Take a better breath.

45 pints - Dehumidifier

LD451EGL

COLOR
  • 45 pints
  • Lo-Decibel™ quiet operation
  • Full bucket indicator with Auto shut-off
  • Low temperature operation
Enlarge

 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disposable Dehumidifier My third dehumidifier just died after only 1 year of service, so now I get to see how LG handles warranty issues. These dehumidifiers operate nicely - they are quiet, work well, and it is easy to hook up the drainage to an external drain. But, they simply do not last. The first one lasted 3 years, the second for two years, and my most recent purchase only 11 months. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product I LOVE this dehumidifier, the humidity in my home was at 95% when I purchased this. It's now steadily at 50% but could be lower if I set the dehumidifier to a lower setting. I have a 1000sqft apt. and it keeps the entire apt. at the level I set it to. I the only thing I don't like, and the reason for the 4 star rating for "Features", is that it is not energy efficient, however, I have there has not been much of a raise in my electric usage and it runs 24/7. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall--quiet and efficient good product for the money. seems to do a good job of regulating the moisture before and after showers. (I have it placed in a large bedroom close to the shower.) There's only a couple small details that could be better. One, is if it had an indicator of the house humidity in addition to the target humidity. Another is minor rattles and quirks such as an oscillating hum when low speed is used consistently. Switching to high speed, then back to low seems to help the problem. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Far So good We had mildew about a foot off the floor in the bathrooms and kitchen in our mountain home. We assume from all the rain we had this past summer. the humidiy is really high in the mountains anyway. It was real mess cleaning all of that up, but we did it and ran out as soon as we could a bought the LG dehumidifier. Well guess what it worked very well..no more mildew..so so happy with this unit. Thank you LG November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy this product After only 2 years, this no longer works. It was EXTREMELY noisy in spite of the literature saying it was quiet. It was used according to directions, never abused, and suddenly overheated and won't work any longer. I have had other dehumidifiers over the years and they all lasted many more years than this has. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of any brand dehumidifier In Florida we use dehumidifiers year round and I have tried just about every brand made thru the years. The LD451EGL was purchased to replace another LG dehumidifier called Goldstar model DH5010B which lasted 14 years with everyday use. If replacement parts had been available for it another 14 years would have been no problem. Not all parts were available because of its age. I still have and use everyday a model A LG dehumidifier, which is even older than the one that quit and its still running strong. This says a lot about the quality in LG dehumidifiers. I'm an HVAC/R technician with over 30 years experience so I know the inner workings of a dehumidifier. The LG line of dehumidifiers are the only brand on the market today that will work properly in cool damp or hot humid conditions and not freeze up. The evaporator on LG models are set at the proper temperature for a dehumidifier the other brands I've tried have theirs set closer to a refrigerator evaporator temperature which will not let it work in cool damp conditions without freezing up solid. The LD451EGL has a steel outer shell all other brands are just plastic. Most important to me is repair parts are available for LG dehumidifiers. All other brands of dehumidifiers are now considered throw away small appliances because you cannot get any repair parts. There are just a couple of minor changes I would make on the model LD451EGL LG dehumidifier I believe these changes would make the LG line of dehumidifiers the #1 brand of dehumidifier world wide. I wish there was some way I could sit down with an LG design engineer and go over these changes. I have read some bad reviews on other sites concerning LG dehumidifiers, none of them are perfect, but the LG brand is the best of what's available today. All in all you can't go wrong with these LG dehumidifiers. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product works perfectly and has 2 settings. I got this item for my double wide and I really like the fact its on casters, so you can move it from room to room.It works really fast on high but you can save energy by running it on low.You can also put it on a timer 2or4hrs on either high or low.I would recommend this appliance to friends and family. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well. Had a pipe dripping water inside the wall and this unit kept the moisture out until I could get someone to replace the pipe and clean up the mold that was starting to form. Very good unit for the money and really did a good job. October 22, 2013
2 3 4 Next>>

With easy operation and great features, this LG dehumidifier makes controlling the humidity in your home better than ever. It's designed to remove excess moisture quietly and efficiently, preventing mold, mildew, bacteria, and house damage, while enabling your family to breathe easier. With a dual-speed fan, easy touch controls and easy emptying, your LG dehumidifier will provide long-lasting benefits you can feel.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close