To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LDT5665BD

Key Features

  • QuadWash™ System
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • LoDecibel™ Operation (46 dB)
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$899.99

Suggested Price

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dishwashers”

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher

                                                                                                                               

Put Enhanced Cleaning in Motion

Achieve maximum cleaning throughout the entire cycle with LG QuadWash™. With four spray arms instead of two, QuadWash™ also includes Multi-Motion arms that rotate back and forth while spinning. The high pressure jets power-clean dishes from multiple angles.

Think you have to check on the dishes? Think Again

LG smart dishwashers come with SmartThinQ® technology built-in, so you can get smartphone notifications when a cycle is complete. That means less waiting and more time to yourself. You can even check on the cycle status with voice commands using the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you don’t have to lift a finger.

Count On It

When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year warranty.

Easy Loading & Maximum Flexibility

The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to help ensure optimal cleaning performance. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

Quiet Operation

LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 46dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
RACKS AND BASKETS
STYLE AND DESIGN
FEATURES
SmartThinQ® SMART FEATURES
POWER RATINGS
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHT
LIMITED WARRANTY
Warranty/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whisper quiet! Great dish washer! Really cleans my dishes and gets them sparkling clean. It has many options and features you will like. LG has done it again!
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job I'm no expert in dishwashers, but this dishwasher is great.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful machine We bought a new dishwasher and it is the best we have ever had. It cleans and drys better than ever.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the way it looks and very quiet! I have had this dishwasher for about 2 weeks and it is soooo quiet that I had to open the cabinet that it is hooked to, to hear the water running through it to see if it was actually running. I am disappointed about the normal wash being 2hours and 30 minutes long :-(, wish there was a quick wash for about 30 minutes.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Updated features I enjoy a new updated dishwasher great style and features
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher. Super quiet. Great features and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love LG products! This is our second LG dishwasher , it really cleans like no other . I like all the extra options and features, and how quiet it is when it's running.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES. I love the Quad wash and the fan dryer. Its so shiny and awesome CLEANS EXTREMELY WELL. And the wireless hookup with your Phone , AWESOME
Date published: 2018-04-29
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05826069, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I'm looking for wash cycle times for the LDT5665ST. It does not appear to be available in this specs.

Asked by: ellbartto
The actual running time and cycle time displayed may change depending on options chosen, soil level, water temperature, and hardness of water. Therefore, display time and actual running time can be different. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-31

What size water supply valve is required for this unit LDT5665ST. My unit is not on the job site but I want to install the valve under sink at water supply outlet

Asked by: J W A
Hello, it is 3/8” NPT. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-23

Does this have hard food disposer?

Asked by: Mfer
It does not. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-11

How much clearance is required for the door to be opened?

Asked by: Mjs50
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT5665ST has a depth of 27 1/8" ( Door closed with handle) and has a depth of 50.5" when the door is opened...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-16

Is this unit or any LG dishwashers available in a finger print resistant stainless steel (not black stainless)?

Asked by: mashley
Regrettably, the Stainless Steel on this LG Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT5665ST or other LG Stainless Steel Appliances is not fingerprint or smudge resistant. Only the LG Black Stainless Steel Appliances have a stainless steel that if formed from stainless steel coated with a darker hue and topped with a protective coating that makes them fingerprint and smudge resistant...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-16

What is the "quick and dry" feature?

Asked by: Mpmckenna
I am not showing a quick and dry feature on the LDT5665BD. We would need more information to correctly answer your question. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for better assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-10

Is this dishwasher magnetic?

Asked by: Kaylaoh1234
The stainless Steel on the LG Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT5665ST is not the magnetic type of stainless steel so magnets will not stick on it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-07

Doe this dishwasher have a hard food disposer or filtration?

Asked by: Whyte
The LG Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT5665ST has an inner filter and a stainless filter that has sharp edges on it for catching any food residue...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-23
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05826069, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT