To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LDT5665BB

Key Features

  • QuadWash™ System
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • LoDecibel™ Operation (46 dBA)
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
Suggested Price

$749.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$698.99

Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dishwashers”

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher

                                                                                                                               

Put Enhanced Cleaning in Motion

Achieve maximum cleaning throughout the entire cycle with LG QuadWash™. With four spray arms instead of two, QuadWash™ also includes Multi-Motion arms that rotate back and forth while spinning. The high pressure jets power-clean dishes from multiple angles.

Think you have to check on the dishes? Think

LG smart dishwashers come with SmartThinQ® technology built-in, so you can get smartphone notifications when a cycle is complete. That means less waiting and more time to yourself. You can even check on the cycle status with voice commands using the Google Assistant, so you don’t have to lift a finger.

Count On It

When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year warranty.

Easy Loading & Maximum Flexibility

The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to help ensure optimal cleaning performance. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

Quiet Operation

LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 46dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
RACKS AND BASKETS
STYLE AND DESIGN
FEATURES
POWER RATINGS
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHT
LIMITED WARRANTY
Warranty/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart and beautiful design with high quality My 2/12 old dishwasher had burnt out motor. My new LG has a 10 year warranty on the motor. My dishes or spotless, it is extremely quiet and the design is gorgeous.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this a month ago very quiet and looks great
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought it last week and it is very good looking and my dishes are spotless. It is also very quiet and loads easily.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice dishwasher, very quiet, well built. Bought it 2 months ago. Very pleased so far. Recommend highly.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from purchased at Home Depot. Cleans really well and is super quiet. I purchased during President's weekend so I loved having sales tax waived
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dishwasher. Great settings and so quiet! This dishwasher is amazing. It has great wash cycles for everything you need to wash. The racks are adjustable to fit different sized dishes and it runs super quietly.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous dishwasher I have never owned an LG dishwasher before, so I didn't know what to expect. I am thrilled with how quiet it is, and all the functions. I especially love the Express wash cycle, and the adjustable top rack
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool dishwasher Cool dishwasher!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-03-14
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05826032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What size water supply valve is required for this unit LDT5665ST. My unit is not on the job site but I want to install the valve under sink at water supply outlet

Asked by: J W A
Hello, it is 3/8” NPT. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-23

Does this have hard food disposer?

Asked by: Mfer
It does not. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-11

How much clearance is required for the door to be opened?

Asked by: Mjs50
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT5665ST has a depth of 27 1/8" ( Door closed with handle) and has a depth of 50.5" when the door is opened...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-16

Is this unit or any LG dishwashers available in a finger print resistant stainless steel (not black stainless)?

Asked by: mashley
Regrettably, the Stainless Steel on this LG Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT5665ST or other LG Stainless Steel Appliances is not fingerprint or smudge resistant. Only the LG Black Stainless Steel Appliances have a stainless steel that if formed from stainless steel coated with a darker hue and topped with a protective coating that makes them fingerprint and smudge resistant...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-16

What is the "quick and dry" feature?

Asked by: Mpmckenna
I am not showing a quick and dry feature on the LDT5665BD. We would need more information to correctly answer your question. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for better assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-10

Is this dishwasher magnetic?

Asked by: Kaylaoh1234
The stainless Steel on the LG Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT5665ST is not the magnetic type of stainless steel so magnets will not stick on it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-07

Doe this dishwasher have a hard food disposer or filtration?

Asked by: Whyte
The LG Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT5665ST has an inner filter and a stainless filter that has sharp edges on it for catching any food residue...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-23

Does the LDT5665ST actually have the third rack? The video shows a third rack in the EasyRack Plus system, but none of the pictures on LG's or Home Depot's site display a third rack for this specific model.

Asked by: Doty
The LG Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT5665ST only has an Upper Rack and a Lower Rack...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-16
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05826032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT