To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Top Control Dishwasher w/ Height Adjustable 3rd Rack

  • LDF7774BB

  • Black

Key Features

  • 15 Place Settings
  • 6 Cycles
  • Hidden SmoothTouch™ Controls with LED Display
  • EasyRack™ Plus with Fully Adjustable Color-coded Tines

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dishwashers”

Easy Loading, Maximum Flexibility

The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to help ensure optimal cleaning performance. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

Step Up to the 3rd Rack

Step Up to the 3rd Rack

The height adjustable 3rd rack gives you more space to fit everything from long flatware to small espresso cups.

Quiet Operation

Quiet Operation

LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced 3-stage filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 44dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

Split Personality

Split Personality

Enables users to vary the intensity in the upper and lower racks (e.g. delicates in the upper rack, and pots & pans in the lower rack with strong setting), accommodating different items in the same load.

Count on it

When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Reviewed.com Editor’s Choice Winner

Looking for a more affordable option? Check out the cost-effective, award-winning LG LDF5545ST dishwasher.

CAPACITY
Total Place Settings 15
Upper Rack Dish Height Limit 12"
Lower Rack Dish Height Limit 14"
RACKS AND BASKETS
Cutlery Baskets 3-in-1 Detachable Baskets
Stemware Holders Yes
Racks and Tines Nylon Coated with Rounded Tips
Height-Adjustable 3rd Rack Yes
EasyRack™ Plus System Yes
EasyRack™ Plus System: Upper Rack Color-Coded Foldable Tines Yes
EasyRack™ Plus System: Lower Rack Color-Coded Foldable Tines Yes
EasyRack™ Plus System: Height Adjustable Upper Rack Yes
STYLE AND DESIGN
Electronic Controls Hidden SmoothTouch™ Controls with LED Display
Time Remaining Indicator Yes
Rinse-Aid Indicator Yes
SignaLight™ Cycle Indicator Lights 2: Operating - Clean
Tub Material Stainless Steel
Handle Matching Commercial Handle
Available Colors White (WW), Black (BB), Stainless Steel (ST)
FEATURES
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Slim Direct Drive Motor Yes
Overflow Detector Yes
120°F Inlet Water Capability Yes
3-Stage Filtration System Yes
Delay Start Up To 19 Hours
Child Lock Yes
PERFORMANCE
Number of Wash Cycles 6
Wash Cycles Auto, Heavy, Delicate, Dual Control, Normal, Quick & Dry
SenseClean™ Wash System Yes
Dual Spray Intensity Feature Yes
Variable Spray Intensities Strong/Medium/Soft
Sanitary Rinse Option Yes
Extra Rinse Option Yes
Multi-Level Water Direction 5
Hybrid Condensing Drying System Yes
Noise Level 44 dB
POWER SOURCE/RATING
Ratings/Requirements/Type UL Listed/120 V, 12 Amps/60 Hz
Circuit Breaker Size 15 Amps
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
DIMENSIONS
Unit Dimensions (WxHxD) 23 3/4" x 33 1/2" x 24 5/8"
Required Clearances (WxHxD) 24" x 33 1/2" x 24"
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 27 1/5" x 35 1/10" x 29 3/5"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 93.7 lbs / 99.9 lbs
WARRANTY/UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Labor, 2 Year Parts, 5 Years on Control Board and Rack Parts, 10 Years Direct Drive Motor Lifetime on the Stainless Steel Tub and Door Liner
UPC 048231014441

