Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

GP50NB40
GP50NB40
GP50NB40

THE SUPER MULTI ADVANTAGE

Super-Multi Portable DVD Rewriter with M-DISC™

GP50NB40

  • PLUG AND BURN
  • PORTABLE EXTERNAL - CONNECTS VIA USB 2.0
  • M-DISC SUPPORT
  • MAX 8X DVD±R WRITE SPEED

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for me...now. I used a longer USB cable than the one that came with it but the drive didn't work, so I tried the one that came with it and everything worked fine. Could have been a bad cable, I bought it a the Dollar Store. Haven't tried any others yet, but I probably will. The only bummer was that the add from the store claimed it did Blu-Ray too. It doesn't and nothing in the materials that came with it say anything about Blu-Ray compatibility. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good product Had troubles from the beginning no my PC. About 8 months old and most times will not read anything in the drive. Frustrating. I do not recommend this product. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work on 27" iMac! DESPITE saying everywhere on box and online that it works on OSX, my iMac doesn't see it, even after restarts etc.! Also, it does appear very solid isn't very solid. For example, the lead just ell out of the back socket when I lifted the device and its isn't very robust feeling. Not a happy customer at all. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't work I can not get mpg4 files to auto play. I can put the same DVD in a desktop and it plays. I've tried everything I know but no success. I can read files on it and manually play some files but no auto play. June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Won`t work with my 21,5" iMac Bought this today and it just doesn't work with my iMac. I don't know what is wrong with it, but it doesn't work... March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for iMac Bought this to go with my 21.5" iMac since Apple "86'ed" the DVD drive on the desktops. I used it to copy music to my iTunes and rip movies to my iPad. Works very quickly on CDs and pretty good on DVDs. Got it in store for $29. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trust in LG products, especially these devices. This LG DVD Writer wasn't bought with the intent on making backups. I bought it for installing operating systems on machines I work with frequently. It is a life saver! I have used it as a write since and have zero issues. It's solid and portable as well as working with older and newer systems. Overall, this portable handy helper makes life a lot easier! November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy for the money very easy to use as simple as connecting to the usb port June 15, 2013
1-8 of 8
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
GP50NB40

GP50NB40

top