Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5040BB
LDS5040BB
LDS5040BB

Bring on the Dinner Guests!

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ System

LDS5040BB

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™
  • 10-Year Limited Wararnty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation - 50 dB
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$649.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! It runs quietly and the dishes are always clean--best mark of a good appliance, we don't have to think about it June 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't clean the dishes very well I purchased this product because of the features. However, twice the dishes on the upper rack were not cleaned properly and I had to do them by hand. Quite disappointing. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient I have only had this dishwasher for a few weeks but am totally satisfied with the way it cleans dishes and is so very quiet. June 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good dishwasher, but needs a few improvements Pros: Super quiet, cleans exceptionally well. Cons: The adjustable tines in the racks. I have to comment on a few things here. This unit is beautiful, extremely quiet, and best of all, cleans exceptionally well. There are many choices on the door for different situations. I live alone and wash off my plates prior to putting them in the dishwasher, so I normally only use the "Quick wash". If friends come over and we use a lot of cups (coffee) or glasses for alcohol beverages, I can us the "upper rack only" cycle which saves water, electricity, and soap. The washer is very efficient and drys without any additional heater element. Now, if they would only do away with the folding tines which don't hold the dishes in place I would be a happy camper! June 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet and cleans one down side unlike other washers we've owned t does not have a pre rinse cycle.. Very handy when wantging to clean pots and pans without damaging the Teflon coating June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quiet The old dishwasher sounded like a freight train. this one is wisper quiet 50db the tines are movable a big plus, drying is just a fan run time is long but it is worth the energy saving. the time to run doesn't matter, just fill and leave. Excellent product for the money. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whisper quiet The most outstanding feature is how quiet it is in operation. Adjustable racks, height of whole rack within the dishwasher and the tines on each rack, are very nice for different types of loads. Still getting used to cleaning cycles as a couple of times almost clean dishes didn't come out clean. Drying cycle is not as good as old GE. Overall - pleased with purchase. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleans dishes and is very quiet! It cleans my dishes. The look of stainless steel and the features are easy to operate. Now, what I don't like about it. You don't know if the dishes are clean or dirty without opening and examining the dishes. It needs a light to tell you when it's finish. The bottom rack does not hold my large plates or other large items upright, everything falls on top of each other and the top is OK. But when you load the bottom rack with weight, the wheel somehow gets stuck. A prong on the top sliding rack broke within three months. NOT GOOD. IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO KNOW IF THE "JET DRY" IS FULL! This is my biggest complaint. May 23, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:32:22.869-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05030061, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Bring on the Dinner Guests!
Here’s a dishwasher that loves company... lots of it. The spacious stainless steel interior featuring the ingenious EasyRack™ adjustable system welcomes up to 14 place-settings of dishes and stemware. Loading everything couldn’t be easier. And LG’s commitment to great innovation means there’s no need to wash delicate items separately. All this, and the reassurance of LG’s 10-year Direct Drive Motor Limited Warranty. That’s big time dependability... for years of memorable gatherings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5040BB

LDS5040BB

$649.99

Suggested Price

top