Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5540BB
LDS5540BB
LDS5540BB

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System

LDS5540BB

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Limited Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$749.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets the Job Done Things I like, quiet, easy functions, solid, stylish, low cost to run, adjustable upper rack, easy to install myself. Things I don't like, my plates don't work so well with the rack tines. I should have tried a couple of my plates in the rack at the store before I decided on this one. My ceramic / stoneware plates can not fit standing up straight, too wide so they angle over to the side at a 45 degrees. Tines too close together. Loads get "full" and ready to run sooner because the bottom rack is not holding as much, due to the way the plates fit. Maybe if another bottom rack were offered by LG I would buy that and switch racks. Plastic / tupperware type items do not dry so well. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dishwasher is very nice Very quiet, lots of room. Completely dries dishes. Love the music! October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality machine Cleans good,is super quiet I forget it's on.Two times it left a couple of dirty dishes but that occurred with another brand before as well so it happens I guess but overall works great and drys well.Seems to be made well and the warranty on parts and such are much longer than any other brand I could find.Seems LG is standing by their product lasting by offering that. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this dish washer! Our old dish washer died and this is what we replaced it with. I couldn't be more happy. I LOVE the sanitary cycle. I can make sure everything is as clean as it can be! It's so quiet you can hardly tell is running. It also gives a cute little tune to let you know when it's done with it's cycle. You can connect to it with your smart phone too. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient dishwasher Amazed at how quiet it is. Our dishes, etc., come out clean and fairly dry despite the lack of a heater element on this washer. Of course the cycle times are a little longer to effect the drying of the dishes with the stainless steel interior. The bottom rack needs to be slightly redesigned to allow some dishes (like cereal/soup bowls) to stand up straight. This creates a loss of some space on the bottom. I would like to see a 'special' light on the front to indicate that the cleaning cycle is complete. It would turn off when the door is opened to unload the washer. There are times when I am not sure if the dishes are clean or if the washer needs to be started to clean the dishes already loaded. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quiet The unit is so quiet you barely know it's running. Cleans reasonably well most of the time. Spacious interior and nice features except the tines don't seem to line up on the racks making it very difficult to load to capacity. Not sure if this is a defect or just the design. Otherwise, we are satisfied with the purchase. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet I have had this dishwasher for 6 weeks. It is very quiet. It is difficult to use the bottom rack for plates and tricky to get the tines to line up so that they will stand up. The only disappointment for me was that the plastic coated quick guide that LG had with it did not even apply to this dishwasher for the most part and I have used the guide that came with the LG washer and dryer that I have many times so I have had to refer to the users manual for the dishwasher instead which is not as convenient. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dishwasher Between the adjustable top rack, moveable pegs on the top and bottom racks, this dishwasher Rocks ~!! My fiancé and I just love this dishwasher and it fits everything so perfectly and looks absolutely stunning and sleek on the inside and out. So quiet at first I didn't it was on! Does a magnificent job cleaning the dishes and extremely easy to use and operate. THANK YOU LG ! July 7, 2014
2 3 4 5 Next>>

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK
Thanks to LG’s brilliant LoDecibel™ Operation, you can look forward to a dishwasher that’s among the quietest in its class. The 48dB rating might not mean much to you, but to your ears it’s pure nirvana. Since it has fewer moving parts, LG’s exclusive Inverter DirectDrive motor ensures “tip-toe” quiet load after load…along with utmost operating efficiency. No surprise, our motor is backed with a limited 10-Year Warranty. And that’s something to shout about!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5540BB

LDS5540BB

$749.99

Suggested Price

top