To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LDF5545BD

Key Features

  • QuadWash™ System
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • LoDecibel™ Operation (48 dB)
  • NFC Tag On Technology
  • Dual Control™ Cycle
  • 10-Year Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$799.99

Suggested Price

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dishwashers”

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher

                                                                                                                               

Put Enhanced Cleaning in Motion

Achieve maximum cleaning throughout the entire cycle with LG QuadWash™. With four spray arms instead of two, QuadWash™ also includes Multi-Motion arms that rotate back and forth while spinning. The high pressure jets power-clean dishes from multiple angles.

Count On It

When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year warranty.

Easy Loading & Maximum Flexibility

The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to help ensure optimal cleaning performance. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

Quiet Operation

LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 48dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
RACKS AND BASKETS
STYLE AND DESIGN
FEATURES
PERFORMANCE
ENERGY / WATER
DIMENSIONS
LIMITED WARRANTY
Warranty/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features!!! Really quiet Bought about a month ago and works perfectly with all our stuff
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher! We love our new dishwasher. It is extremely quiet and gets our dishes spotless. The only thing that I don’t like is that I accidentally start the dishwasher with my hip when working at the counter
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher This is a great Addition to my stainless kitchen it looks great runs quite and dose a great job on all my dishes and greasy pots and pans, I am so happy with my LG dishwasher
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and Effective This product is excellent in most ways. One area that it is only very good is in the silver ware tray. The design could be improved.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's very user friendly It's really easy to pick what type of wash you'd like (a normal, heavy, express, etc) and then add on extra options too, like extra dry. I love that it alerts you when it's finished, especially when I have dinner parties and need to have tidy dishes ASAP.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sub par dishwasher Disappointed in drying capabilities. Without heating element most plastic pieces need to be hand dried
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and quiet! Lost of room for dishes. Could have a slightly bigger silverware basket without the flip down lid. Could use a couple of flip down stem holders for wine glasses on the upper rack. Other than that, great design.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and effective! We bought this model a few weeks ago based on good reviews, and have been very happy with it. Quiet, looks good, very effective, with fine wine glasses and pots and pans alike. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-06-10
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_749
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05802032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

is this a plug in

Asked by: rontko
Operate this appliance with the correct voltage as shown in this manual and on the rating plate. Connect it to a dedicated, properly grounded branch circuit which is protected by a time delay fuse. Connect the appliance using 3-wires, including a ground wire. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-04

My LG dishwasher makes 2 beeps when pushing the start button and will not start the washing cycle. Why?

Asked by: xyza
Hello, hate to hear, sounds like we might need to troubleshoot. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-13

Is the front of this dishwasher magnetic?

Asked by: Ashley617
Hi Ashley617. The type of stainless steel that is used on our appliances is not the magnetic type so the front of this LG Front Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDF5545ST is not magnetic...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-02

Had this dishwasher for a couple of months. In the past 2 weeks, it has intermittently stopped running. It starts making chime sounds randomly, and shuts off. Is this a known issue? It almost seems like buttons are being pressed, but they aren't. Help!

Asked by: Kevlanz
It sounds like we'll need to walk through some troubleshooting for your dishwasher. Please head over to our support team via @LGUSSupport on Twitter so that we can dig into this a little more for you. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-01

How hot does the high temp option get? Does it meet nsf standards?

Asked by: Liz N
Hello, the temperature for the High Temp is 158 ℉ and it is not NSF certified. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-12

Where is the heating element on a LG LDS5540st dishwasher.   Marilyn 

Asked by: MCRackley
Hi Marilyn. The LG Front Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDF5545ST does not rely on a heating element for the drying process; instead, it uses a Hybrid Drying System which relies on the heat that is retained by the dishes and the tub during the wash and rinse cycles to turn the moisture in the tub into humidity. Warm, moist air in the dishwasher is then pulled into a condensing duct in the door by a fan. The air then cools, which causes the humidity to condense. Room temperature air is also drawn into the duct to help the air cool down faster. When this moisture condenses into a liquid, it is drained out...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-05

Purchased this dishwasher less than a month ago. We have tried all recommended settings but cannot get the dishes to dry even the slightest bit. Any suggestions on what we might be doing wrong ? 

Asked by: Brandyaxid
Hi Brandyaxid. The drying performance of your LG Front Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDF5545BB works properly. It should be connected to a hot water supply with a temperature range between 120°F (49°C) and 149°F (65°C). This temperature range provides the best washing results and shortest cycle time. To prevent damage to dishes, the temperature should not exceed 149°F (65°C). s directly affected by the amount of heat that remains in the tub after the heated rinse is performed. If your dishwasher is far away from your home’s hot water heater, it may be necessary to run the hot water tap in the sink before starting a wash cycle, to ensure that cool water is purged from the hot water lines. This will ensure your dishwasher has a consistent supply of hot water from start to finish. Using the High Temp setting also aids in keeping the inner drum temperature and dishes hotter before drying begins. LG dishwashers are designed to be used in conjunction with a rinse aid. Using a rinse aid will maximize the amount of water that has already been sheeted away from the dishes before the dry cycle begins. If a rinse aid is used and the performance still needs a boost, adjust the amount of rinse aid used. 3 is the default setting, but if necessary set the level to 4 so more rinse aid is used. Water tends to bead rather than sheet off the plastic and nonstick surfaces, making them more difficult to dry. If washing plastic items in a Normal cycle, select the Extra Dry or Night Dry option or both for better drying results. When the rinse aid is empty, the Extra Dry or Night Dry options are selected automatically. Allow the dishwasher to completely finish the dry cycle before opening the door. If the door is opened in the middle of the dry cycle, the heat that is necessary for the hybrid dry system to work will escape. This will cause all of the dishes inside to remain wet once the cycle finishes...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-01

What is dual zone

Asked by: LeoThewizard
The Dual Zone option automatically sets the spray intensity to soft for the upper spray arm and strong for the lower spray arm. Properly load your dishwasher for best results. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-04
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05802032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT