Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDS5540ST
LDS5540ST
LDS5540ST

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System

LDS5540ST

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Limited Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product, Bad Support My wife and I are very happy with our new LG dishwasher. It is quiet. It cleans the dishes well. Dishes are dry when finished (except for items that will hold water). And it looks good. Hopefully, it will be maintenance free forever - we have been using it for 1 month. However, I do have an issue with the manual and website. The manual clearly states that the filters need to be cleaned periodically in order to maintain peak performance. In fact, it suggests that the filter be cleaned after each use for optimum results. My issue is that the machine I bought does not have any filters, but the manual that came with it describes a step by step procedure complete with pictures, so I spent a lot of time reconciling the two. I went on-line to learn more, and found the same manual and the same directions - and this is searching by model and serial number. I called LG support and they led me to the same on-line page I found by myself. The tech rep thought that I should easily find the filters which were apparent on-line. I sent her a picture so that she could see what I was looking at. She said she would consult others and call me back, but she never did. In the meantime, I searched other machines on the LG site and found one that looked like mine, and decided that I got the wrong manual and that the website misdirected me to the wrong machine. The tech didn't know about the bad info and instead gave me the same misinformation. Otherwise, the website is difficult to use, e.g., registration. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Wife Dishwasher was easy to install. Much quieter and cleans so much better than our old machine. Wife could not wait to show me the difference between dishes cleaned by this one and our old one. We both claim it is the best dishwasher we've ever had. I started out with an LG washing machine and dryer. We have since gotten a refrigerator, plus this dishwasher. I can't say enough about their quality workmanship. February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by its very quiet I really like that this machine is so quiet. It cleans okay but it's difficult to load the way the Manuel recommends. Dishes don't stand the way it's shows. Even this is minor to the way it smells if you don't run it daily. In the trouble shooting section it recommends running it daily if only a Quick Cycle. Not much in the energy saving area if you have to run it when you don't have anything in it. I also don't like the fact that for it to dry acceptably you have to use a drying agent. The outside finish has already got a long streak running down it that no cleaner will remove. I don't know what caused it. I have only had this machine a month and wish I had my old noisy one back. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cleaning and quiet-hard to load lower rack Finally was able to adjust the lower rack to accommodate my dishes, only to have the tines collapse and all my dishes fall over (would probably be fine with very light weight dishes). I will be calling Lowes to see if they can be tightened or something as we are unable to wash full loads because of this. I have been very pleased with how clean my dishes are and love how quiet this dishwasher is. Hopefully we can get the issue of the collapsing lower rack fixed. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dishwasher Not an expert on dishwashers, but I cannot believe the quite operation of this dishwasher. The first week or so we owned it, we had to double check if we turned it on. Our only complaint is the length of wash time and drying thoroughness. January 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Racks poorly designed; no clean dishes light Have had several months. Is attractive and seems to clean dishes fine, but dish racks don't work well at all. Upper racks on outside row are sloped, which might be good for old-fashioned tea cups, but glasses fall over. Folding down racks fall down easily and suddenly when you are loading dishes, dropping your dishes against each other. There is no light that stays on indicating that the dishwasher has run. The fine print in the manual says this is for safety and energy efficiency. Lots of appliances have clocks that stay on 24/7 without raising safety concerns, and an LED indicator couldn't use more than 10 cents worth of electricity per year. You use a lot more (plus incur other inconvenience# when you can't remember if you ran the dishwasher #or if your wife ran it) the night before and run it again. Would not buy this one again. January 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Impossible to load this dishwasher I was attracted to the dishwasher by the appearance, size, stainless steel inside and a quiet cycle. The price seemed very fair for all of the features. The problem is the difficulty in figuring out how to load the racks and although there are adjustments you can make within the racks, the pins fall down and there is no clear way to efficiently load. I have had all kinds of dishwashers and was so disappointed in this one feature that really makes or breaks a dishwasher. There are some positives. The appearance, the choice of cycles and the performance are very good. January 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the dishwasher, quiet and really cleans. I love how quiet and how well it cleans. I do have difficulty loading it. Maybe I just need more practice. I also love the large interior. Fits larger items, which my old one did not. January 11, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T11:47:31.864-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_138, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05006620, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK
Thanks to LG’s brilliant LoDecibel™ Operation, you can look forward to a dishwasher that’s among the quietest in its class. The 48dB rating might not mean much to you, but to your ears it’s pure nirvana. Since it has fewer moving parts, LG’s exclusive Inverter DirectDrive motor ensures “tip-toe” quiet load after load…along with utmost operating efficiency. No surprise, our motor is backed with a limited 10-Year Warranty. And that’s something to shout about!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDS5540ST

LDS5540ST

$799.99

Suggested Price

top