Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

SP60NB50
SP60NB50
SP60NB50
SP60NB50
SP60NB50
SP60NB50
SP60NB50

Style Edge to Complete the Ultra Look

SUPER MULTI PORTABLE 8X DVD REWRITER WITH M-DISC™ SUPPORT

SP60NB50

  • MAX 8X DVD-R WRITING SPEED
  • M-DISC™ SUPPORT
  • TV Connectivity
  • WINDOWS 8 COMPATIBLE

Enlarge

 

Rated 3 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not last Purchased for my daughter about six months ago and it stopped playing DVD's and games. Now it only plays CD's. Read a number of posts stating this is a common issue with this product. No solution found on line and all recommendations pointed to buying another unit. July 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worked great...once. I bought this product because my laptop has no actual optical drive. This first time I plugged it in, it worked like a charm. The second use, the drive shows up on my computer, but when you put a disc in the drive it becomes unrecognizable and the drive disappears. Great for spare parts at this point. July 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Contrary to Claim on Packaging Contrary to the claim on the packaging that this product is Mac compatible, it is NOT. I tried 12- ways-to-Sunday to make it work with my MacBook Pro, and no results. There is no recognition by the Mac that any type of device is attached. I have a backup storage unit, external speakers, and other devices that work with the Mac just fine. So, it's not the Mac. So, now I'm out my purchase price and still do not have a CD/DVD reader/writer. It may work with windows, but does not work with MAC. Yes, I wish I had read the reviews prior to purchase. Oh well. June 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money and time I recently bought a new PC laptop, which did not come with a disk port. When I bought the laptop I was concerned because I wanted to watch movies and download games. The Slim Portable DVD Writer was recommended to me for all the things I wanted to do and was said to work really well. It was all a lie. The first day I brought my new computer home, I downloaded the DVD writer right away. Not only did it take over 5 hours for it to download, the DVD Writer refused to play movies or download anything I needed, including my anti virus software. I had to take my brand new computer into Geeks work and they had to keep it over the week to figure out how making the DVD drive do its job. After it was "fixed" I found that it still had issues. For instance randomly it would disconnect from my computer or decided that it didn't want to play the movie I chose. For awhile it would only work if it was upside down. Sadly, I waited too long to get a refund on the unit and am reaping the consequences. Overall, this Disk Port is useless and should not even be considered May 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by PLUG-A-BUG Usually, I can make anything work. I once reconfigured a toaster to run off a USB port! But the LG SP60 wouldn't work on my Macbook Pro, and when it finally becamne operational with Windows 7, it would not work with the antivirus SW Ihad installed. I have had it two weeks and so far, it has been useless. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great DVD/CD writer... The LG DVD/CD External Writer was easy to setup and worked seamlessly with my existing laptop! A great value! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Works perfectly faster, nice companion for a Mac Mini. Recommended!!! March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked great, for a time This was a very good dvd player that worked great with my Mac, but then one day it decided to never work again. Very displeased that this product didn't last long. March 1, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:41:05.702-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05081880, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
SP60NB50

SP60NB50

top