Discontinued Product

Quiet…There’s a Genius at Work

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Height-Adjustable 3rd Rack

LDS5560ST

  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Limited Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System
Enlarge

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with Height-Adjustable 3rd Rack

LDS5560ST

DOWNLOAD PDF
  • Total Place Settings
  • Upper Rack Dish Height Limit
  • Lower Rack Dish Height Limit
  • 14
  • 12"
  • 14"
  • Cutlery Baskets
  • Stemware Holders
  • Racks and Tines
  • Height-Adjustable 3rd Rack
  • EasyRack™ Plus System
  • EasyRack™ Plus System: Upper Rack Color-Coded Foldable Tines
  • EasyRack™ Plus System: Lower Rack Color-Coded Foldable Tines
  • EasyRack™ Plus System: Height Adjustable Upper Rack
  • 3-in-1 Detachable Baskets
  • Yes
  • Nylon Coated with Rounded Tips
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Electronic Controls
  • Time Remaining Indicator
  • Rinse-Aid Indicator
  • Tub Material
  • Available Colors
  • Semi-Integrated SmoothTouch™ Controls with LED Display
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • NeveRust™ Stainless Steel
  • Stainless Steel (ST)
  • LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation
  • Slim Direct Drive Motor
  • Overflow Detector
  • 120°F Inlet Water Capability
  • 3-Stage Filtration System
  • Delay Start
  • Child Lock
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Up To 19 Hours
  • Yes
  • Number of Wash Cycles
  • Wash Cycles
  • SenseClean™ Wash System
  • Sanitary Rinse Cycle
  • Dual Spray Intensity Feature
  • Variable Spray Intensities
  • Extra Rinse Option
  • Multi-Level Water Direction
  • Hybrid Condensing Drying System
  • Noise Level
  • 7
  • Normal, Power Scrub, Delicate, Quick Wash, Rinse Only, Quick & Dry, Dual Intensity
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Strong/Medium/Soft
  • Yes
  • 5
  • Yes
  • 48 dB
  • Ratings/Requirements/Type
  • Circuit Breaker Size
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
  • UL Listed/120 V, 12 Amps/60 Hz
  • 15 Amps
  • Yes
  • Unit Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • Required Clearances (WxHxD)
  • Carton Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • Weight (Unit/Carton)
  • 23 3/4" x 33 1/2" x 24 5/8"
  • 24” x 33 1/2" x 24”
  • 27 1/5" x 35 1/10" x 29 3/5"
  • 90.8 lbs / 97 lbs
  • Limited Warranty
  • UPC
  • 1 Year Labor, 2 Year Parts, 10 Year Limited Warranty on the Direct Drive Motor, 5 Years Limited on Control Board and Rack Parts, Lifetime on the Stainless Steel Tub and Door Liner
  • 048231 013826
Back To Top

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleans well It is nice to have a dishwasher that cleans really well without prewashing the dishes. Machine is quiet and does an excellent job of cleaning. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Excellent Washer; UI could be improved. The washer is spacious, highly customizable and very quiet. Totally happy with the washing performance. however, the buttons and menus are quite finicky and hard to quickly configure. Example it takes several tries to get the extra dry option selected. child lock is equally finicky. anything that requires you to hold is a bit irritating. As a washer - Its EXCELLENT! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleans Very Well Does everything it was advertised to do. Cleans very well.... January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What dishwasher? I am Amazed at how quite this dishwasher is...you can't hear it at all! Also, the third rack was a big selling point for us and I love it. All the racks are adjustable and the guides can stay up or go down for all different size dishes and pots. Also, we run the dishwasher about half of what we did with our old one because we can fit so much into it! That all being said, it goes without saying it cleans 'em really well too :) January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving this dishwasher! Got this dishwasher for my mother for Christmas. She's typically someone who's resistant to change but she seems to be glad for the purchase. It is extremely quiet and very adjustable inside. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LG Makes Reliable Appliance Products We had been in the market for a new dishwasher for over 6/months. We visited multiple stores in person and on-line, belong to Consumer Reports and frequently visit Cnet for customer and professional reviews. Have had an LG Washer & Dryer for over 5/years with zero issues! We were looking for a stainless steel look with digital and touch buttons on the outside of the dishwasher (what we like..). Not the highest rated product, but also not the most expensive. We found this product to be extremely durable, energy efficient, quite and a cleaning machine. I would definitely recommend this product. The Smart Diagnosis using your phone is a great feature! January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but overpriced I think While this dishwasher has many features, so do many others. I'm not sure the price tag is warranted because it really doesn't do much more than any other. It's quiet, but no quieter than any other 48 dbl dishwasher. I got it on sale, and I bought it purely for the 3rd rack. I like that I can put long spoons up there. It's nice that you can raise and lower the racks and if you were so inclined you could wash just the top or just the bottom or each on a different cycle but at the same time. I don't know who does that, but you could if you wanted to. These are the kind of features that you pay for, but hardly anyone uses. LOL What I don't like is that while you can put the little spikes in the rack up and down to make more room, I don't feel I can get as many dishes in as I could in my old dishwasher, no matter how I configure it. I guess I'll keep playing with it. I also can't get the glasses to stand up in any of the upper rack rows except one because of the way the little spikes are. It's odd. Must take some engineer to figure it out. It's a good dishwasher after a month. Oh, yeah, it takes 2 1/2 hours to wash a normal cycle. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, stainless, pristine dishwasher. This stainless steel dishwasher adds to my quality of life in several ways. It cleans the dishes very quietly and the interior is blindingly shiny when it's finished washing the dishes. The exterior door needs regular shining with Windex as the fingerprints are noticeable on the brushed stainless steel. Nonetheless, this dishwasher lives up to its name of LG (Life's Good). January 4, 2014
2 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Quiet…There’s a Genius at Work
Now you can handle anything your dishes serve up. Our EasyRack™ Plus with height adjustable 3rd Rack features convenient innovations like adjustable tines, flip-up stemware racks and a unique utensil basket. Plus, it’s equipped with our LoDecibel technology (48 dB) for a quiet clean. Your dirty dishes can run, but they sure can’t hide.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close