the same level as a Windows users. Most product designers, seem kind of stingy about not giving Mac users the same level of software that will work on their machines. Over all it's a great drive, but lacks a decent software package for the Mac user. Your pretty much stuck using what comes with the Mac to operate it. When manufacturers say they support a product, that should mean it is supported at the same level for all the users. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've had better The external LG MoDisc has 2 flaws. The first is that the read rate does not come near to the advertised specs for either RW or commercial DVD disks. The second is an appearent incompatibility issue with software designed to create DVD disks of home videos that are written out to RW disks. They simply cannont be read back by any of several brands of video software without receiving numerous error messages. Most notabley "no header found in sector" on every sector on the disk. Otherwise the drive functions adequately. However, since I do the editing and reproduction of all the family home movies the flaws mentioned make this drive virtually unuseable for the pirmary tasks for which is was purchased. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I love how it reads and writes together. Every other Optical drive I looked at was just one, but this is two. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful It's Awesome. Installtion is very easy. plugged it in and stared using it right away. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Suprisingly worked great installed in a really old HP PC. No complaints from me. June 13, 2012
2 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close