Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5540BB
LDS5540BB
LDS5540BB

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System

LDS5540BB

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Limited Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$749.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet, energy efficient, great features This dishwasher is great. I love the adjustable racks for loading. The problem is cleaning the filter. The instructions I received and the ones I am referred to online are not for my machine. My filter is totally different than pictured. But, I've solved that problem, so far, by using 1 cup of vinegar in a cup, placed in the bottom rack, instead of Jet Dry. That stopped the white residue on everything. Plus, I use 1/2 a tablet of detergent and I rinse the dishes before loading. So far, so good. It's nice to know I'm not the only one with this problem. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LDS5540/WW review I purchased this dishwasher at Low's a few months ago and have not encountered a single issue. I installed the unit myself with no problems. I followed the instruction guide. This dishwasher cleans my dishes and silverware very good using the recommended (Finish x12) cleaning product. I would recommend this dishwasher to a friend. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Qualified No recommend (it's close) Really quiet and overall cleans pretty well but bit of a design flaw as to wine glasses. Watch the video on this website for loading and you'll see that she has to almost lay the glasses down on the top rack and they still roll a bit and clink. LG would gain points with owners by designing and issuing free an attachable stemware holder for the top shelf that sits taller & is sturdier. Till then (will not hold breath) it will be handwashing for our wine glasses. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dishwasher I've ever had. This dishwasher is great! Very quiet, easy to operate and does a fantastic job of cleaning. This is the first dishwasher I've had that did not have a heating element. I find that the fan does an ever better job of drying. This is the 4th appliance I've replaced in the last 2 years with LG products. I will continue this practice!! April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product, Bad Support My wife and I are very happy with our new LG dishwasher. It is quiet. It cleans the dishes well. Dishes are dry when finished (except for items that will hold water). And it looks good. Hopefully, it will be maintenance free forever - we have been using it for 1 month. However, I do have an issue with the manual and website. The manual clearly states that the filters need to be cleaned periodically in order to maintain peak performance. In fact, it suggests that the filter be cleaned after each use for optimum results. My issue is that the machine I bought does not have any filters, but the manual that came with it describes a step by step procedure complete with pictures, so I spent a lot of time reconciling the two. I went on-line to learn more, and found the same manual and the same directions - and this is searching by model and serial number. I called LG support and they led me to the same on-line page I found by myself. The tech rep thought that I should easily find the filters which were apparent on-line. I sent her a picture so that she could see what I was looking at. She said she would consult others and call me back, but she never did. In the meantime, I searched other machines on the LG site and found one that looked like mine, and decided that I got the wrong manual and that the website misdirected me to the wrong machine. The tech didn't know about the bad info and instead gave me the same misinformation. Otherwise, the website is difficult to use, e.g., registration. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Wife Dishwasher was easy to install. Much quieter and cleans so much better than our old machine. Wife could not wait to show me the difference between dishes cleaned by this one and our old one. We both claim it is the best dishwasher we've ever had. I started out with an LG washing machine and dryer. We have since gotten a refrigerator, plus this dishwasher. I can't say enough about their quality workmanship. February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by its very quiet I really like that this machine is so quiet. It cleans okay but it's difficult to load the way the Manuel recommends. Dishes don't stand the way it's shows. Even this is minor to the way it smells if you don't run it daily. In the trouble shooting section it recommends running it daily if only a Quick Cycle. Not much in the energy saving area if you have to run it when you don't have anything in it. I also don't like the fact that for it to dry acceptably you have to use a drying agent. The outside finish has already got a long streak running down it that no cleaner will remove. I don't know what caused it. I have only had this machine a month and wish I had my old noisy one back. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cleaning and quiet-hard to load lower rack Finally was able to adjust the lower rack to accommodate my dishes, only to have the tines collapse and all my dishes fall over (would probably be fine with very light weight dishes). I will be calling Lowes to see if they can be tightened or something as we are unable to wash full loads because of this. I have been very pleased with how clean my dishes are and love how quiet this dishwasher is. Hopefully we can get the issue of the collapsing lower rack fixed. January 18, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T13:13:39.363-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05006622, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK
Thanks to LG’s brilliant LoDecibel™ Operation, you can look forward to a dishwasher that’s among the quietest in its class. The 48dB rating might not mean much to you, but to your ears it’s pure nirvana. Since it has fewer moving parts, LG’s exclusive Inverter DirectDrive motor ensures “tip-toe” quiet load after load…along with utmost operating efficiency. No surprise, our motor is backed with a limited 10-Year Warranty. And that’s something to shout about!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5540BB

LDS5540BB

$749.99

Suggested Price

top