Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5540BB
LDS5540BB
LDS5540BB

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System

LDS5540BB

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Limited Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$749.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some features are not designed well. This machine seems to get dishes clean, but does not dry dishes unless the sanitary option is used. The racks in this machine are poorly designed. The lower rack prongs are to close together and dishes want to fall over when loaded. We had to buy a new set of thinner dishes to have any hope of the dishes standing up. Even the new dishes will easily fall forward. The design of the upper rack limits the number of glasses and cups that can be loaded compared to our old machine. This is a major issue for us. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat this quality! I like the black color + it runs very quiet. Everything is great except the running time. Most of the time it runs for 2-3.5 hrs. August 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely quiet. This dishwasher is very easy to load/unload. I am extremely pleased at how quiet the unit is. August 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't last a week I am a HUGE LG fan. In my old home, I had all LG appliances, LG phones, tablets, TV's and BD players. This one appliance has made me re-think my loyalty to LG. The dishwasher worked awesome for a week then the ever popular LE code popped up. Google this code and others, you will see there are a lot of error codes for LG's dishwashers. LG even lists it in the literature that accompanies the dishwasher. I have called both LG and Lowes and now I have to wait almost two weeks for a repair man to come out. So in the interim I have a 700 piece of junk sitting in my kitchen. I was planning on buying a new LG refrigerator, washer and dryer but I will re-think this before I make that purchase. Too bad it seems their quality has gone down hill since I first fell in love with LG. Maybe I am the exception but there are a lot of poor /bad reviews out there about LG's products now. Very disappointed. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quiet and spacious This unit is so quiet you could keep it in your bedroom and the large cabinet allows for tall items on the upper shelf. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet This is the quietest dishwasher we have ever owned in 40 years. August 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Some nice features, very attractive and quiet Installed dishwasher door leaked on first run, second run it did not pump water out, at this time we requested a new dishwasher and it was supplied. Second dishwasher seems to be fine. I hope this continues. August 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quiet! So quiet, the only way you know its running is when the music plays when it finishes. July 29, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T13:35:35.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_229, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05006622, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK
Thanks to LG’s brilliant LoDecibel™ Operation, you can look forward to a dishwasher that’s among the quietest in its class. The 48dB rating might not mean much to you, but to your ears it’s pure nirvana. Since it has fewer moving parts, LG’s exclusive Inverter DirectDrive motor ensures “tip-toe” quiet load after load…along with utmost operating efficiency. No surprise, our motor is backed with a limited 10-Year Warranty. And that’s something to shout about!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5540BB

LDS5540BB

$749.99

Suggested Price

top