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Don't. Racks cheap. The unresolved rack comes apart anytime you try to pick up. Top rack is laid out to make it difficult to load glasss and varying sizes bowls. Normal cycle takes more than 2 hours and 15 minutes to wash. There is a removable screen at the bottom of the unit that requires removals and cleaning after each run. And heave help it'd you get cheese sauce on it (it ain't coming off!) and finally, the machine is an utter and complete failure at actually cleaning dishes. had it for a almost a year and I can count the number of clean loads it's done on one hand. Don't buy it. Do not.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features but some issues I love the look of the unit. 3rd rack is great. Unfortunately, there are two features I do not like. The brackets are adjustable which is nice, but they fall down all the time. They do not lock in secure enough to stay until I choose to move them. The other issue is if the door is not completely open (which is a very low opening door) the bottom rack falls off the track. You have to lift the whole rack even if full of dishes to put back on track.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent machine Have owned a number of dishwashers. This one cleans very well even if cycles are a bit long. One important and bothersome issue is the bottom rack which tends to fall off its track. Frustrating and not easy to put back. Drying mechanism is different and produces mixed results. Otherwise internal organization is clever and operation is very quiet.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3rd Rack I bought this dishwasher almost a year ago and live the 3rd rack for placing large utensils on and kids cup tops. I also love where you can adjust the settings on each rack depending on what you need .
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dish Rack The Dish Rack continually collapses, very poor quaility rack,very disappointment
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So so We bought this washer a few months ago and it's just alright. My first issue is how long the wash cycles are, over 2 hours is a little long. Second is the silverware holder comes apart about every time we use it. And everything comes out still wet. Just a little frustrating for what we paid. What's nice about it is how quite it is and that optional top rack for utensils.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet! I’ve had this dishwasher for approximately 3 months. I like the stainless interior and how quiet while washing.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dishwasher!! I have had this dishwasher for a few months now, and it is a wonderful machine! It is so very quiet. When I first turned it on, I thought I had done something wrong because I couldn't hear it! It is very roomy and holds way more dishes than my old dishwasher. I love the 3rd rack. The only thing that I don't like very well is the adjustable dish separators. They are not that sturdy when "locked" in place, and usually collapse when I load bowls. Its not a huge issue with me, but I would have rather had them not adjustable. I would recommend this dishwasher to anyone!
Date published: 2017-10-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_617
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05094722, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LDF7774BB Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Hi, I have a model LDF7774ST. There's a boil water notice in my area after hurricane Irma. I need to know at what temperature this dishwasher cleans? Thanks!

Asked by: Neonblakc
We appreciate your interest in this dishwasher. The water temperature would vary depending on the cycle selected, but wash temp would vary from 86 F to 154 F and the rinse would be 149 F to 162 F. More information can be found on page 13 of the owner's manual.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-18

Why does the blue light on front of door flash while it's in operation .  Model LDF7774

Asked by: Catevans
Just means it is in operation. Because at first it'll be so quiet you can't tell if it's actually running or not. As time goes by it gets louder.
Answered by: Boughtjustone
Date published: 2017-07-08

Is it ok to use the dishwasher pods instead of a liquid or powder detergent?

Asked by: Janet Lee
We appreciate your interest in this dishwasher and its operations. According to our information, there appears to be no trouble with the use of a dishwasher detergent pod, so long as the dishwasher has been installed properly, and the incoming water temperature is above 120 degrees as intended.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-03

How can I tell if the dishwasher has been run? Is there a light that can be set to show it has been run and the dishes are clean?

Asked by: TamParr
We appreciate your interest in this dishwasher. When the wash cycle is complete, the CLEAN light will remain illuminated for 4 minutes. To keep the CLEAN light on until the door is open, turn the power on and then press and hold the EXTRA DRY and HALF LOAD buttons on the control panel simultaneously until OFF or ON appears in the display. The dishwasher will remember this setting until it is manually changed.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-28

Looking for install guide for model ldf777480 dishwasher

Asked by: Court1abernathy
We appreciate your interest in this dishwasher. A copy of the installation guide can be downloaded from our website at http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LDF7774ST#manuals.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-06

I am looking to buy a dishwasher with stainless tub. But, I do not want bitumen sheets on the outside of the dishwasher. My current non LG emits obnoxious chemical smell from the bitumen sheets. Any LG Dishwashers withou the bitumen sheets?

Asked by: MeryMarra16
Hi MeraMarra16. Regrettably, virtually most, if not all Stainless Steel Dishwashers use bitumen sheets for sound insulation. Unfortunately, we do not have access to what type of material is wrapped around the tub for sound dampening on the LG Top Control Dishwasher w/ Height Adjustable 3rd Rack, Model # LDF7774ST. Please contact our Support Center, (800) 243-0000 for assistance with the requested information...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-22

Is it normal for a little blue light to be flashing on the front of the dishwasher during a cycle? Is this an error indicator? 

Asked by: Shelley44
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-02

How to turn off child lock?

Asked by: gone
We appreciate your interest in this dishwasher and its features. Press and hold the RINSE and SPRAY buttons for 3 seconds, while the door is open, to allow the Child Lock to deactivate.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05094722, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT