To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LDP6797ST

Key Features

  • QuadWash™ System
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • LoDecibel™ Operation (44 dB)
  • 3rd Rack
  • Glide Rail
  • EasyRack™ Plus
Suggested Price

$899.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$776.99

Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dishwashers”

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher

                                                                                                                               

Put Enhanced Cleaning in Motion

Achieve maximum cleaning throughout the entire cycle with LG QuadWash™. With four spray arms instead of two, QuadWash™ also includes Multi-Motion arms that rotate back and forth while spinning. The high pressure jets power-clean dishes from multiple angles.

Think you have to check on the dishes? Think Again

LG smart dishwashers come with SmartThinQ® technology built-in, so you can get smartphone notifications when a cycle is complete. That means less waiting and more time to yourself. You can even check on the cycle status with voice commands using the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you don’t have to lift a finger.

Count On It

When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year warranty.

Easy Loading & Maximum Flexibility

The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to help ensure optimal cleaning performance. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

  • Height Adjustable 3rd Rack

    The height adjustable 3rd rack gives you more space for hard-to-fit items.

  • Smooth Operator

    Even your hardest dish loads glide in and out smoothly with the help of LG’s Glide Rail.

Quiet Operation

LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 44dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
RACKS AND BASKETS
STYLE AND DESIGN
FEATURES
SmartThinQ® SMART FEATURES
POWER RATINGS
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHT
LIMITED WARRANTY
Warranty/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my working kitchen No problems as yet, and I enjoy using it daily. Third shelf at top, not bad, use it for knives and smaller flat items. Love to make one tray uneven for large items. It is so quiet, we cannot hear it in the next room. Keep up the good work
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and excellent Very Nice unit! It is so quiet that I keep forgetting it is running! The third rack is great for spatulas.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet, cleans very well, good features Had about 2 weeks and cleaning is great. I never use dry options, just allow air drying with door closed overnite and am very happy with the dryness. Many complained about the drying but this thing is not a TOWEL, it dries fine for me. Wish the lowest rack had more tines for plates.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, efficient Purchased two weeks ago and operation & cleanness of dishes very good. Installation easy with similar connections to previous unit.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Great product. Love the app that tells me when the cycle is done. Also love the Alexa integration. 3rd top tray is a nice feature. Very quiet. It doesn't always dry the dishes completely, but I pretty much see that on most reviews. Fingerprints and smudges seem to be attracted to this model.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this dishwasher a couple months ago and have not been disappointed. Very quiet machine that you have to listen hard for to make sure its running. The draining of the system is the only noisy part of the whole process, but not enough to drop the rating.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet, dishes are so clean! I remodeled my kitchen last month and bought all LG appliances. I love how they look! The dishwasher is fantastic with so many options for cycles based on your needs. I can’t believe how quiet it is compared to my old GE and love that my dishes come out sparkling!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design, love the top silverware rack Very quite, hard to tell it is running. Clean design love the black stainless finish.
Date published: 2018-05-09
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05825029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Model LDP6797BD how to remove center rack slide rail.

Asked by: gary47
We do not recommend removing the slide railing unless you are a technician. If you need assistance with your unit we would be more than happy to help. Our support team is available via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-09

Does this model have a light inside the tub?

Asked by: jamie1972
The LG Black Stainless Steel Series Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDP6797BD does not have a tub light...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-28

how do you turn it on?

Asked by: mom2018
Hello, as per page 23 in the manual, you will make your selections on the control panel (Auto, Heavy, Delicate, Normal, Turbo, etc. and once you have made your selections and added your detergent, you will press start. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-06

Our house is supplied with hard water that leaves residues on the dishes   Should we use water softener salt ?   How ? Tks 

Asked by: Chuckski
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see www.lg.com/ca_en/support ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-02-20

How can I reset our new LDP6797BD The dishwasher start light continues to flash regardless, We have dune everything in the owners manual to restart it just continues to flash. Can someone help?

Asked by: DougnRanee
I am also having the same issue. I contacted the dealer I purchased the dishwasher from. The service tech suggested several things for me to try - none of which remedied the issue. When he came to look at the dishwasher he found an issue with the dishwasher door latch. It was loose. He is researching how to resolve this. I would suggest you contact a service tech to come take a look at your unit. My issues began within a week of the installation.
Answered by: bird1967
Date published: 2018-01-06

I just bought this dishwasher on 12/6. Every so often (quite often actually) during the cycle (auto cycle), the dishwasher beeps and the middle button flashes. The service technician offered a few suggestions, but they have not helped. its brand new!

Asked by: bird1967
Please give us a ring at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with the unit as we would love to help out and find out what is going on. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-04

Does the LDP6797BD have adjustable height?

Asked by: MeMeMe9
The unit has leveling legs. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-02-20

What type of drying technologie have this dishwasher?

Asked by: SimZnet
This dishwasher uses a Hybrid Condensing Drying System which means this efficient drying system does not use a heating element during the drying process resulting in superior energy efficiency and gentle care for dishes. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-02
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05825029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT