Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5040ST
LDS5040ST
LDS5040ST

Bring on the Dinner Guests!

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ System

LDS5040ST

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™
  • 10-Year Limited Wararnty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation - 50 dB
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This prduct is a disappointment This dishwasher is quiet. I bought it for the features and that it had a flat front. I don't like it because my glasses never look clean and have to be rewashed. I have tried everything recommended in the booklet and even bought new glasses. I don't like it that the tines collapse from time to time. It was also hard to install. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Quiet This dishwasher is very quiet and does a good job washing the dishes. A rinse aid is necessary to get spot free dishes. I agree with some of the other reviewers that the adjustable tines are a detriment to the overall quality of the dishwasher. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade! We recently moved into a new home and purchased this product to replace the old, rusted dishwasher that was already there. This was a great choice! It looks sleek, cleans great, the racks are organized to be efficient, and the best part is that its super quiet - I hardly know when its running. We've only had this for a couple of months but so far I'm very pleased. January 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy Very pleased with this dishwasher. The tines are easily adjustable although I wish the tines in the bottom rack were longer because they don't hold dinner plates completely upright. I highly recommend you read the directions on how to appropriately load the DW. In addition to the dishes being spotless, the pots/pans are shiny clean also. The plastic containers are even dry! Very quiet. It's nice being able to talk on the phone when the washer is operating. Besides the shorter tines on the bottom rack, the only cons I have would be the long wash cycles (2+ hours), and I have noticed the interior tends to hold odors. I would definitely recommend this appliance. January 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Yes & No dishwasher Its fair to say we are great LG fans now having 7 of their appliances. This dishwasher is beautifully made, is superbly quiet and washes dishes perfectly. The real issue is the baskets that hold the dishes, they don't work at all well. Somebody thought that reconfigurable baskets via raising and lowering tynes was fantastic, it maybe with small lightweight dishes but when you use large dishes, which you can as the headroom is fantastic, the tynes simply will not lock in place, slip, and let your dishes fall over. The design boys didn't follow through and buy in a full range of dishes and simulate what the more discerning customers will use this dishwasher for - back to the drawing board and redesign the baskets - PLEASE December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the unit is very quiet when running Our kitchen is a very open area with the great room and the noise level is so low that it does not interfere with the TV and/or other activites that my be going on. December 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definite Learning Curve The LG dishwasher does not have a heating element to dry the dishes. It uses the heat from the interior of the dishwasher and blows hot air around them to dry them. Although I now love this feature there is a definite learning curve on how you load plastic dishes and how to get them to dry. I have learned to make sure my plastic bowls are at an angle, so the rims are tilted to drain the water, and I use the sanitary rinse to get the interior hotter than my water heater which is set at 140 degrees. Also rinse aid definitely helps or use white vinegar in place of rinse aid. December 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by FRUSTRATION We recently purchased this dishwasher and want nothing more than to return it, get our money back, and never buy another LG product again. For starters the design is a complete catastrophe. If you manage to load your dishes on the small and uneven racks you only need wait until you push the racks in for all your dishes to collapse in a loud clatter as the prongs fall flat at any sign of movement. Once your dishes are in you will find that the sprayer arm below the top rack consistently falls off. Now that you must reload the dishes because they've all fallen down the inside is too dark to even see what you're doing. I'll just wash the dishes by hand. December 25, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Bring on the Dinner Guests!
Here’s a dishwasher that loves company... lots of it. The spacious stainless steel interior featuring the ingenious EasyRack™ adjustable system welcomes up to 14 place-settings of dishes and stemware. Loading everything couldn’t be easier. And LG’s commitment to great innovation means there’s no need to wash delicate items separately. All this, and the reassurance of LG’s 10-year Direct Drive Motor Limited Warranty. That’s big time dependability... for years of memorable gatherings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5040ST

LDS5040ST

$699.99

Suggested Price

top