Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WH14NS40
WH14NS40
WH14NS40

Meet a Higher level of writing excellence and 3D Playback

Super Multi Blue Internal 14x Blu-ray Disc Rewriter

WH14NS40

  • Max 14x BD-R Writing Speed
  • Supports BDXL (128GB) Discs
  • 3D Blu-ray Title Playback & M-Disc™ Support
  • SATA Interface

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good. No errors even on cheap media. So far movie playback has been flawless. The few data discs that I've created have burned correctly (verified by third-party data copy/move/verification software in addition to the burning software) and are working as expected despite being on cheap house-brand 4x BD-R media. One of them was even created at 12x write speed by accident and is fine. Hopefully the drive lives up to reviews of it and its' 16x successor, so far it hasn't let me down at all aside from cost of related software (which it was clearly labeled OEM, so not the drive at fault). June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product A very well made, fast drive and very reasonably priced drive. I would purchase the drive again. May 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 NO DRIVERS = Retractable Coffee Holder :( It maybe the best BD burner of the world, but without drivers in the package (and sry I don't give an heck about if it a oem or not) when we buy a product it must come with all it needed to the said product to work properly period. So the driver are not in the pack, what is worse, they are even not here too only 4 versions of the Firmware but no drivers at all, even if I find some others driver it a big guess, it maybe work or not but for sure not to it fullest extent. I'll return this product tommorow and find go find something decently packed with all the nessessary included :( May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best BD Drive for the Money This drive is quiet, responsive and fast. I am now able to enjoy BD Disc's as well as CD's and DVDs without having to worry about if my drive will play it or not. As for writing, its quick, accurate and reliable. It has no problem working with my creation software or my player software. The Audio and Video output are Top Notch. I don't know if I'll ever use the M Disc feature, but it sure is nice to know its capable of reading and writing those disc. Overall, this is the best money I've spent in a long time, I can't say enough good things about this performer. Kudos. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this BD writer bought it on the recommendation of quite a few members of an audio/video forum and it's proven to be exactly as they've described, quiet, reliable and a workhorse. i use it to make copies of movies, both dvd & blu-ray, and the quality of the copies is perfect - it will burn low quality or the economically priced blank BD-R discs other BD writers i tried wouldn't. a happy user January 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorest quality LG product I've ever used This unit ran great for the first couple of months. It started running slowly and I didn't use it for the next 3 months. Now it has taken more than 2 hours to start burning and still hasn't started. It takes 45 minutes to read one of the disks it has already written and took less than a minute to read, 6 months ago. Of course, by now the warranty has expired and to make things more difficult, this was given to me as a Christmas present, so I have no receipt. If you purchase one of these units, keep testing it so that you can return it before the warranty wears out. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works very well This product works very well. The only problem I had with it was the fact that it did Not come with any software. I purchased it as a stand-alone OEM unit. I was able to Burn and Read Blu-Ray Discs as well as normal/regular DVD's. I have Not had any problems with it. I have software that I can use with it, but I am still looking for the best freeware for it. Next time I think that I will pay more for the Non-OEM version so that I can begin using it right after I Install it. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blu-ray Drive This drive was easy to install into my computer and it provides and good picture with either DVDs or Blu-ray discs using Power DVD. The drive loads fast and has very good playback quality. I have not tried burning discs with it yet. I even ordered a second one for another computer. February 25, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T12:49:44.390-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05003780, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WH14NS40

WH14NS40

top