To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • QuadWash™ System
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • LoDecibel™ Operation (48 dB)
  • NFC Tag On Technology
  • Dual Control™ Cycle
  • 10-Year Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
Suggested Price


Suggested Price
Promotion Price*


Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dishwashers” Editor’s Choice Winner

The LG LDF5545 Dishwasher Series won the Editor’s Choice award from Watch the review to see why.

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher


Put Enhanced Cleaning in Motion

Achieve maximum cleaning throughout the entire cycle with LG QuadWash™. With four spray arms instead of two, QuadWash™ also includes Multi-Motion arms that rotate back and forth while spinning. The high pressure jets power-clean dishes from multiple angles.

Count On It

When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year warranty.

Easy Loading & Maximum Flexibility

The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to help ensure optimal cleaning performance. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

Quiet Operation

LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 48dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.


What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this during a kitchen remodel, in fact refrigerator, & range too, they are all wonderful appliances with great features. The dishwasher is super quiet & does a great job.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dishwasher ever There are so many things I love about this dishwasher, 1) it’s so quiet, 2) it has an awesome half load feature so if you don’t have a full dishwasher you can still wash those dishes without wasting all that unnecessary water. 3) the top rack is adjustable to three different positions and 4) some of the tines are able to be folded down to fit larger dishes. I can’t say enough about this dishwasher. I love mine. Plus we have the matching refrigerator. Both are great products
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All Good So Far Purchased on 12/29/17 received on 1/16/2018. Installed myself. Easy to install if you use a hose for the water supply. I used copper tubing. Hard to do the bending. Like the washer so far. Must use the night dry feature to get dishes dry.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dishwasher, excellent price! I bought this dishwasher several weeks ago and am so delighted. It has exceeded my expectations with quiet operation, fabulous features, and elegance of design. However, best of all, it cleans dishes sparkling clean! No water spots, just crystal clear glasses and dishes. And I pack my dishwasher to maximum before running it! So very pleased!! Thank you for an excellent dishwasher at an excellent price!!
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishwasher Great looking easy to use dishwasher. Does a wonderful job cleaning, and install was easy!
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Digital Features Love the Digital features that tell you everything
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice DW So far this dishwasher has been pretty good. Cleans much better than our old one. We like the multitude of load options. It doesn't always get peanut butter residue off of silverware, which is our true test, but it does a good job otherwise.
Date published: 2018-03-12
  • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_500
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05753033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How hot does the high temp option get? Does it meet nsf standards?

Asked by: Liz N
Hello, the temperature for the High Temp is 158 ℉ and it is not NSF certified. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-12

Where is the heating element on a LG LDS5540st dishwasher.   Marilyn 

Asked by: MCRackley
Hi Marilyn. The LG Front Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDF5545ST does not rely on a heating element for the drying process; instead, it uses a Hybrid Drying System which relies on the heat that is retained by the dishes and the tub during the wash and rinse cycles to turn the moisture in the tub into humidity. Warm, moist air in the dishwasher is then pulled into a condensing duct in the door by a fan. The air then cools, which causes the humidity to condense. Room temperature air is also drawn into the duct to help the air cool down faster. When this moisture condenses into a liquid, it is drained out...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-11

Purchased this dishwasher less than a month ago. We have tried all recommended settings but cannot get the dishes to dry even the slightest bit. Any suggestions on what we might be doing wrong ? 

Asked by: Brandyaxid
Hi Brandyaxid. The drying performance of your LG Front Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDF5545BB works properly. It should be connected to a hot water supply with a temperature range between 120°F (49°C) and 149°F (65°C). This temperature range provides the best washing results and shortest cycle time. To prevent damage to dishes, the temperature should not exceed 149°F (65°C). s directly affected by the amount of heat that remains in the tub after the heated rinse is performed. If your dishwasher is far away from your home’s hot water heater, it may be necessary to run the hot water tap in the sink before starting a wash cycle, to ensure that cool water is purged from the hot water lines. This will ensure your dishwasher has a consistent supply of hot water from start to finish. Using the High Temp setting also aids in keeping the inner drum temperature and dishes hotter before drying begins. LG dishwashers are designed to be used in conjunction with a rinse aid. Using a rinse aid will maximize the amount of water that has already been sheeted away from the dishes before the dry cycle begins. If a rinse aid is used and the performance still needs a boost, adjust the amount of rinse aid used. 3 is the default setting, but if necessary set the level to 4 so more rinse aid is used. Water tends to bead rather than sheet off the plastic and nonstick surfaces, making them more difficult to dry. If washing plastic items in a Normal cycle, select the Extra Dry or Night Dry option or both for better drying results. When the rinse aid is empty, the Extra Dry or Night Dry options are selected automatically. Allow the dishwasher to completely finish the dry cycle before opening the door. If the door is opened in the middle of the dry cycle, the heat that is necessary for the hybrid dry system to work will escape. This will cause all of the dishes inside to remain wet once the cycle finishes...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-01

What is dual zone

Asked by: LeoThewizard
The Dual Zone option automatically sets the spray intensity to soft for the upper spray arm and strong for the lower spray arm. Properly load your dishwasher for best results. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-04

My door latch on my month old dishwasher.  What do i do

Asked by: Kim8
Sorry to hear Kim8, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000, or drop us a line at Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-27

Does the large direct drive motor 10 year warranty decal come off or is it permanently affixed.

Asked by: paul67
We do not recommend trying to remove the decal without possible damage to the unit. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-13

Why does my dishwasher smell? I've only used it a couple of time. Previous dishwasher didn't smell. Have to hold my breath!

Asked by: Lauren31
There are 3 main possible causes for odors coming from your dishwasher: 1) The previous cycle was stopped before completion and residual water remains in the dishwasher. To Fix: Turn on the power, run the Cancel cycle option to remove the residual water, then run the Turbo cycle using detergent but with the dishwasher empty. 2) There is food in the bottom of the unit or in the filter. To Fix: Clean the filter and the interior according to the Maintenance section of the owner’s manual. 3) Unwashed dishes are left in the unit for a long time. To Fix: Cycle with one cup of white vinegar in a dishwasher safe glass or bowl placed on the upper rack. (Vinegar is an acid, and with constant use it could damage your appliance.)
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-29

Is this smudge proof stainless??

Asked by: Crystal86
Hello Crystal86. The Stainless Steel finish on this LG Front Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDF5545ST is not finger[rint or smudge proof...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-28
  • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05753033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms