Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

GP08NU6B
GP08NU6B
GP08NU6B
GP08NU6B

Discontinued Product

DVD Drives (External & Portable)

Super-Multi Portable Slim DVD Rewriter

GP08NU6B

  • Slim and Portable
  • 8x DVD±R Write Speed
  • 24x CD±R Write Speed
  • Double/Dual Layer Compatible
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

Super-Multi Portable Slim DVD Rewriter

GP08NU6B

SHOW  HIDE SUMMARY
  • Drive Type
  • Interface
  • DVD Write Speed
  • CD Write Speed
  • Supported Discs
  • Buffer Capacity
  • Color
  • Warranty
  • External
  • USB 2.0
  • 8x
  • 24x
  • CD-R/RW, DVD-R/RW/RAM/ +R/+RW +/-R DL
  • 2MB (Under-run prevention function)
  • Black
  • 1 Year Parts/Labor
SHOW  HIDE WRITE SPEEDS (Max)
  • DVD+R
  • DVD+R Dual Layer
  • DVD-R
  • DVD+RW
  • DVD-RW
  • DVD-R Dual Layer
  • DVD-RAM
  • CD-R
  • CD-RW
  • 8x
  • 6x
  • 8x
  • 8x
  • 6x
  • 6x
  • 5x
  • 24x
  • 24x
SHOW  HIDE READ SPEED (Max)
  • DVD±R
  • DVD±R Dual Layer
  • DVD±RW
  • CD-ROM/R
  • CD-RW
  • 8x
  • 8x
  • 8x
  • 24x
  • 24x
SHOW  HIDE WRITING METHODS
  • DVD-RW
  • DVD-RAM
  • DVD+R
  • DVD+R DL
  • DVD+RW
  • CD
  • Disc-at-once, Incremental Recording, Restricted Overwrite
  • Random Write
  • Sequential Recording
  • Sequential Recording
  • Random Write
  • Disc-at-once, Track-at-once, Session-at-once, Packet Write
SHOW  HIDE DATA TRANSFER RATE
  • DVD-ROM
  • CD-ROM
  • 11.08Mbytes/s (8x) max
  • 3,600 kB/s (24x) max
SHOW  HIDE SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS
  • Operating Systems
  • CPU
  • RAM
  • Windows XP, Windows Vista™
  • Pentium® III 1.0GHz or Higher (with USB 2.0)
  • 256 MB or Higher
SHOW  HIDE SIZE AND WEIGHT
  • Dimensions (W x H x D)
  • Weight
  • 6.1” x 6.5” x 0.8” (156 x 165.20 x 21.4 mm)
  • 0.8 lbs (365g)
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best in class best i ever had, very good quality, very fast, do everything as advertised May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slick SUPER PORTABLE DRIVE I Purchaced my drive at a local store thinking that because of the cost it might be a stop-gap at best Because I needed a drive IMMEDIATLEY. Well, I was more than Pleasantly suprised, I was Shocked. For the price I paid I expected a "bare Bones" drive to get me by. But the truth is I haven't stopped using it yet and don't know what I'd do without it. Everything from the drive to the software bundle is well engineered and easy to use. THANKS for someone FINALLY making a GREAT PORTABLE DRIVE October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My purchase was more than I expected . This external drive is more for the money and is very user friendly,a simple plug and play, plus it marries up with no effort to my Dell PC. September 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its not bad for the Price It may not be the best but its ok for the Price i paid. I think you can buy this for just burning CD/DVD's... August 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by worked for 2 months then crapped out ! several years ago you could buy external burners that were built like tanks, remember MadDog ? I've had a SONY for 5 years that I have burned probably 30,000+ dvds and still goes strong, never fails ! these new slim burners are junk !! they don't even have motorized trays. they require 2 USB ports (so buy a powered port to go with it - another $30)...if you travel and need to burn discs in the wild or in the middle of a flight, this may be of help...otherwise, I've prefer a power cable. anyway, like I said, it worked well for approx 50 days, not even heavy usage, and then it started to make a grinding noise and would even read a disc. I'd be surprised if my replacement lasted for the warranty period...at least they have a full 1 yr replacement with 2 day shipping back to you. August 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to hookup this was very easy to hook up by the way? I just took it out put it on my computer then after that it was easy to hook up it took me about 2 seconds to hook it up. By the way I have had no problems with it though by the way. LG is a very good product. June 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent drive I actually have the red drive but it has the same specs. Plugs right in and ready to go. It comes with a y cable usb but I only use 1. Im not sure about the software that is bundled with if for I do not use it. It works perfectly with Nero 9. I picked this drive up for 29.99 at Fry's (red one). The cord is also long enough to maneuver the unit Its light and for the price I couldnt go wrong. I just returned an HP slim external which was 70 bucks. At 30 for this you see why I went for it. May 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good little workhorse optical drive I bought this optical drive to do the jobs the SuperDrive built into my Mac sometimes balks at. If you have a Mac laptop with an optical drive, you may eventually notice its tendency to refuse to read some discs, to treat some discs as damaged when they are perfectly fine, or to error while burning (especially problematic with dual-layer discs). This drive circumvents those problems for much less than the cost of replacing the internal drive. There's no software to install for Mac operation, and while the LG website says you have to use both USB plugs for Mac functionality, it works fine on mine with just the main USB connection. As a test, I ran a DVD through a data ripping application with the error log window open using both the Mac's internal drive and the LG drive, and while the internal drive reported several errors and skipped "damaged" data, the LG drive performed perfectly. To top it off, the LG even performed slightly faster once the reads began. This drive is worth the money for frustrated Mac users like me. May 22, 2011
2 Next>>

The attractive, slim design of the LG Super-Multi GP08NU6B external optical disc drive trims unnecessary bulk making it very portable. Simply plug via USB and burn DVD±Rs at 8x and CDs at 24x speeds. Super-Multi technology supports CD, DVD±R, and DVD-RAM formats for triple compatibility. All in a sleek package, the LG GP08NU6B delivers what you want for your DVD and CD burning needs.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
GP08NU6B

GP08NU6B

top