Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5040ST
LDS5040ST
LDS5040ST

Bring on the Dinner Guests!

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ System

LDS5040ST

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™
  • 10-Year Limited Wararnty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation - 50 dB
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Best, Worst and Other The BEST things about this dishwasher is how quiet it is, does not heat up my kitchen and I run it half as often as I can put a lot many more dishes in it. We rinse dishes a little before we put in DW since with the two of us it runs about twice a week. I run it on the pot scrubber cycle and it does do a nice job of cleaning the dishes. The WORST thing about this dishwasher is the Bottom rack derails and is frustrating to get back in line. Dishes do not completely dry except when I add another dry cycle which adds 1 HOUR to the time. OTHER: I prefer having a few more features such as an LED screen letting you know at what stage the cycle is in (Pre-wash, Wash, Rinse, 2nd rinse, dry). All in all I guess the Good and Worst balance each other out. It could be a lot worse, I might consider returning it except we got 10% off from the store sale and 10% off with our moving package coupons. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dishwasher at this price point. Dishwasher has stainless steel tube and adjustable racks, very convenient to load and use. Very quiet operation. Hard to install though and top clips keep coming out of counter, still functions correctly. Would definitely recommend for the value and features at this price. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for a mid level dishwasher Very quiet, especially compared to our old dishwasher, roomy interior. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent dishwasher Does what it is supposed to do , clean dishes , and a very good job I might add. A big plus is the absence of noise. Very, very quiet. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I am very happy with my purchase of this dishwasher. It is quiet, has a lot of room inside, and is easily configurable to accommodate various sizes of dishes. My one and only complaint would be the finish on the outside of the dishwasher. I purchased the stainless steel finish and unfortunately if anyone touches the dishwasher then there are visible smudges/fingerprints. So, besides the fact that I have to occasionally wipe down the outside of the dishwasher, this is the perfect dishwasher for me! August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not purchase or recommend The bottom drawer if you pull it harder than a mouse would it flies off the track and is unbearable to get it back on. There is no light to indicate when the cycle is complete and the dishes are clean and the chime option only rings for a short period of time. It is quiet but the drawer issue is not good at all. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dishwasher I've ever owned We needed to replace a dishwasher that came with the home we bought last year, which was less than 10 years old. I had to re-wash glasses and dishes frequently! Frustrated,because the last few years with a couple of moves, every dishwasher was garbage. I researched to narrow down my choices in a price range that fit our budget and came to the LG brand. We bought it and had it delivered the next day. Being somewhat handy, my husband and I did our own installation (not a difficult thing to do) and since then I have been thrilled with the results! Clean dishes and glassware, easy loading and flexibility with the fold down tines, and plenty of room on top rack to even put my wine glasses. Since we were made aware by the salesman of the importance of using a rinse-aid for thorough drying, something I used anyway, my dishes and glasses come out dry, something I couldn't say about the top-rated brand dishwasher that we had installed in one home about 10 years ago. The operation is so very quiet and the ease of use is great. Since I usually run my dishwasher during the night, to conserve energy, I haven't worried about the length it runs, but love the timer that tells you how much longer the cycle has to go. Now I am looking forward to the new LG range and microwave to be delivered later this week, to replace the range of another popular brand that, although it functions fine, the flaw in the door handle design has caused the handle to come off in the middle of baking! Not a fun thing to deal with! So, eagerly looking forward to this new, top-rated LG range and the microwave to go with the new dishwasher. Bring on the fall and holiday baking season! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The racks seems to be arranged in a strange manner that does not give more room. Additionally, the washer seems to trap food odors from dishes sitting in it that it stinks up the house if we left it even slightly open...not very happy about the smell and the capacity. July 24, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Bring on the Dinner Guests!
Here’s a dishwasher that loves company... lots of it. The spacious stainless steel interior featuring the ingenious EasyRack™ adjustable system welcomes up to 14 place-settings of dishes and stemware. Loading everything couldn’t be easier. And LG’s commitment to great innovation means there’s no need to wash delicate items separately. All this, and the reassurance of LG’s 10-year Direct Drive Motor Limited Warranty. That’s big time dependability... for years of memorable gatherings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close