Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5040ST
LDS5040ST
LDS5040ST

Bring on the Dinner Guests!

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ System

LDS5040ST

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™
  • 10-Year Limited Wararnty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation - 50 dB
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$699.99

Suggested Price
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quiet Quietest dishwasher I have ever used. I love the fact that there is no heating element - it dries with hot air. This supposedly allows you to put plastic anywhere. (I have not tried to put plastic on the bottom rack.) Love the flexibility of the lower rack. I can lower all the tines and fit all my pots and pans. Large plates slide slightly on the lower rack, as they don't quite fit. There are about 4 holes in the silverware rack that my dinner forks will not fit into - although they fit in the adjoining holes. I am still getting used to the top rack after 2 1/2 months of use. It took me a while to figure out the best placement of things on the upper rack, even with the manual's pictures. Part of the rack is a little too steep for some of my glasses and mugs, so I use some of that space for other items. It washes well, and despite the above mentioned concerns, I am happy with it. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I read these reviews and this helped me decide to This dishwasher cleans excellent and very quiet. I love that there is no heater in it and dries by the steam. The cute little song at the end makes me laugh. I know I made the correct choice as I love LG products March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good dishwasher so far Had it about 3 months, so far so good. Washes dishes thoroughly without leaving stains. Ok looking, not the best not the worst. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE This Dishwasher We bought this dishwasher to replace our old one. From day 1 this LG dishwasher has been great. Super quiet, dishes come out clean and has a good selection of wash features. I also love the ability to put a child lock on the controls, comes in handy with a curious 2 year old running around. The tines that can fold down to accommodate larger platters and pans are nice. Great dishwasher for the price. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's quiet I don't use a dishwasher very much and I did not want to spend this much money on one but my other appliances were LG so... It is very quiet, you can only hear it when the water runs. I love the adjustable top shelf. It moves lower so almost any glass (champagne flute etc) will fit. It gets dishes very clean, what more can you ask? I might be easy to impress because of my lack of expierence with dishwashers but it is very nice. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dishwasher is so quiet! This dishwasher is so quiet. My old dishwasher had to have everything scrubbed before loading it or it didn't get it clean... This one doesn't even have to be rinsed to come out spotless. Magnificent for the price! February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by does not dry silverware high water&electricity use purchased May 2013- cannot tell it has finished the cycle- uses a lot of water and power expensive to operate - the silver ware is never dry - leaves brown spots on silver ware - now it is making loud rushing sound when water is coming into the dishwasher - noticed that NO ONE that wrote a review after owning it a year was positive. 2nd LG never again. why don't some of the people that wrote great reviews after a couple of months - write one after owning this item for year. February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major disappointment Do not buy this product. After owning it for three months, we got the error code LE and the entire motor has to be replaced. Very disappointing to own something for such a short time and have such a serious breakdown. February 8, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T11:43:42.624-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_233, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05030041, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Bring on the Dinner Guests!
Here’s a dishwasher that loves company... lots of it. The spacious stainless steel interior featuring the ingenious EasyRack™ adjustable system welcomes up to 14 place-settings of dishes and stemware. Loading everything couldn’t be easier. And LG’s commitment to great innovation means there’s no need to wash delicate items separately. All this, and the reassurance of LG’s 10-year Direct Drive Motor Limited Warranty. That’s big time dependability... for years of memorable gatherings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5040ST

LDS5040ST

$699.99

Suggested Price

top