Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LD451EGL
LD451EGL
LD451EGL

Take a better breath.

45 pints - Dehumidifier

LD451EGL

COLOR
  • 45 pints
  • Lo-Decibel™ quiet operation
  • Full bucket indicator with Auto shut-off
  • Low temperature operation

$228.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by dehumidifies but hard to empty the reservoir We've had this model for over a year. It dehumidifies well but there are two things I don't like about it: 1) the reservoir, when it's full, is difficult to slide out for emptying 2) the unit vibrates loudly: in the living room we can hear it loud and clear through the floor down in the basement. I'm comparing the difficulty of emptying the reservoir and the noise level to that of other units we've had over the years, which were easier to empty and quieter. The LG has them beat on efficiency, however. June 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Quality We purchased this unit and got just over year out of it. Just long enough for the warranty to expire. Like everyone else it quit pulling the moisture out of the air and only works as a fan. Terrible quality. June 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Second dehumidifier unit failure!!! Second dehumidifier unit from LG that has failed. I am bummed because I generally like our other LG products. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Stopped dehumidifying 1 year Stopped removing humidity in little over a year. Just a fan now. Would not buy again. January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good dehumidifier while it lasted This dehumidifier worked well for a little less than a year. Then it started making loud noises. It still worked, it was just loud. Then an error message came on the little screen. We got it fixed under warranty but it was still loud. It worked less and less efficiently and got louder and louder until we just unplugged it and said its not worth the headache. Yes, we clean it regularly. Even take the outer cover off to clean it since the warranty expired. I'll go with another brand next time. I would have given a much lower rating if they didn't fix it for free the first time it broke. December 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by LEMON ALERT. We purchased the 45 pint LG dehumidifier at Home depot 15 months ago after a nasty basement flood. Out of the box, it worked wonderfully and helped save our carpet. However, one year later we experience another flood, and though the unit turns on, it no longer will collect any water. Absolutely terrible durability. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lasted Less Than One Year. This product lasted less than one year. When I inquired about warranty and repair the closest LG certified technician was 1 hour and 20 minutes from my house. This is the last LG appliance I will purchase. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disposable Dehumidifier My third dehumidifier just died after only 1 year of service, so now I get to see how LG handles warranty issues. These dehumidifiers operate nicely - they are quiet, work well, and it is easy to hook up the drainage to an external drain. But, they simply do not last. The first one lasted 3 years, the second for two years, and my most recent purchase only 11 months. June 2, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T13:44:04.568-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001315, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next>>

With easy operation and great features, this LG dehumidifier makes controlling the humidity in your home better than ever. It's designed to remove excess moisture quietly and efficiently, preventing mold, mildew, bacteria, and house damage, while enabling your family to breathe easier. With a dual-speed fan, easy touch controls and easy emptying, your LG dehumidifier will provide long-lasting benefits you can feel.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LD451EGL

LD451EGL

  • COLOR : 

$228.99

Suggested Price

top