Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5040ST
LDS5040ST
LDS5040ST

Bring on the Dinner Guests!

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ System

LDS5040ST

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™
  • 10-Year Limited Wararnty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation - 50 dB
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleans dishes and is very quiet! It cleans my dishes. The look of stainless steel and the features are easy to operate. Now, what I don't like about it. You don't know if the dishes are clean or dirty without opening and examining the dishes. It needs a light to tell you when it's finish. The bottom rack does not hold my large plates or other large items upright, everything falls on top of each other and the top is OK. But when you load the bottom rack with weight, the wheel somehow gets stuck. A prong on the top sliding rack broke within three months. NOT GOOD. IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO KNOW IF THE "JET DRY" IS FULL! This is my biggest complaint. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit replacement! Our original dishwasher installed with the house in 1999 gave up the ghost suddenly. After doing online research and checking out dishwashers in stores we found the LG to be the sturdiest in terms of build and construction. I am loving how many more dishes I can load over my previous dishwasher and the adjustable racking system does great for washing my tall cookie pans. We do a lot of baking and cooking on larger pans. May 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK! I love the fact it cleans my dishes. I love the look, the stainless steel, the features are easy to operate. Now, what I don't like about it-1) It doesn't tell you when it's finish. example: when I tell my kids to start the dishwasher and 8 hrs later I don't know if the dishes are clean or dirty without opening and examining the dishes. It needs a light to tell you when it's finish. 2) The bottom rack does not hold my large plates or other large items upright, everything falls on top of each other and the top is OK. 3) when you load the bottom rack with weight, the wheel somehow gets stuck. After 3 months, I haven't figured that out yet? Pro's - It cleans well and looks pretty! Con's - the guts of the dishwasher doesn't work for me! April 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dishwasher The dishwasher is very quiet and cleans the dishes perfectly. The only problem I have is with the bottom rack goes off track very often and is hard to put it back on the track. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't clean the dishes very well I purchased this product because of the features. However, twice the dishes on the upper rack were not cleaned properly and I had to do them by hand. Quite disappointing. May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product doesn't clean the dishes very well So far I like the features on the dishwasher. However, twice that I've used it, the top dishes were not clean and I had to do them by hand. It doesn't seem it does a good job overall. The bells and whistles are what attracted me to the product but now I'm disappointed. May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dishwasher Overall Love it ! The only flaw is the child safety lock only locks it from being reprogramed not turning it off! My grandson is always turning it off or I lean against it and it turns off ! Then I must restart from the beginning. April 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Owned 1 year and now error code FE Had it 1 year and we now have an error code of FE. The dishes don't always come out clean. It needs to be washed whether it is full or not or it stinks terribly within 2 days. Silverware does not come out dry most of the time. We bought an LG fridge, LG oven, LG microwave and an LG dishwasher. The dishwasher is by far the WORST! I would never buy another one of these. April 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T13:41:32.672-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_243, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05030041, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Bring on the Dinner Guests!
Here’s a dishwasher that loves company... lots of it. The spacious stainless steel interior featuring the ingenious EasyRack™ adjustable system welcomes up to 14 place-settings of dishes and stemware. Loading everything couldn’t be easier. And LG’s commitment to great innovation means there’s no need to wash delicate items separately. All this, and the reassurance of LG’s 10-year Direct Drive Motor Limited Warranty. That’s big time dependability... for years of memorable gatherings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5040ST

LDS5040ST

$699.99

Suggested Price

top