Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5040ST
LDS5040ST
LDS5040ST

Bring on the Dinner Guests!

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ System

LDS5040ST

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™
  • 10-Year Limited Wararnty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation - 50 dB
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst dishwasher ever! This dishwasher is super quiet, and a chime sounds at the end of the cycle to let you know it's finished. The good features end there. The dishes don't get clean unless I completely wash them by hand before putting them in the dishwasher, even if the dishwasher is only half full. I have checked all the troubleshooting items and found none apply - my water temp and pressure are fine, water jet holes not blocked, dishes are loaded correctly, filters are not clogged, detergent is fine, etc. The photo in the manual shows 10 and 12 place settings loaded - there is NO WAY this dishwasher will even clean 5 place settings. Pots and pans?? Forget that! The silverware doesn't get clean regardless of how I place it in the baskets, and I have tried numerous brands of detergent, so that doesn't seem to be the reason. Nothing is dry at the end of the cycle, even though the rinse agent dispenser is full. My prior dishwasher was 20 years old when it broke - it cleaned 10 times better than this one until it broke and parts were not available. All in all I can't describe how disappointed I am with this dishwasher July 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by don.t buy Pros it is very quiet, cleans well. That said,Cons: it takes over 2 hours to wash the dishes. Also I have pottery dishware, they are too wide fro the rack on the bottom. Top rack only works for mugs or low cups bowls, ,my water glasses are too tall to fit, I assumed all dishwashers had same depth for top rack NO! WHAT a let down . now i'm stuck with this stupid machine and still have to wash half my dishes. what a waist of money. What is worse when I complained at the store I BOUGHT THIS AT, THEY SAY oh WELL. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient I have only had this dishwasher for a few weeks but am totally satisfied with the way it cleans dishes and is so very quiet. June 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good dishwasher, but needs a few improvements Pros: Super quiet, cleans exceptionally well. Cons: The adjustable tines in the racks. I have to comment on a few things here. This unit is beautiful, extremely quiet, and best of all, cleans exceptionally well. There are many choices on the door for different situations. I live alone and wash off my plates prior to putting them in the dishwasher, so I normally only use the "Quick wash". If friends come over and we use a lot of cups (coffee) or glasses for alcohol beverages, I can us the "upper rack only" cycle which saves water, electricity, and soap. The washer is very efficient and drys without any additional heater element. Now, if they would only do away with the folding tines which don't hold the dishes in place I would be a happy camper! June 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet and cleans one down side unlike other washers we've owned t does not have a pre rinse cycle.. Very handy when wantging to clean pots and pans without damaging the Teflon coating June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quiet The old dishwasher sounded like a freight train. this one is wisper quiet 50db the tines are movable a big plus, drying is just a fan run time is long but it is worth the energy saving. the time to run doesn't matter, just fill and leave. Excellent product for the money. June 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleans dishes and is very quiet! It cleans my dishes. The look of stainless steel and the features are easy to operate. Now, what I don't like about it. You don't know if the dishes are clean or dirty without opening and examining the dishes. It needs a light to tell you when it's finish. The bottom rack does not hold my large plates or other large items upright, everything falls on top of each other and the top is OK. But when you load the bottom rack with weight, the wheel somehow gets stuck. A prong on the top sliding rack broke within three months. NOT GOOD. IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO KNOW IF THE "JET DRY" IS FULL! This is my biggest complaint. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit replacement! Our original dishwasher installed with the house in 1999 gave up the ghost suddenly. After doing online research and checking out dishwashers in stores we found the LG to be the sturdiest in terms of build and construction. I am loving how many more dishes I can load over my previous dishwasher and the adjustable racking system does great for washing my tall cookie pans. We do a lot of baking and cooking on larger pans. May 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T12:45:05.649-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_319, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05030041, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Bring on the Dinner Guests!
Here’s a dishwasher that loves company... lots of it. The spacious stainless steel interior featuring the ingenious EasyRack™ adjustable system welcomes up to 14 place-settings of dishes and stemware. Loading everything couldn’t be easier. And LG’s commitment to great innovation means there’s no need to wash delicate items separately. All this, and the reassurance of LG’s 10-year Direct Drive Motor Limited Warranty. That’s big time dependability... for years of memorable gatherings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5040ST

LDS5040ST

$699.99

Suggested Price

top