Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

SP60NB50
SP60NB50
SP60NB50
SP60NB50
SP60NB50
SP60NB50
SP60NB50

Style Edge to Complete the Ultra Look

SUPER MULTI PORTABLE 8X DVD REWRITER WITH M-DISC™ SUPPORT

SP60NB50

  • MAX 8X DVD-R WRITING SPEED
  • M-DISC™ SUPPORT
  • TV Connectivity
  • WINDOWS 8 COMPATIBLE

Enlarge

 

Rated 2.3 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Contrary to Claim on Packaging Contrary to the claim on the packaging that this product is Mac compatible, it is NOT. I tried 12- ways-to-Sunday to make it work with my MacBook Pro, and no results. There is no recognition by the Mac that any type of device is attached. I have a backup storage unit, external speakers, and other devices that work with the Mac just fine. So, it's not the Mac. So, now I'm out my purchase price and still do not have a CD/DVD reader/writer. It may work with windows, but does not work with MAC. Yes, I wish I had read the reviews prior to purchase. Oh well. June 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money and time I recently bought a new PC laptop, which did not come with a disk port. When I bought the laptop I was concerned because I wanted to watch movies and download games. The Slim Portable DVD Writer was recommended to me for all the things I wanted to do and was said to work really well. It was all a lie. The first day I brought my new computer home, I downloaded the DVD writer right away. Not only did it take over 5 hours for it to download, the DVD Writer refused to play movies or download anything I needed, including my anti virus software. I had to take my brand new computer into Geeks work and they had to keep it over the week to figure out how making the DVD drive do its job. After it was "fixed" I found that it still had issues. For instance randomly it would disconnect from my computer or decided that it didn't want to play the movie I chose. For awhile it would only work if it was upside down. Sadly, I waited too long to get a refund on the unit and am reaping the consequences. Overall, this Disk Port is useless and should not even be considered May 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by PLUG-A-BUG Usually, I can make anything work. I once reconfigured a toaster to run off a USB port! But the LG SP60 wouldn't work on my Macbook Pro, and when it finally becamne operational with Windows 7, it would not work with the antivirus SW Ihad installed. I have had it two weeks and so far, it has been useless. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked great, for a time This was a very good dvd player that worked great with my Mac, but then one day it decided to never work again. Very displeased that this product didn't last long. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Software for drivers not compatible with Windows 8 I bought a new laptop that doesn't have a DVD player/burner so the sales person recommended this unit as a cost effective solution. I tried multiple times to load the LG drivers using the installation CD provided with the burner. Every attempt ends with an error stating that the software can not be loaded. After doing some Internet searches it seems that many people with Windows 8 also have the same issue. Without the drivers I can still pull photos from a CD but I can't play a DVD, so it's useless for my needs. Unfortunately I'll be returning this unit tomorrow for a refund. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked until it didn't This DVD writer worked OK, if slow, on my Win 8.1 Asus laptop. But 1 year and 1 month after purchase, with VERY light use, it burned jpg photos to one CD last night (hadn't used it for over a week before that), then stopped working. Won't read a CD, won't write. Should last a bit longer than that, even for a relatively cheap writer. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great but.... If you buy and install this product be sure to go to your msconfig and under startup uncheck the fwupdate. Everytime you start your computer it will popup and drive you nuts January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lightweight, thin, useful! Overall I like this DVD-drive. It is light and it runs off my Lenovo Yoga-2 without a second power cord. My only complaint is that somehow I couldn't get the software to run with it - and I have had a hard time getting any response from LG on backup software. Hopefully they will get this resolved. It's not a hardware issue, but software. January 3, 2015
  • 2015-07-02T14:35:11.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05081880, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
SP60NB50

SP60NB50

top