Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDF8874ST
LDF8874ST
LDF8874ST
LDF8874ST
LDF8874ST
LDF8874ST
LDF8874ST
LDF8874ST
LDF8874ST
LDF8874ST

Stop washing your dishes, before you wash your dishes.

Fully-Integrated SteamDishwasher™ w/ 3rd Rack

LDF8874ST

  • 15 Place Settings
  • 6 Cycles
  • Hidden SmoothTouch™ Controls with LED Display
  • TrueSteam™

$1099.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good unit, happy with it Unit is easy to use and operate. Silverware on the very top shelf does not always come out completely clean. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUIET QUIET QUITE The only way I know this is working is to look for the blinking blue light. I have bought "quiet" dishwashers before - Not! My dishes are always spotless and I love the little third rack. It is not just quiet - I can't even hear it if I am 5 feet away. Only can hear a slight sound when I am standing right in front of it. AND it matches my refrigerator. July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Dishwasher with one Minor issue Purchased at Best Buy. Excellent machine. I am so impressed with how quiet this thing is. Only noise is draining. My only complaint is that the buttons on the top of the door are not illuminated. Press power, it illuminates. LG should have designed illuminated buttons so you don't have to turn all kitchen lights on to program. Although it seems to take long to clean, the results are phenomenal. Love the new drain clean and screen system. Very nice. The top drawer works for larger utensils, but I honestly use for all my utensils. The quick level adjust on top rack is nice. As a note, stainless steel is fingerprint prone. But, looks awesome when clean. I'd buy again. Thanks LG, hope it holds up! July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whistling? We love our dishwasher. My favorite part and the reason we bought it is because of the third rack. All of the larger utensils go up there as well as some small containers for salad dressings, etc. There is plenty of space for everything else. The middle glass rack moves up and down to make space for whatever you need. We did notice a high pitched whistling noise every now and then for a little while but it seems to have stopped. A tech came out since it's under warranty twice and took some things apart to check on them but it seems to be better now. It was not loud and it was barely noticeable but still there. We are very happy with our purchase and all the cycle selections. Our dishes are beautifully clean! June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steam is where its at! Bought all new LG kitchen and laundry appliances due to the excellent reviews in several leading websites and consumer publications. I have yet to regret it! The stainless metal exteriors are a snap to clean, and each device feels solid, well thought out and constructed. For the dishwasher, again, like everything else LG vs my old units, is virtually silent. The three racks allow for tremendous flexibility, and the fact that they move, flip, fold and contort to your dishes is a "why didnt they do this years ago on my old stuff" moment after first use. The steam function gets plates and glasses super hot, and leaves me feeling good about the sanitary state of my dishes and utensils. Only caveat is the super bright blue lights telling you how far along the cycle is. Its not the idea, I love having the indicator lights (and all of the other musical chimes LG devices make) but these are just really really bright. A quick fix, just cut out some circles from a strip of clear tape. It knocks the brightness down enough that it doesnt light up the entire kitchen at night. Seriously though, I am nit picking with this comment, I am extremely satisfied with my purchase! June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One quiet dishwasher We read the reviews for this so we ordered one. After it was installed we put a lot of nasty dirty dishes in and ran the machine. I had to keep going out to the kitchen to see if it was running it was so quite. Also the steam on board is great if you do not overload. May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So quiet! Very happy with the performance of this dishwasher. It is quiet and efficient and does a great job cleaning my dishes. A lot of options to choose from. The only complaint I have is that the plates fall over way too easily. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Dishwasher This dishwasher cleans beautifully and is quiet. My only criticism is that the settings on the door are hard to read. It would be easier to read if they lit up. Other than that I just love this dishwasher. April 24, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T14:35:27.456-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05094980, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next>>

Don’t waste time pre-washing your dishes for the dishwasher. Let our TrueSteam™ technology do the work. Our powerful, yet gentle TrueSteam™ generator virtually eliminates the need to pre-wash dishes. It also includes our EasyRack™ Plus with a Height Adjustable 3rd Rack allowing you to change the racks around easily to fit any load. Finally, there’s a dishwasher that gets the job done.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDF8874ST

LDF8874ST

$1099.99

Suggested Price

top