Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WH16NS40

Blu-ray™ Disc Rewriter

Internal SATA 16x Super Multi Blue

WH16NS40

  • 16X BD-R Write Capability
  • Serial ATA Interface
  • Write and Read Quad, Triple, Double Layer BD-R Discs
  • M-DISC Support
  • Max. 16X DVD±R Write Speed
  • Blu-Ray Disc, DVD and CD Family Read/Write Compatible

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! I've only burned 1 BD and several DVD's but it burns them fast and they are readable. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well for the price. Using this drive in a MacPro (2010) on OS X Yosemite 10.10.2. I've only burned a handful of Blu-Rays but they work OK. Burned a ton of DVD's and they are fine as well (and 2 CD's). Ripped a ton of Blu-rays and this drive is fast for that. Would recommend, it's a good drive for OSX. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I sent them both back. I bought 2 WH16NS40 burners for my desktop PC. Neither one of them would read blu-ray or dvd. One of them would catch once in a while, but it was very slow and spottyi. I sent them both back. I'll never buy another LG product, unless they improve their quality. The price was low, but that doesn't matter if they don't work right. January 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worked the first day now can't be seen by Win 8.1 I bought this WH16NS40 Internal SATA 16x Super Multi Blue Blu-Ray burner due to the features that were described. I was excited when it arrived. I brought it in immediately and installed it and the included software. I was off to the races! Burned the included M-disc and one other 50GB DL Blu-ray disc (although it took 3.5 hours). SCORE! (Right?) Wrong! The day after burning those 2 discs, the drive stopped being seen/recognized by Windows 8.1. I have unplugged the drive completely, rebooted several times, tried every method described for this issue that I found on google, including adding a registry key, all to no avail. I was going to update the firmware but it's been stated several times NOT to if the drive is not recognized by Windows therefore, I haven't done so. I will be contacting customer support Monday to see if they have any other solutions. I am extremely disappointed in this drive at this point. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for M-Disk writing We bought this because it was high on the hardware compatibility list for m-disks, a 25GB capacity disk with a special compostion for long-term data storage. So far has completely lived up to expectations. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 4TH Bang for Buck Burns disk fast no costers. Window sees drive plug and play. Great price paided at Newegg. New firmare easy to update. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Excellent BD burner and as well as nonBD DVDs. Love this burner! May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Read-only drive... On a fresh uncluttered install of windows 7, this drive works great as a CD and DVD reader, and looks nice too. However, when it's time to write anything, is simply won't work. Insert a BD-R, DVD-R, or even just an old fashioned CD-R, and the drive will pretend nothing has happened. No solutions for this problem anywhere, just lots of reviews with people experiencing the same problem. In other words, this drive is a complete failure - so please avoid. March 16, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T12:48:03.195-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05076640, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WH16NS40

WH16NS40

top