Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5040WW
LDS5040WW
LDS5040WW

Bring on the Dinner Guests!

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ System

LDS5040WW

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™
  • 10-Year Limited Wararnty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation - 50 dB
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$649.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE This Dishwasher We bought this dishwasher to replace our old one. From day 1 this LG dishwasher has been great. Super quiet, dishes come out clean and has a good selection of wash features. I also love the ability to put a child lock on the controls, comes in handy with a curious 2 year old running around. The tines that can fold down to accommodate larger platters and pans are nice. Great dishwasher for the price. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's quiet I don't use a dishwasher very much and I did not want to spend this much money on one but my other appliances were LG so... It is very quiet, you can only hear it when the water runs. I love the adjustable top shelf. It moves lower so almost any glass (champagne flute etc) will fit. It gets dishes very clean, what more can you ask? I might be easy to impress because of my lack of expierence with dishwashers but it is very nice. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dishwasher is so quiet! This dishwasher is so quiet. My old dishwasher had to have everything scrubbed before loading it or it didn't get it clean... This one doesn't even have to be rinsed to come out spotless. Magnificent for the price! February 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This product worked great at first. Quiet, low energy usage, and great features. With that said after 9 months it didn't clean the dishes, and an error code showed up. The technician has been here 2 different times to replace parts and it still doesn't work. He will have to come out a 3rd time with different parts. He doesn't think that will fix it either!? Been without it working 1 month already. Not happy. February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by does not dry silverware high water&electricity use purchased May 2013- cannot tell it has finished the cycle- uses a lot of water and power expensive to operate - the silver ware is never dry - leaves brown spots on silver ware - now it is making loud rushing sound when water is coming into the dishwasher - noticed that NO ONE that wrote a review after owning it a year was positive. 2nd LG never again. why don't some of the people that wrote great reviews after a couple of months - write one after owning this item for year. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. This dishwasher performs well and I'm pleased with most features & quality. However, I would like a more visible key pad for operating a black on black machine such as a background light when power is turned on or buttons that are different from the color of the exterior of the product or panel slanted upward toward room light. The machine would be easy to use if you can read the key pad. The soap dispenser closing mechanism is easy to break as it is in most other brand of dishwashers. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major disappointment Do not buy this product. After owning it for three months, we got the error code LE and the entire motor has to be replaced. Very disappointing to own something for such a short time and have such a serious breakdown. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks, sounds and cleans the best. I had to talk my husband into this purchase when he wanted to upgrade our Kitchen with a new stainless steel Refrigerator. Now he is the biggest fan. The look is modern and sleek, the noise level is very very low, the racks adjust several ways to accommodate different size dishes and the choice of cycles is perfect if you have a small or giant load. The wine glasses come out sparkling as well. And I like the feature to clean the filter. February 7, 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Bring on the Dinner Guests!
Here’s a dishwasher that loves company... lots of it. The spacious stainless steel interior featuring the ingenious EasyRack™ adjustable system welcomes up to 14 place-settings of dishes and stemware. Loading everything couldn’t be easier. And LG’s commitment to great innovation means there’s no need to wash delicate items separately. All this, and the reassurance of LG’s 10-year Direct Drive Motor Limited Warranty. That’s big time dependability... for years of memorable gatherings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5040WW

LDS5040WW

$649.99

Suggested Price

top