Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5040ST
LDS5040ST
LDS5040ST

Bring on the Dinner Guests!

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ System

LDS5040ST

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™
  • 10-Year Limited Wararnty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation - 50 dB
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Dishwasher That I Have Ever Owned ! This is the best dishwasher that I have ever owned ! It cleans the dishes completely!! It has so much room, too. It is really big inside for just two people. My husband and I don't dirty enough dishes to run a full load each day. So, I have used the "top rack only clean cycle". That cycle really cleans the dishes well, too. It would be roomy enough for a family of four or more to use daily. And, I absolutely love how quiet it is!! We don't have to turn up the TV when it is running like we did with our old dishwasher. I love, love, love this dishwasher! I highly recommend it to anyone!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, could use a couple of improvements Very quiet, cleans adequately, good value for the price. Bottom rack I find is poorly designed. Tines are straight, with no dip to accommodate for the curvature of dishes, they are also not parallel. Dishes, especially large one, are difficult to load and organize well for space efficiency, and also tip over very easily. That is the worst feature I find in this product. Top brackets for installation did not fit properly, so that the machine had to be bolted laterally, but is now set and staying in place. Overall a good product, but I probably would not have bought it had I known about the bottom rack design. Still, I can live with it. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little known advantage I had to replace an old dishwasher that leaked from the motor area and ruined my kitchen floor. After replacing the floor with new ceramic tile, I went looking for a replacement washer. An astute sales person pointed out a very important fact. Some dishwashers have vents through the top or the sides of their doors. These models would eventually damage the counter top (I don't have granite, unfortunately) or the wooden cabinets on either side by venting steam into the wood. The LG vents through the bottom, which is now the safest place since I have waterproofed the floor. Only one other make of dishwasher (a much more expensive machine) had venting from the bottom of the door. I was happy that the LG had the features I wanted at a reasonable price. Now that the machine is installed, I am amazed at how much better it cleans as compared to my old machine. Eggs for breakfast and crusty casserole dishes are no problem! Plus it's quiet and the stainless steel tub looks much cleaner than the plastic models. Thanks, LG! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Best, Worst and Other The BEST things about this dishwasher is how quiet it is, does not heat up my kitchen and I run it half as often as I can put a lot many more dishes in it. We rinse dishes a little before we put in DW since with the two of us it runs about twice a week. I run it on the pot scrubber cycle and it does do a nice job of cleaning the dishes. The WORST thing about this dishwasher is the Bottom rack derails and is frustrating to get back in line. Dishes do not completely dry except when I add another dry cycle which adds 1 HOUR to the time. OTHER: I prefer having a few more features such as an LED screen letting you know at what stage the cycle is in (Pre-wash, Wash, Rinse, 2nd rinse, dry). All in all I guess the Good and Worst balance each other out. It could be a lot worse, I might consider returning it except we got 10% off from the store sale and 10% off with our moving package coupons. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dishwasher at this price point. Dishwasher has stainless steel tube and adjustable racks, very convenient to load and use. Very quiet operation. Hard to install though and top clips keep coming out of counter, still functions correctly. Would definitely recommend for the value and features at this price. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for a mid level dishwasher Very quiet, especially compared to our old dishwasher, roomy interior. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent dishwasher Does what it is supposed to do , clean dishes , and a very good job I might add. A big plus is the absence of noise. Very, very quiet. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I am very happy with my purchase of this dishwasher. It is quiet, has a lot of room inside, and is easily configurable to accommodate various sizes of dishes. My one and only complaint would be the finish on the outside of the dishwasher. I purchased the stainless steel finish and unfortunately if anyone touches the dishwasher then there are visible smudges/fingerprints. So, besides the fact that I have to occasionally wipe down the outside of the dishwasher, this is the perfect dishwasher for me! August 6, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Bring on the Dinner Guests!
Here’s a dishwasher that loves company... lots of it. The spacious stainless steel interior featuring the ingenious EasyRack™ adjustable system welcomes up to 14 place-settings of dishes and stemware. Loading everything couldn’t be easier. And LG’s commitment to great innovation means there’s no need to wash delicate items separately. All this, and the reassurance of LG’s 10-year Direct Drive Motor Limited Warranty. That’s big time dependability... for years of memorable gatherings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close