Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5540ST
LDS5540ST
LDS5540ST

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System

LDS5540ST

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Limited Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Features, poorly thought out. This dishwasher is a major disappointment. It's not easy to load (broken glasses), drying is not good, leaves a film on the door and utensils do not dry properly leaving a film on the items. The upper rack configuration is a joke, with it shape dishes do not sit flat or cannot fit in the space available. (Normal cups and glasses not oversized). Design on this unit is not functional at all. When unit finishes washing it does NOT have an indicator light showing dishes are done. Very disappointed with this unit. Having said that, the washer is very quite. June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 quitest dishwasher ever This dishwasher does the job, but it does it without us knowing it! I used to go in the bedroom to watch a movie when my former dishwasher was at work, and now when I am in the living room, I actually have to go and check if it is still up and running. Otherwise, it looks good and is fairly easy to use. Good product June 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Qualified No recommend (it's close) Really quiet and overall cleans pretty well but bit of a design flaw as to wine glasses. Watch the video on this website for loading and you'll see that she has to almost lay the glasses down on the top rack and they still roll a bit and clink. LG would gain points with owners by designing and issuing free an attachable stemware holder for the top shelf that sits taller & is sturdier. Till then (will not hold breath) it will be handwashing for our wine glasses. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dishwasher I've ever had. This dishwasher is great! Very quiet, easy to operate and does a fantastic job of cleaning. This is the first dishwasher I've had that did not have a heating element. I find that the fan does an ever better job of drying. This is the 4th appliance I've replaced in the last 2 years with LG products. I will continue this practice!! April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LDS5540/WW review I purchased this dishwasher at Low's a few months ago and have not encountered a single issue. I installed the unit myself with no problems. I followed the instruction guide. This dishwasher cleans my dishes and silverware very good using the recommended (Finish x12) cleaning product. I would recommend this dishwasher to a friend. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet, energy efficient, great features This dishwasher is great. I love the adjustable racks for loading. The problem is cleaning the filter. The instructions I received and the ones I am referred to online are not for my machine. My filter is totally different than pictured. But, I've solved that problem, so far, by using 1 cup of vinegar in a cup, placed in the bottom rack, instead of Jet Dry. That stopped the white residue on everything. Plus, I use 1/2 a tablet of detergent and I rinse the dishes before loading. So far, so good. It's nice to know I'm not the only one with this problem. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet, does a good job! Have only had a few weeks but pleased to date. Quiet and does a good job. A little surprised at the amount of rinse agent required to dry without spots. It's attractive and I don't mind that it is semi integrated versus fully. The price was reasonable for the dishwasher. My previous dishwasher was another brand that definitely withstood the test of time. I know that today's products are not made to last as long but I'm hopeful it will prove to be a good choice. We purchased it in a package deal with a refrigerator and stove. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product, Bad Support My wife and I are very happy with our new LG dishwasher. It is quiet. It cleans the dishes well. Dishes are dry when finished (except for items that will hold water). And it looks good. Hopefully, it will be maintenance free forever - we have been using it for 1 month. However, I do have an issue with the manual and website. The manual clearly states that the filters need to be cleaned periodically in order to maintain peak performance. In fact, it suggests that the filter be cleaned after each use for optimum results. My issue is that the machine I bought does not have any filters, but the manual that came with it describes a step by step procedure complete with pictures, so I spent a lot of time reconciling the two. I went on-line to learn more, and found the same manual and the same directions - and this is searching by model and serial number. I called LG support and they led me to the same on-line page I found by myself. The tech rep thought that I should easily find the filters which were apparent on-line. I sent her a picture so that she could see what I was looking at. She said she would consult others and call me back, but she never did. In the meantime, I searched other machines on the LG site and found one that looked like mine, and decided that I got the wrong manual and that the website misdirected me to the wrong machine. The tech didn't know about the bad info and instead gave me the same misinformation. Otherwise, the website is difficult to use, e.g., registration. February 13, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T11:53:50.383-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_145, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05006620, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK
Thanks to LG’s brilliant LoDecibel™ Operation, you can look forward to a dishwasher that’s among the quietest in its class. The 48dB rating might not mean much to you, but to your ears it’s pure nirvana. Since it has fewer moving parts, LG’s exclusive Inverter DirectDrive motor ensures “tip-toe” quiet load after load…along with utmost operating efficiency. No surprise, our motor is backed with a limited 10-Year Warranty. And that’s something to shout about!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5540ST

LDS5540ST

$799.99

Suggested Price

top