Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5540ST
LDS5540ST
LDS5540ST

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System

LDS5540ST

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Limited Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this dish washer! Our old dish washer died and this is what we replaced it with. I couldn't be more happy. I LOVE the sanitary cycle. I can make sure everything is as clean as it can be! It's so quiet you can hardly tell is running. It also gives a cute little tune to let you know when it's done with it's cycle. You can connect to it with your smart phone too. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient dishwasher Amazed at how quiet it is. Our dishes, etc., come out clean and fairly dry despite the lack of a heater element on this washer. Of course the cycle times are a little longer to effect the drying of the dishes with the stainless steel interior. The bottom rack needs to be slightly redesigned to allow some dishes (like cereal/soup bowls) to stand up straight. This creates a loss of some space on the bottom. I would like to see a 'special' light on the front to indicate that the cleaning cycle is complete. It would turn off when the door is opened to unload the washer. There are times when I am not sure if the dishes are clean or if the washer needs to be started to clean the dishes already loaded. September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet I have had this dishwasher for 6 weeks. It is very quiet. It is difficult to use the bottom rack for plates and tricky to get the tines to line up so that they will stand up. The only disappointment for me was that the plastic coated quick guide that LG had with it did not even apply to this dishwasher for the most part and I have used the guide that came with the LG washer and dryer that I have many times so I have had to refer to the users manual for the dishwasher instead which is not as convenient. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet as a Mouse This unit is so quiet I completely forgot it was running until I heard it drain. It looks clean and fit perfectly. The new front accessible adjustment screws that raise the back of the machine are a nice for installation. It gets the dishes squeaky clean even though all new washers have a pretty long normal cycle now. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Great cleaning options. Good shelf adjustments. So quiet sometimes you want to feel it to make sure it is running. Good sturdy product with excellent features and got a good price on a 4th of July sale. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super cleaner and Oh so quiet! So far the best washer we've ever had. Large capacity loads make it a dream to have after company leaves. Quiet enough to start when you go to sleep. Great product and would recommend it highly to anyone looking for a really good washer. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Very quiet, does a great job. Very attractive design. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dishwasher has great features! Lots of great qualities with this dishwasher. super super quiet, love how the top rack is adjustable up and down, many features like running just the top shelf for cleaning. I have owned several different brands of dishwashers and this by far is the best I've ever had! My dishes have never looked so clean. Highly recommend this dishwasher! August 7, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK
Thanks to LG’s brilliant LoDecibel™ Operation, you can look forward to a dishwasher that’s among the quietest in its class. The 48dB rating might not mean much to you, but to your ears it’s pure nirvana. Since it has fewer moving parts, LG’s exclusive Inverter DirectDrive motor ensures “tip-toe” quiet load after load…along with utmost operating efficiency. No surprise, our motor is backed with a limited 10-Year Warranty. And that’s something to shout about!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close