Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5040WW
LDS5040WW
LDS5040WW

Bring on the Dinner Guests!

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ System

LDS5040WW

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™
  • 10-Year Limited Wararnty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation - 50 dB
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$649.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and quiet Although we are still learning the best way to load the dishwasher, we like its ease of use and how quiet it runs. We are happy with our purchase and would recommend this product to a friend. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dishwasher Overall Love it ! The only flaw is the child safety lock only locks it from being reprogramed not turning it off! My grandson is always turning it off or I lean against it and it turns off ! Then I must restart from the beginning. April 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Owned 1 year and now error code FE Had it 1 year and we now have an error code of FE. The dishes don't always come out clean. It needs to be washed whether it is full or not or it stinks terribly within 2 days. Silverware does not come out dry most of the time. We bought an LG fridge, LG oven, LG microwave and an LG dishwasher. The dishwasher is by far the WORST! I would never buy another one of these. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Dishwasher Very very quiet. Adjustable racks are nice, lots of space inside, like the silverware rack, like the controls. I did have an issue with my dishwasher. On the 3rd cycle I ran, I chose to use the Sanitize feature and water started leaking around my new cabinets. LG technician came out and replaced motor. A little nervous to use sanitize feature any more. Quick cycle gets dishes sparkling clean. Glasses come out great. I am happy with this purchase. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quiet Quietest dishwasher I have ever used. I love the fact that there is no heating element - it dries with hot air. This supposedly allows you to put plastic anywhere. (I have not tried to put plastic on the bottom rack.) Love the flexibility of the lower rack. I can lower all the tines and fit all my pots and pans. Large plates slide slightly on the lower rack, as they don't quite fit. There are about 4 holes in the silverware rack that my dinner forks will not fit into - although they fit in the adjoining holes. I am still getting used to the top rack after 2 1/2 months of use. It took me a while to figure out the best placement of things on the upper rack, even with the manual's pictures. Part of the rack is a little too steep for some of my glasses and mugs, so I use some of that space for other items. It washes well, and despite the above mentioned concerns, I am happy with it. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I read these reviews and this helped me decide to This dishwasher cleans excellent and very quiet. I love that there is no heater in it and dries by the steam. The cute little song at the end makes me laugh. I know I made the correct choice as I love LG products March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good dishwasher so far Had it about 3 months, so far so good. Washes dishes thoroughly without leaving stains. Ok looking, not the best not the worst. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE This Dishwasher We bought this dishwasher to replace our old one. From day 1 this LG dishwasher has been great. Super quiet, dishes come out clean and has a good selection of wash features. I also love the ability to put a child lock on the controls, comes in handy with a curious 2 year old running around. The tines that can fold down to accommodate larger platters and pans are nice. Great dishwasher for the price. February 25, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T11:09:04.971-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_236, tr_236
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05030060, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Bring on the Dinner Guests!
Here’s a dishwasher that loves company... lots of it. The spacious stainless steel interior featuring the ingenious EasyRack™ adjustable system welcomes up to 14 place-settings of dishes and stemware. Loading everything couldn’t be easier. And LG’s commitment to great innovation means there’s no need to wash delicate items separately. All this, and the reassurance of LG’s 10-year Direct Drive Motor Limited Warranty. That’s big time dependability... for years of memorable gatherings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5040WW

LDS5040WW

$649.99

Suggested Price

top