Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LD650EAL

Discontinued Product

Love the air you're in.

65 pints - Dehumidifier

LD650EAL

  • 65 pints
  • Lo-Decibel quiet operation
  • Full bucket indicator with Auto shut-off
  • Low temperature operation
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Bother 6 months after buying them I had to haul them off to get repaired because of a CH 24 error. Just over a year later I'm getting the same error but now it's out of warranty. Why would I bother paying to get them repaired just to get the same error? I'm not sure they ever worked properly. I now have 2 boat anchors that I paid over $500 for. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has been GREAT!! We purchased this product a couple months ago and we put in the basement. We have always had a wet basement smell and now this dehumidifier has helped our basement to not smell wet/musty. VERY IMPRESSED with this product!! :-) April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great workhorse This dehumidifier works great. It is needed badly in northern basements. I literally empty it at least once a day. There is a way to let it drain into your sewer with a hose but I just haven't taken the time to do it. Our basement smells so good since I have been using this product to cut out the damp, musty odor that is usually there. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the money! I live in Juneau, a rainforest. So we have lots of moisture issues. We stuck this appliance in the crawl space and it quickly went to work. It dried out the air nicely. I would highly recommend it. Easy to use and effective. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failed just after warranty period Dehumidifier worked well for 14 months then quit with error code 01 and blinking full bucket light. This seems to be a common problem with these units. Engineered to fail just after warranty period? May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dehumidifier does the job. I have the dehumidifier in the basement with an attached hose. I would recommend it. Had some trouble with the attached hose but once corrected it drains automatically and works great. Like other reviewers you have to put the bucket in straight. At times a bit noisy but it works well and does the job. Bought in an "emergency" situation and didn't have time to research. Happy with the purchase. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great I purchased this unit about 6 months ago and was skeptical with all of the negative reviews. So far the unit has lived up to expectations. It is in my finished basement (1000 sg/ft) and pulls moisture out of the air with ease keeping the humidity in mid-summer below 50%. I did not connect the continuous drain but the bucket is easy to take out and put back in as long as you make sure it's straight when placing it back in the unit. The only draw back to the unit is the humidistat. It is not close to being accurate as I had it set on 50% and the humidistat in my basement would not go below 55%. FYI, no matter which dehumidifier you buy it will be somewhat noisy so do not be surprised and place it away from any living area. Overall I am pleased and hope none of the issues others have encountered occur when winter is over and I need to call on the unit again next year. October 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% Satisfied The basement in our house gets wet when it rains a lot, and the "musty " smell drove me crazy! We purchased the dehumidifier last year, and the smell is gone! We use the timer, and it keeps the basement "musty" free. October 27, 2011
2 Next>>

Make the air in your home better with this LG dehumidifier. With this unit, you can improve overall air quality, while helping prevent the growth of mold, mildew and bacteria. Air that's too humid can make you and your family feel uncomfortable, and can damage the materials in your home, too. This quiet, powerful LG dehumidifier has great features like an automatic shut-off to prevent overflow, touch controls, dual fan speeds, and washable air filter for easy operation.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LD650EAL

LD650EAL

top