Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

SP60NB50
SP60NB50
SP60NB50
SP60NB50
SP60NB50
SP60NB50
SP60NB50

Style Edge to Complete the Ultra Look

SUPER MULTI PORTABLE 8X DVD REWRITER WITH M-DISC™ SUPPORT

SP60NB50

  • MAX 8X DVD-R WRITING SPEED
  • M-DISC™ SUPPORT
  • TV Connectivity
  • WINDOWS 8 COMPATIBLE

Enlarge

 

Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked great, for a time This was a very good dvd player that worked great with my Mac, but then one day it decided to never work again. Very displeased that this product didn't last long. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Software for drivers not compatible with Windows 8 I bought a new laptop that doesn't have a DVD player/burner so the sales person recommended this unit as a cost effective solution. I tried multiple times to load the LG drivers using the installation CD provided with the burner. Every attempt ends with an error stating that the software can not be loaded. After doing some Internet searches it seems that many people with Windows 8 also have the same issue. Without the drivers I can still pull photos from a CD but I can't play a DVD, so it's useless for my needs. Unfortunately I'll be returning this unit tomorrow for a refund. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked until it didn't This DVD writer worked OK, if slow, on my Win 8.1 Asus laptop. But 1 year and 1 month after purchase, with VERY light use, it burned jpg photos to one CD last night (hadn't used it for over a week before that), then stopped working. Won't read a CD, won't write. Should last a bit longer than that, even for a relatively cheap writer. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great but.... If you buy and install this product be sure to go to your msconfig and under startup uncheck the fwupdate. Everytime you start your computer it will popup and drive you nuts January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lightweight, thin, useful! Overall I like this DVD-drive. It is light and it runs off my Lenovo Yoga-2 without a second power cord. My only complaint is that somehow I couldn't get the software to run with it - and I have had a hard time getting any response from LG on backup software. Hopefully they will get this resolved. It's not a hardware issue, but software. January 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I don't plan on buying an LG product ever again. Received this disk drive a while back and had some small trouble every time I wanted to burn a cd, after a few tries it would usually work. I brought this product on an important business trip that could end up having huge repercussions for my life. Spent two days trying to get it to work, it would just malfunction/connect and disconnect from my (Windows 8.1)computer. I tried every trick in the book and nothing has worked. There aren't any drivers to update, just an auto Firmware update software that accomplished nothing for me. Just buy a better drive. This one has completely screwed up this trip and possibly my future December 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Mac Compatible Enclosed software does not support MAC. Returning it for a better unit. December 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 it is the worst piece of garbage I ever bought LG Slim Portable DVD Writer SP60NB50 never works properly. Finding proper software or getting product support is a joke. 0/10 November 14, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T11:45:21.115-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05081880, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
SP60NB50

SP60NB50

top