QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System

LDS5540WW

COLORBlack   Stainless Steel   White
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Limited Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dishwasher Between the adjustable top rack, moveable pegs on the top and bottom racks, this dishwasher Rocks ~!! My fiancé and I just love this dishwasher and it fits everything so perfectly and looks absolutely stunning and sleek on the inside and out. So quiet at first I didn't it was on! Does a magnificent job cleaning the dishes and extremely easy to use and operate. THANK YOU LG ! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quiet you never know it's running. Didn't realize all of the features until it was installed. It is a very solidly built unit. When you shut the door it's like closing the door on a 1950s car...solid. The movable racks are LARGE and movable. You can really load it up. Main difference is how quiet it is. My old washer let you know a room away that it was running and my LG is so quiet I can only hear a hum sitting at my kitchen table when it runs. Only thing I have to get used to that I did not notice when I bought it was that the door opens to floor level which requires a little bending. This takes getting used to but I would still but this washer since it is a great appliance. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite an upgrade... ...from our 12 year old dishwasher. Incredibly quiet and we've never removed a dirty dish in the first two months of ownership. Lower racks are a little confusing at first to figure out, but other than that, no complaints. Significantly improved our lives. No more scrubbing plates/dishes before putting in the washer. No more re-washing stubborn spots after the wash. No more loud noise. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new dishwasher This dishwasher will accommodate most anything....It will hold my wok....large pots....and way more dishes than my old one....You can lay all the tines down if you want to....pretty much anything will fit....With my old one, I always had to wash the large items....Now...it all fits in one wash....I love the silverware holder that separates the utensils so they do not nestle together....This dishwasher is also very quite...when I first got it, I wasn't sure it was running...I am so glad I purchased this dishwasher...Thanks LG!!!! + May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quiet. Cleans well I love the dishwasher. My only complaint is the tines are hard to get to stay up. It cleans well and is extremely quiet. My dishes are coming out very clean. I have an electric range, refrigerator and washing machine all made by LG. I am replacing all my appliances as needed with LG products. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dishwasher. Great dishwasher. Lots of room and glasses come out clean and free of spots. Much quieter than our previous dishwasher. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet! This is the quietest dishwasher ever! We had to open the door the first time it was used to make sure it was running! May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice dishwasher Nice looking and works well. It is very quiet and I would recommend. May 4, 2014
2 3 4 5 Next>>

QUIET…THERE’S A GENIUS AT WORK
Thanks to LG’s brilliant LoDecibel™ Operation, you can look forward to a dishwasher that’s among the quietest in its class. The 48dB rating might not mean much to you, but to your ears it’s pure nirvana. Since it has fewer moving parts, LG’s exclusive Inverter DirectDrive motor ensures “tip-toe” quiet load after load…along with utmost operating efficiency. No surprise, our motor is backed with a limited 10-Year Warranty. And that’s something to shout about!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close