Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5540BB
LDS5540BB
LDS5540BB

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System

LDS5540BB

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Limited Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$749.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features. It is easy to install. Very quiet and easy to use. We don't use the dishwasher very often but it is a very nice product. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is quiet and efficient Found the product to be not only easy to install, but very easy to use. Dishwasher is very quiet and has nice feautres. Glasses and Dishes come out clean and the LG Songs let you know when the items are done. Would recommend July 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst product I have ever purchased. Have had to replace both racks and the computer board. It works better but still emits a odor while running. Takes over 3 hours to wash and sanitize. If I had the extra money I would replace it and throw it in the dumpster. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd LG washer owned. The best yet! This machine is so quiet I can't tel if it's running standing in front of it unless I am not talking and listening carefully. It is the answer to my wife's kitchen prayers! No more closing the kitchen doors to watch TV in the house! Love the top rack only feature. It does great work. Five year old LG model in our old home induced us to by this one by example! July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Problems Very satisfied with the dishwasher. Extremely quiet. July 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Features, poorly thought out. This dishwasher is a major disappointment. It's not easy to load (broken glasses), drying is not good, leaves a film on the door and utensils do not dry properly leaving a film on the items. The upper rack configuration is a joke, with it shape dishes do not sit flat or cannot fit in the space available. (Normal cups and glasses not oversized). Design on this unit is not functional at all. When unit finishes washing it does NOT have an indicator light showing dishes are done. Very disappointed with this unit. Having said that, the washer is very quite. June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! This dishwasher is extremely quiet! People don't even know it's running unless I tell them. Once you figure out the new layout of the new dishwasher, it's great! Took me a few to figure out the best way to organize my dishes in there but there is so much room and you can adjust any of the 'pins' to fit any size dish and they all get clean! I love it April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet, energy efficient, great features This dishwasher is great. I love the adjustable racks for loading. The problem is cleaning the filter. The instructions I received and the ones I am referred to online are not for my machine. My filter is totally different than pictured. But, I've solved that problem, so far, by using 1 cup of vinegar in a cup, placed in the bottom rack, instead of Jet Dry. That stopped the white residue on everything. Plus, I use 1/2 a tablet of detergent and I rinse the dishes before loading. So far, so good. It's nice to know I'm not the only one with this problem. April 18, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T13:37:44.462-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05006622, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK
Thanks to LG’s brilliant LoDecibel™ Operation, you can look forward to a dishwasher that’s among the quietest in its class. The 48dB rating might not mean much to you, but to your ears it’s pure nirvana. Since it has fewer moving parts, LG’s exclusive Inverter DirectDrive motor ensures “tip-toe” quiet load after load…along with utmost operating efficiency. No surprise, our motor is backed with a limited 10-Year Warranty. And that’s something to shout about!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5540BB

LDS5540BB

$749.99

Suggested Price

top