Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5540ST
LDS5540ST
LDS5540ST

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System

LDS5540ST

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Limited Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features. It is easy to install. Very quiet and easy to use. We don't use the dishwasher very often but it is a very nice product. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is quiet and efficient Found the product to be not only easy to install, but very easy to use. Dishwasher is very quiet and has nice feautres. Glasses and Dishes come out clean and the LG Songs let you know when the items are done. Would recommend July 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst product I have ever purchased. Have had to replace both racks and the computer board. It works better but still emits a odor while running. Takes over 3 hours to wash and sanitize. If I had the extra money I would replace it and throw it in the dumpster. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Problems Very satisfied with the dishwasher. Extremely quiet. July 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Features, poorly thought out. This dishwasher is a major disappointment. It's not easy to load (broken glasses), drying is not good, leaves a film on the door and utensils do not dry properly leaving a film on the items. The upper rack configuration is a joke, with it shape dishes do not sit flat or cannot fit in the space available. (Normal cups and glasses not oversized). Design on this unit is not functional at all. When unit finishes washing it does NOT have an indicator light showing dishes are done. Very disappointed with this unit. Having said that, the washer is very quite. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd LG washer owned. The best yet! This machine is so quiet I can't tel if it's running standing in front of it unless I am not talking and listening carefully. It is the answer to my wife's kitchen prayers! No more closing the kitchen doors to watch TV in the house! Love the top rack only feature. It does great work. Five year old LG model in our old home induced us to by this one by example! July 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 quitest dishwasher ever This dishwasher does the job, but it does it without us knowing it! I used to go in the bedroom to watch a movie when my former dishwasher was at work, and now when I am in the living room, I actually have to go and check if it is still up and running. Otherwise, it looks good and is fairly easy to use. Good product June 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Qualified No recommend (it's close) Really quiet and overall cleans pretty well but bit of a design flaw as to wine glasses. Watch the video on this website for loading and you'll see that she has to almost lay the glasses down on the top rack and they still roll a bit and clink. LG would gain points with owners by designing and issuing free an attachable stemware holder for the top shelf that sits taller & is sturdier. Till then (will not hold breath) it will be handwashing for our wine glasses. April 17, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T13:37:42.771-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05006620, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK
Thanks to LG’s brilliant LoDecibel™ Operation, you can look forward to a dishwasher that’s among the quietest in its class. The 48dB rating might not mean much to you, but to your ears it’s pure nirvana. Since it has fewer moving parts, LG’s exclusive Inverter DirectDrive motor ensures “tip-toe” quiet load after load…along with utmost operating efficiency. No surprise, our motor is backed with a limited 10-Year Warranty. And that’s something to shout about!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5540ST

LDS5540ST

$799.99

Suggested Price

top