Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5540BB
LDS5540BB
LDS5540BB

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System

LDS5540BB

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Limited Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$749.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quiet The unit is so quiet you barely know it's running. Cleans reasonably well most of the time. Spacious interior and nice features except the tines don't seem to line up on the racks making it very difficult to load to capacity. Not sure if this is a defect or just the design. Otherwise, we are satisfied with the purchase. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dishwasher Between the adjustable top rack, moveable pegs on the top and bottom racks, this dishwasher Rocks ~!! My fiancé and I just love this dishwasher and it fits everything so perfectly and looks absolutely stunning and sleek on the inside and out. So quiet at first I didn't it was on! Does a magnificent job cleaning the dishes and extremely easy to use and operate. THANK YOU LG ! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet as a Mouse This unit is so quiet I completely forgot it was running until I heard it drain. It looks clean and fit perfectly. The new front accessible adjustment screws that raise the back of the machine are a nice for installation. It gets the dishes squeaky clean even though all new washers have a pretty long normal cycle now. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quiet you never know it's running. Didn't realize all of the features until it was installed. It is a very solidly built unit. When you shut the door it's like closing the door on a 1950s car...solid. The movable racks are LARGE and movable. You can really load it up. Main difference is how quiet it is. My old washer let you know a room away that it was running and my LG is so quiet I can only hear a hum sitting at my kitchen table when it runs. Only thing I have to get used to that I did not notice when I bought it was that the door opens to floor level which requires a little bending. This takes getting used to but I would still but this washer since it is a great appliance. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Great cleaning options. Good shelf adjustments. So quiet sometimes you want to feel it to make sure it is running. Good sturdy product with excellent features and got a good price on a 4th of July sale. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super cleaner and Oh so quiet! So far the best washer we've ever had. Large capacity loads make it a dream to have after company leaves. Quiet enough to start when you go to sleep. Great product and would recommend it highly to anyone looking for a really good washer. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Very quiet, does a great job. Very attractive design. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dishwasher has great features! Lots of great qualities with this dishwasher. super super quiet, love how the top rack is adjustable up and down, many features like running just the top shelf for cleaning. I have owned several different brands of dishwashers and this by far is the best I've ever had! My dishes have never looked so clean. Highly recommend this dishwasher! August 7, 2014
2 3 4 5 Next>>

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK
Thanks to LG’s brilliant LoDecibel™ Operation, you can look forward to a dishwasher that’s among the quietest in its class. The 48dB rating might not mean much to you, but to your ears it’s pure nirvana. Since it has fewer moving parts, LG’s exclusive Inverter DirectDrive motor ensures “tip-toe” quiet load after load…along with utmost operating efficiency. No surprise, our motor is backed with a limited 10-Year Warranty. And that’s something to shout about!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close