Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

GP60NB50
GP60NB50
GP60NB50
GP60NB50

Style Edge to Complete the Ultra Look

SUPER MULTI PORTABLE 8X DVD REWRITER WITH M-DISC™ SUPPORT

GP60NB50

  • MAX 8X DVD-R WRITING SPEED
  • M-DISC™ SUPPORT
  • TV Connectivity
  • WINDOWS 8 COMPATIBLE

$39.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly and fast DVD Writer I own a Sony VAIO TAP 11, now if your familiar with this laptop/tablet, it doesn't have a CD-ROM wish it's a problem if you need to use the system recovery CD. This product worked perfectly. September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 This is a easy to use portable DVD-RW I have a computer with Windows 7 professional 64 bit and have had no problems at all with it recognizing the player. As soon as I plug it in it is a matter of seconds and it is ready to use. I have had no problems at all with this player and have burned thousands of music and movies with it. I would recommend this to all and would purchase a second one if I needed to. The price was more than reasonable also. For me it would be easier to just get one of these to use rather than try to replace the one in my computer if it ever went bad. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Drivers available.. no use if you can't connect Bought this a few days ago. Won't recognize the LG.. without it recognizing you cannot load the drivers. Thought I could go to LG website and get the drivers and they are not available??! How do you have something that is a current market item and have no driver support? Horrible! July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible !! I bought this product at Frys and can't get this dvd writer to get recognized by Windows 8.1. There are just no drivers available for this OS. Reading online forums, I understood drivers for this dvd writer should be generic and available in Win 8.1. However, I have 1/10 success in getting any DVDs to get it working. Playing same DVD on my MacBook or on my Bluetooth player works. Hate this product and can't return it now. LG did a bad job on this one. Don't recommend this product. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is a failure and customer pays. Laptop read this two times last summer and since I've tried using it three times and computer can't find it. Until reading other reviews did I realize it wasn't a driver or something along those lines - its the dang product itself. Now, too late to return. I was so leary of buying another one of their products but sure hope the SP60 works for a long time. Aggravating! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DVD burner works GREAT I have used this external DVD burner quite often when a computer I am working on does not have a DVD drive, so far is recognied right off, write speed is OK, works on wins 8, March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Horrible Connection This device will not connect correctly to my laptop! It doesn't have a consistent connection and turns on and off. Then when I do get somewhat of a connection... it won't play just a regular dvd. What was the point of buying this? January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good DVD writer, short cable Bought this for using installation/repair discs on devices without an internal drive. It works great, except the USB cable that comes with it is about 12 inches long. I didn't think this was a problem at first - I found another miniUSB cable I had lying around, plugged it in, and used it to boot up a Windows 7 install disc just fine. The problems started after I booted into my Windows 7 64-bit install. Windows refused to recognize the device. After some frustrating searches for downloadable drivers (hint: they don't exist), I finally tried plugging in the original, length-challenged cable... and only then did it work. Even after Windows installed the drivers for it, the drive only works with the original cable. Kind of a bummer. Where did the 3' cable from the last review go? November 1, 2013
2 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close