Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5040BB
LDS5040BB
LDS5040BB

Bring on the Dinner Guests!

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ System

LDS5040BB

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™
  • 10-Year Limited Wararnty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation - 50 dB
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$649.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whisper quiet The most outstanding feature is how quiet it is in operation. Adjustable racks, height of whole rack within the dishwasher and the tines on each rack, are very nice for different types of loads. Still getting used to cleaning cycles as a couple of times almost clean dishes didn't come out clean. Drying cycle is not as good as old GE. Overall - pleased with purchase. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dishwasher The dishwasher is very quiet and cleans the dishes perfectly. The only problem I have is with the bottom rack goes off track very often and is hard to put it back on the track. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dishwasher Overall Love it ! The only flaw is the child safety lock only locks it from being reprogramed not turning it off! My grandson is always turning it off or I lean against it and it turns off ! Then I must restart from the beginning. April 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Owned 1 year and now error code FE Had it 1 year and we now have an error code of FE. The dishes don't always come out clean. It needs to be washed whether it is full or not or it stinks terribly within 2 days. Silverware does not come out dry most of the time. We bought an LG fridge, LG oven, LG microwave and an LG dishwasher. The dishwasher is by far the WORST! I would never buy another one of these. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Dishwasher Very very quiet. Adjustable racks are nice, lots of space inside, like the silverware rack, like the controls. I did have an issue with my dishwasher. On the 3rd cycle I ran, I chose to use the Sanitize feature and water started leaking around my new cabinets. LG technician came out and replaced motor. A little nervous to use sanitize feature any more. Quick cycle gets dishes sparkling clean. Glasses come out great. I am happy with this purchase. April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This product worked great at first. Quiet, low energy usage, and great features. With that said after 9 months it didn't clean the dishes, and an error code showed up. The technician has been here 2 different times to replace parts and it still doesn't work. He will have to come out a 3rd time with different parts. He doesn't think that will fix it either!? Been without it working 1 month already. Not happy. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. This dishwasher performs well and I'm pleased with most features & quality. However, I would like a more visible key pad for operating a black on black machine such as a background light when power is turned on or buttons that are different from the color of the exterior of the product or panel slanted upward toward room light. The machine would be easy to use if you can read the key pad. The soap dispenser closing mechanism is easy to break as it is in most other brand of dishwashers. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quiet Quietest dishwasher I have ever used. I love the fact that there is no heating element - it dries with hot air. This supposedly allows you to put plastic anywhere. (I have not tried to put plastic on the bottom rack.) Love the flexibility of the lower rack. I can lower all the tines and fit all my pots and pans. Large plates slide slightly on the lower rack, as they don't quite fit. There are about 4 holes in the silverware rack that my dinner forks will not fit into - although they fit in the adjoining holes. I am still getting used to the top rack after 2 1/2 months of use. It took me a while to figure out the best placement of things on the upper rack, even with the manual's pictures. Part of the rack is a little too steep for some of my glasses and mugs, so I use some of that space for other items. It washes well, and despite the above mentioned concerns, I am happy with it. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T12:01:19.229-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_238, tr_238
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05030061, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Bring on the Dinner Guests!
Here’s a dishwasher that loves company... lots of it. The spacious stainless steel interior featuring the ingenious EasyRack™ adjustable system welcomes up to 14 place-settings of dishes and stemware. Loading everything couldn’t be easier. And LG’s commitment to great innovation means there’s no need to wash delicate items separately. All this, and the reassurance of LG’s 10-year Direct Drive Motor Limited Warranty. That’s big time dependability... for years of memorable gatherings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5040BB

LDS5040BB

$649.99

Suggested Price

top