To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Black Stainless Steel Series Front Control Dishwasher with QuadWash® and EasyRack™ Plus

  • LDF5545BD

  • Black Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • QuadWash™ System
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • LoDecibel™ Operation (48 dB)
  • NFC Tag On Technology
  • Dual Control™ Cycle
  • 10-Year Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor

Reviewed.com Editor’s Choice Winner

The LG LDF5545 Dishwasher Series won the Editor’s Choice award from Reviewed.com. Watch the review to see why.

Put Enhanced Cleaning in Motion

Achieve maximum cleaning throughout the entire cycle with LG QuadWash™. With four spray arms instead of two, QuadWash™ also includes Multi-Motion arms that rotate back and forth while spinning. The high pressure jets power-clean dishes from multiple angles.

Easy Loading, Maximum Flexibility

The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to help ensure optimal cleaning performance. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

Quiet Operation

LoDecibel™ Operation

LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced 3-stage filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 48dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

Split Personality

Split Personality

Enables users to vary the intensity in the upper and lower racks (e.g. delicates in the upper rack, and pots & pans in the lower rack with strong setting), accommodating different items in the same load.

Count on it

When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Among the most energy-efficient dishwashers in its class.

CAPACITY
Total Place Settings 15
Upper Rack Dish Height Limit 7.1"
Lower Rack Dish Height Limit 12.5"
RACKS AND BASKETS
Cutlery Baskets Yes
Fold Down Tines Yes
BPA-Free Nylon Coated Racks and Tines Yes
Height Adjustability Yes - Easy One Touch (3 Level)
EasyRack™ Plus System Yes
EasyRack™ Plus System: Height Adjustable Upper Rack Yes
STYLE AND DESIGN
Electronic Controls Touch
Tub Material NeveRust™ Stainless Steel
Tub Insulation Damping Sheet, Sound Absorbing Material (felt), Base
Handle Flush Handle
Available Colors Black Stainless Steel (BD)
FEATURES
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation 48 dBA
Slim Direct Drive Motor Yes
Overflow Detector Yes
120°F Inlet Water Capability Yes
3-Stage Filtration System Yes
SenseClean™ Wash System Yes
Vario Wash Yes
Variable Spray Intensities Yes
No. of Spray Arms 3 (Top, Upper, Lower)
Hybrid Condensing Drying System Yes
Detergent and Rinse-Aid Dispenser Yes
Rinse-Aid Indicator Yes
Hidden Water Heater Yes
Safety Float Switch (Leaks) Yes
Soil (Turbidity) Sensor Yes
End of Cycle Indicator Beeper + END Indication on Display
PERFORMANCE
Number of Wash Cycles 9 (Auto, Heavy, Delicate, Normal, Turbo, Download Cycle, Machine Clean, Rinse, Express)
Number of Wash Options 8 (Dual Zone, Half Load, Energy Saver, High Temp, Extra Dry, Delay Start (up to 12 hrs), Control Lock, Night Dry)
QuadWash® Yes
ENERGY / WATER
Water Factor (WF) 2.8
Energy Use (kWh/Year) 258 kWh/Year
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
CEE Tier 1
DIMENSIONS
Unit Dimensions (WxHxD) 23.75" x 33.6" x 24.6"
Depth with Door Closed (Handle) 27 1/8"
Depth with Door Open 50.5"
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 28" x 34.7" x 29.6"
Clearances (WxHxD) 24" x 33.5" x 24"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 75 lbs / 88.2 lbs
LIMITED WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Labor & Parts, 5 Years Control Board/Rack, 10 Year Motor, Lifetime on Stainless Steel Door Liner or Tub
WARRANTY/UPC
UPC 048231022224

