Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LD450EAL

Discontinued Product

Care for you air.

45 pints - Dehumidifier

LD450EAL

  • 45 pints
  • Lo-Decibel quiet operation
  • Full bucket indicator with Auto shut-off
  • Low temperature operation
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product performs fantastic I love the volume of water it removes and holds, the feature of setting the humidity desired and ease of removing the water. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it so much I bought another one! This product is quiet, efficient and has a sleek look. It works great to keep the humidity out of our basement. I recommend this product. The price was very good too. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and set up, plus good performance I bought this product based on the reputation of the Company. I have had several of the competitors products fail after one year of service, which was frustrating. So far, the LG product appears to be superior in performance, durability remains to be seen. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First one died The 1st one I purchased at HD died after 3months. The electrical cord malfunctioned and kept popping the CB, Don't know yet about the 2nd one Jack June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not buy In less than two years, I have had to replace parts twice, including a leaking water collection bucket. This dehumidifier is poor quality and not worth the price. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT Purchased this product in May of 2011; it stopped working July of 2011 - I took it back to Home Depot and traded it for another just like the first one. This was in July of 2011. This one worked until Sept of 2012 when it stopped working again. I cleaned the filter and looked everything over but couldn't find anything wrong with it. I put it away because it was the end of the season hoping that it was perhaps "worn out" hoping it would work again when I brought it out spring of 2013. Nope....it did not work, which I really didn't expect anything different. So, now what? Do I take it back and exchange it again for the same product?? NO....I do not. I would not buy LG humidifier ever again; as a matter of fact I'm not too thrilled with my LG wash machine either - doesn't get clothes clean! So much for LG's reputation. Thank you but no thank you! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by performance I like the product it gets rid of a lot of moisture.Easy to operate. But it is a little loud. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works great This product keeps the basement dry. Pan is not too small and not too large. Easy to empty. March 13, 2013
2 Next>>

The LG Electronics 45-Pint Dehumidifier features Lo-Decibel operation to help reduce noise and vibration for quiet running cycles, so you can keep it on without disturbing the peace. The unit removes up to 45 pints of moisture from your air every 24 hours. The washable air filter makes it great for long-lasting use. Electronic controls make operation simple, and the adjustable humidistat gives you exceptional control over humidity in your home. The result is better air quality, and better prevention of mold, mildew and bacteria.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LD450EAL

LD450EAL

top