Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5540BB
LDS5540BB
LDS5540BB

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System

LDS5540BB

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Limited Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$749.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this dish washer! Our old dish washer died and this is what we replaced it with. I couldn't be more happy. I LOVE the sanitary cycle. I can make sure everything is as clean as it can be! It's so quiet you can hardly tell is running. It also gives a cute little tune to let you know when it's done with it's cycle. You can connect to it with your smart phone too. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient dishwasher Amazed at how quiet it is. Our dishes, etc., come out clean and fairly dry despite the lack of a heater element on this washer. Of course the cycle times are a little longer to effect the drying of the dishes with the stainless steel interior. The bottom rack needs to be slightly redesigned to allow some dishes (like cereal/soup bowls) to stand up straight. This creates a loss of some space on the bottom. I would like to see a 'special' light on the front to indicate that the cleaning cycle is complete. It would turn off when the door is opened to unload the washer. There are times when I am not sure if the dishes are clean or if the washer needs to be started to clean the dishes already loaded. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quiet The unit is so quiet you barely know it's running. Cleans reasonably well most of the time. Spacious interior and nice features except the tines don't seem to line up on the racks making it very difficult to load to capacity. Not sure if this is a defect or just the design. Otherwise, we are satisfied with the purchase. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet I have had this dishwasher for 6 weeks. It is very quiet. It is difficult to use the bottom rack for plates and tricky to get the tines to line up so that they will stand up. The only disappointment for me was that the plastic coated quick guide that LG had with it did not even apply to this dishwasher for the most part and I have used the guide that came with the LG washer and dryer that I have many times so I have had to refer to the users manual for the dishwasher instead which is not as convenient. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dishwasher Between the adjustable top rack, moveable pegs on the top and bottom racks, this dishwasher Rocks ~!! My fiancé and I just love this dishwasher and it fits everything so perfectly and looks absolutely stunning and sleek on the inside and out. So quiet at first I didn't it was on! Does a magnificent job cleaning the dishes and extremely easy to use and operate. THANK YOU LG ! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet as a Mouse This unit is so quiet I completely forgot it was running until I heard it drain. It looks clean and fit perfectly. The new front accessible adjustment screws that raise the back of the machine are a nice for installation. It gets the dishes squeaky clean even though all new washers have a pretty long normal cycle now. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quiet you never know it's running. Didn't realize all of the features until it was installed. It is a very solidly built unit. When you shut the door it's like closing the door on a 1950s car...solid. The movable racks are LARGE and movable. You can really load it up. Main difference is how quiet it is. My old washer let you know a room away that it was running and my LG is so quiet I can only hear a hum sitting at my kitchen table when it runs. Only thing I have to get used to that I did not notice when I bought it was that the door opens to floor level which requires a little bending. This takes getting used to but I would still but this washer since it is a great appliance. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Great cleaning options. Good shelf adjustments. So quiet sometimes you want to feel it to make sure it is running. Good sturdy product with excellent features and got a good price on a 4th of July sale. August 11, 2014
2 3 4 5 Next>>

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK
Thanks to LG’s brilliant LoDecibel™ Operation, you can look forward to a dishwasher that’s among the quietest in its class. The 48dB rating might not mean much to you, but to your ears it’s pure nirvana. Since it has fewer moving parts, LG’s exclusive Inverter DirectDrive motor ensures “tip-toe” quiet load after load…along with utmost operating efficiency. No surprise, our motor is backed with a limited 10-Year Warranty. And that’s something to shout about!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close