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from smelly we bought this dishwasher and it was a disappointment. The dishes are not getting washed, they need to be wash again when they come out. The dishwasher smells. We bought a metal one because everyone said they do not smell. We had a plastic one and it NEVER smelled. This one smells like garbage every time I open it
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special Offer $200 AMEX Gift Card and LG G PAD I love my new LG Products for my Kitchen, purchased range, refridgerator and dishwasher. We will be going back to purchase the Smart TV to finish the room. I recommend LG o everyone! The icing on the cake was the Special Offer of $200 Gift card sent to us by the VP of Marketing...great customer appreciation!! Thanks again! Mr. & Mrs. Patrick McNally
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Quiet We have only had a few weeks, but so far we love it. It is VERY quiet! I can tell that it is on in the next room but I have to really listen. It looks great and is easy to load. Dishes come out clean and spot free. The lack of spots is particularly pleasing because we have some of the hardest water I have ever seen.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Appearance not happy I am not happy that the dishwasher has a sticker for an10 year warranty on the front of it
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed No one warned me that purchasing this LG dishwasher the dishes would come out wet and the sewage smell will forever be on my dishes. Would you like eating from dishes batrhed in sewage smell? Neither am I. This will be my last LG anything after hav9ing purchased a washing machine, a drier a gas range, I am disgusted.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy so far I bought this along with an LG refrigerator and electric range. I was most concerned about the dishwasher, especially because it does not have a heated dry. After running it twice, both times on Auto with Extra Dry (which adds some time to the drying cycle) the dishes have come out clean and dry. And it runs much more quietly than my old dishwasher. The adjustable top rack is also very helpful for allowing large pans and dishes to fit in the lower rack.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 6 months Delivered in January and by July stoppped working. Very touchy buttoms and if you accidently brush against the power buttom when running you have to start the process over....that's when it was working. Very disappointed
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design defect I had the dishwasher installed today and noticed a sticker on the front saying "inverter direct drive motor, 10 year warranty". When I tried to remove it I was unable to get it off. I called customer service and was told it could come off but will probably cause scratches. It appears to be permanent, is very obvious and is very annoying. This is definitely a design defect!
Date published: 2017-07-19
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05802032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LDF5545BD Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can I pause the cycle?

Asked by: Cat13
We appreciate your interest in this dishwasher. The owner’s manual of this model does not provide for a control option for PAUSING the cycle.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-06

My dishwasher will power on and the time and start light will blink but the washer will not actually start. Ideas?

Asked by: Addessi
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this dishwasher. If the wash cycle will not start, then the unit may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-20

Where do I find logo tag on

Asked by: KimberlyK
We appreciate your interest in this dishwasher. Check the upper right edge of the dishwasher door in order to locate the Tag On indicator label. If this is not present, then it is likely that this model may not have the Tag On feature.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-05

How do I set the display clock?

Asked by: Monger
We appreciate your interest in this dishwasher. This model does not have a clock on the display panel.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-24

When did this model become available with extra rack? I just had mine delivered this week, and it does not have the easy rack.

Asked by: ap78
We appreciate your interest in this dishwasher. The specifications of this machine suggest it was always designed with the Easy Rack system. It is recommended to confirm the model number on the machine itself to ensure it is, in fact, this particular model.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-18

I'm replaceig my old dishwasher with the LDF5545ST. The old unit tooka a 24.25 inch wide hole will his unit work without something extra to fill in the gaps around the unit?

Asked by: Eddie Iezek
HI Eddie. Thank you for your interest in the LG Front Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDF5545ST. The width on Standard kitchen cabinets will vary but the height is always 31" and the toe kick is always 1 1/2" for a combined height of 34 1/2". The Countertop is always 1 1/2" thick so the height total height or Countertop height is 36". The LDF5545ST is designed to fit into standard kitchen cabinets and has a width of 23.75". That will leave you with a gap of 1/2" (i.e 1/4" on either side of the dishwasher)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-23

I bought a sink with 2 holes. One for the faucet and another for the soap dispenser. Can this dishwasher be installed without the air gap? How do I bypass it? Thanks 

Asked by: Val A214
The purpose of an air gap in the dishwasher line is to prevent dirty water from a backed up sink from entering the dishwasher and contaminating your clean dishes. It's a type of vent. All drain lines in the house need some type of vent. The LG Front Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDF5545ST can be connected with or without an air gap, but many townships and local municipalities now require an air gap to be installed at the same time as the dishwasher so you will want to inquire about what your building codes are. If installing it without the air gap, the height of the drain hose must be at least 12" and within 40" from the base of the dishwasher to avoid water from being siphoned from the tub...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-17

Dishwasher shuts off and I have to open door and restart. Why? Happens often. No error codes displayed

Asked by: MVL0626
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this dishwasher. If no error codes are being displayed, then it is difficult to determine the cause of this loss of power without the inspection by a qualified service technician. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-20
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05802032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT