Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5040BB
LDS5040BB
LDS5040BB

Bring on the Dinner Guests!

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ System

LDS5040BB

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™
  • 10-Year Limited Wararnty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation - 50 dB
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$649.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Runs quiet, cleans great! I'm so amazed at how quiet this dishwasher runs! I barely know it's on!! The clean ability is superb; the dishes come out sparkling using the normal setting. The capacity is wonderful. Love the start & ending chimes - so cute! October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUIET AND EXCELLENT FUNCTIONALITY AND FEATURES! I am so happy that my old dishwasher broke. This is my favorite appliance in our home. It has awesome features and is VERY QUIET. My last machine would run at night and it sounded like a freight train coming through the kitchen. I don't even hear this machine running. I love it! November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing a few important installation parts. As you can see from my product review I have nothing but good things to say about this dishwasher. It was an excellent value, it is extremely quiet and washes dishes like your grandmother use to do in the sink- only better! I do have one major complaint with both LG and the retailer where we purchased the dishwasher. They did not tell us that we needed an installation kit to install it: electrical cord (not supplied), water inlet connector was not standard "NPT" and had to be "jerry" replaced. The back leg screw adjustments were not properly explained and installation time was about 3 hours. I will probably have a plumber install the next dishwasher that I buy as unknown complications are best handled by paying a professional. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FEATURES THE SILENCE OF THIS DISHWASHER MAKES YOU THINK YOU HAVE FORGOTTEN TO TURN ON THE APPLIANCE! GREAT DISHWASHER AND I CAN TELL YOU FROM EXPERIENCE THAT THIS MACHINE IS TOPS COMPARED TO OTHER MACHINES! November 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit hard to use First, this dishwasher, when on the right setting and with rinse aid, gets the dishes clean; although don't expect it to produce sparkling clean dishes from food-caked dishes. My biggest disappointment is the way the top rack is designed. After 2 1/2 months of use, we still can't figure out how to use it to make our dishes fit. It doesn't help that most of the rows are angled and, therefore, small plates shift around and tall glasses and wine goblets rub the inside wall (and then fall over) as the rack is being pushed back into the dishwasher. Also, the bottom rack comes off it's track very easily (and often) but is not as easy to put it back in it's track. I do like having the extra height available on the top rack so more delicate, bulky items can fit. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellent product Overall excellent product that I would recommend. Drying feature not what expected but still excellent product. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed. Three items don't seem to go with the rest of the machine quality: 1. 3 part utensil box doesn't stay together, is cheaply made, and doesn't fit very well in the washer. Also the carrying handle doesn't fold down for some reason. 2. the uprights In the bottom section fold down flat by themselves after each wash. Why???? You have to re right them before the next wash. 3. No finished light so its hard to tell if the dishes were done or are still dirty. All in all, its one of those products which makes me wonder if the engineers ever tried out the product after they designed it. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LG Dishwasher Love It I love the dishwasher it loads more and I can put my oversized platters on the bottom. I like the adjustable tines on the both racks although they drop down too easy sometimes. I love the kid setting feature we have my grand kids and the little one is into pushing buttons. It runs so quiet. Dries well leaving no spots. I like the drying feature without the heating element it may take longer to dry but I don't have to handle really hot dishes if I am in a hurry to unload the dishes. October 18, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Bring on the Dinner Guests!
Here’s a dishwasher that loves company... lots of it. The spacious stainless steel interior featuring the ingenious EasyRack™ adjustable system welcomes up to 14 place-settings of dishes and stemware. Loading everything couldn’t be easier. And LG’s commitment to great innovation means there’s no need to wash delicate items separately. All this, and the reassurance of LG’s 10-year Direct Drive Motor Limited Warranty. That’s big time dependability... for years of memorable gatherings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5040BB

LDS5040BB

$649.99

Suggested Price

top