Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

GP50NB40
GP50NB40
GP50NB40

THE SUPER MULTI ADVANTAGE

Super-Multi Portable DVD Rewriter with M-DISC™

GP50NB40

  • PLUG AND BURN
  • PORTABLE EXTERNAL - CONNECTS VIA USB 2.0
  • M-DISC SUPPORT
  • MAX 8X DVD±R WRITE SPEED

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Exactly what expected I wanted an external DVD drive for my ultrabook, this was one of the cheapest options with good reviews, so I bought it. It is exactly what you would expect from a DVD drive. It is thin, light, works with both USB2.0 and USB3.0 with Windows 8. At first I though I need drivers for it, because it wouldn't work, but then I realized I was being stupid - I didn't push the USB cord all the way into the port. It sits tight there. After I connected it properly it started working immediately. To some people who complain about the speed - come on, it is a DVD drive after all. Work as fast as any DVD. July 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by some problems Not recognized by Vista. Some problems connecting to win7 computer but able to overcome. June 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works on PC, W7 great, NO TV CONNECTIVITY This drive worked great on the PC with Windows 7. The TV connectivity is a lie. Device doesn't connect to TV. YES. I plugs in via USB but there are no drivers to operate the device with my LG 60" LED TV. Bought based on the merit that is was TV Connectivity featured. March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't work in Mac I tried it in MacBook Pro and in iMac, with the supplied USB cable and with a double USB cable and did not work at all. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This DVD burner is quick and works great. I bought this unit to work with my little ASUS 2-in-1 that didn't come with a DVD burner. It works great with it, very quick to search a disc and get the results. Using only one cable makes it easy to use with a laptop/tablet that only has one USB connection. As a bonus, it reads all of the old cds/dvds that could not be read on the original drive that created them. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! It quickly and efficiently does the job! I love this addition to my laptop. I would highly recommend this for anyone with a laptop that does not have an optical drive. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for me...now. I used a longer USB cable than the one that came with it but the drive didn't work, so I tried the one that came with it and everything worked fine. Could have been a bad cable, I bought it a the Dollar Store. Haven't tried any others yet, but I probably will. The only bummer was that the add from the store claimed it did Blu-Ray too. It doesn't and nothing in the materials that came with it say anything about Blu-Ray compatibility. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good product Had troubles from the beginning no my PC. About 8 months old and most times will not read anything in the drive. Frustrating. I do not recommend this product. August 3, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T12:52:27.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05044880, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
GP50NB40

GP50NB40

top